Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

hey ppls i am selling my rvf, help me if possible cause i got car & 1 more bike to take care of.

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

haha, damn rich manz..... eh i think hor u better sell some parts seperately! so u can reduce the price then pple will get. just a suggestion :) but ur one quite good leh FR then already renew coe liao, so fast! if pple think it too ex hor just sell some of ur parts seperately ba :)

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

btw. . i feel weird abt my bike. . when i open throttle . . there will be a lagging time b4 the power can be feel . . it is due to setting ?

might be.. i suggest u bring it down to a shop n ask them.. small little things inside can cause lots of problem. i recommand K&T.

Oct 2005 - Nov 2005 : Honda NSR 150 SP

Nov 2005 - Mar 2007 : Kawasaki Krr 150

Mar 2007 - Jul 2008 : Honda RVF NC35

nah... no rich la mum wan me to drive , yes with renew coe

Well sis, I do hope to see ya around sometime then. http://tpvgames.co.uk/other/emoticons/msn_style/bye.gif

might be.. i suggest u bring it down to a shop n ask them.. small little things inside can cause lots of problem. i recommand K&T.

usually wad type of prob ? ? cause a bomb a nt ??

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/StealthLOGO.jpg
full service was done 2 month back leh. .

2 month ago.. then almost need another service liao.

usually wad type of prob ? ? cause a bomb a nt ??

maybe u might wan to wash n tune ur carb.. from there.. if got anything need to change they will tell u.

hey ppls i am selling my rvf, help me if possible cause i got car & 1 more bike to take care of.

wow. tot u just spend 1k++ to do a full service on ur bike and now u r selling off? wasted...

that blueflame exhuast is nice!

http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff15/tHoMaSO_o/2bikes.jpg

---------------------------------------------------------------

Life is short !

Enjoy ur LIFE! Don't bring along any regrets !

where's k&t at..?

_

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s152/kenny_heng/30058a9233303cb7.jpg

seriously i think rvf got a bit lag as compared to cbr?

As compared, Rvf need to high rev-ing in order to have its power.

Maybe u try rev-ing till 7k RPM n bore ur throttle..then i think u should able to feel the power.

Correct me if i'm wrong.

ya lor.. rvf need rev-ing till 7k RPM to have the power... less than that not much... my bike also feel this way.

over 7k rpm like having turbo =p but not as fast as turbo... heheee

2005-2006: RXZ

2007: Y125Z & RVF400

2008: RVF400 & African Twin

2009: African Twin, GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2010: GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2011: GSX1300RK2

2012-2013: GSX1300RK2, Proton Savvy(A)

2014: Proton Savvy(A), Super 4(S1)

Present: Super 4(S1)

Maybe u try rev-ing till 7k RPM n bore ur throttle..then i think u should able to feel the power.

Correct me if i'm wrong.

i see... so thats explain why i feel that way too..

i simply love the wheezing sound of my V4

Correct me if i'm wrong.

I have read books and online sources about this and they have claimed that the powerband is around the 4500 thru 7000 RPM** so I personally have tried it days after my valve clearance.

Result is that the bike is indeed happy to respond at that 4.5 thru 7K range when you add more throttle. Anything over that range, the bike roars alright...but it's harder for it to do so.

Moral of the story: Stop treating your RVF like a Class 2B, 2-stroke sportbike ;)

If still not enough for your liking, buy a Class 2 roadbike. Yep, i didn't say this wrongly

** Note: Values here are approximate; it provides an illustrative idea of where the powerband is

got pipe to sell :)?

looking for pipe and jet also.. have have have??? lolx.. ^^

Don't Challenge the Leader. It won't change the Loser.

2003-2005 = SUBARU WRX-STI (SOLD)

2006-2007 = NSR 150 SP PRO-ARM * FS 5427Z (SOLD)

2007-2009 = My Most Beloved RVF NC35 FN 7792G (SOLD)

2009-???? = YZF R1

ehh 2brother header issit very rare nowadays?

ya.. quite rare now.. very hard to find.

wah if can find, RVF become aeroplane liao..

lol.. not that much different lah.. only abit.. no matter wat rvf is juz a 400cc machine.