Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

U r wrong. the real meaning for RVF is Really Very Fanciful coz RVF itself very nice ma. tat why is is call Really Very Fanciful.

fanciful only applies to ur chio bike leh.. :angel:

but if got leak and carry on riding will be dangerous anot?

risk rear wheel skid, as EO slowly leaks, eventually, it will leak to a level where there is not enuff EO to circulate around engine, then big problems come when engine is damaged due to lack of lubrication..

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

hes paying me even if fail haha

hahaha. nvm!!! i ask him don pay :p :P

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y283/zixun/bike/kickballs.jpg

.time tells ALL wonders.

.nothing beats riding. (:

Alyce, nobody is spying on you lah. Just happened to see you lah.

hahaha i noe la. aiyo. relac la -.-"

.time tells ALL wonders.

wa ytd when i go up pavement on those slippy one floor veri wet also . my rvf keep fishtail den i press front break stationary also fishtail knn . den i move again ji tai come again.make me kan jiong sia den i half clutch all e way lucky no drop.

but if got leak and carry on riding will be dangerous anot?

Basically lots of RVFs have this issue, you go and take a look at your frends rvf fairing internally and you will see blackish substance dried with some gravel or dirt. This is due to RVF being old.I use to have that issue and actually it will leak only when riding but it leaks little by little. what i did was to change oil seal and my gasket and it works but still eventually there were some little leaks too but i did not proceed to repair further and it has not cause any issue. every oil change there is still more than enuff EO.

You should go and see your condition and if it is very bad and you can decide.

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.
Basically lots of RVFs have this issue, you go and take a look at your frends rvf fairing internally and you will see blackish substance dried with some gravel or dirt. This is due to RVF being old.I use to have that issue and actually it will leak only when riding but it leaks little by little. what i did was to change oil seal and my gasket and it works but still eventually there were some little leaks too but i did not proceed to repair further and it has not cause any issue. every oil change there is still more than enuff EO.

thx for the info bro, any shop to recomand checking this problem? for it's seriousness and able to repair to minimun? cuz mine like every morning see water puddle :(

2b @ bbdc 12june2006--got nsr150 @ nov06

2a @ bbdc 18sept2007--RVF @ dec07

2 @ bbdc 11nov2008--looking for underseat exhaust c2 bikes:cheeky:

dont go ard boasting ur skils & wadeva

e next moment you'll see urself on e ward bed

when you r NOT LOOKING :angel:

water puddle underneath your bike??

alot? if its alot than you should go and take a look as it is serious.

Any bike shop would be able to solve your issue but most importantly is to go and get a trusted shop to do it.

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.

absolutely agree. mostly is cos of the oil seal, esp on the part where u step gear. unless really leak alot ar or ur fairing new or u sibei niao, if not leak little then nvm ba. if worry then better change lo, i think one oil seal about $10 ba, there are a few.

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

hahaha a gd one :thumb:

orh now u join them come shoot me liao la.. pls do not believe the non-factual stuff.

WHAHAHAHA :thumb:

SEE! he scare u all see his cais cais alot so he go put private! he dun wan share :x

We got hard evidence and witness! even ur good fren Desmond wana help us! he fight for justice! LOL

thomas ur imagination really very wondeful. haha

halo RVFians.. i will be buying a RVF soon too.. hope to join up wif u all during outings or wat :D

welcome to the rvf family! we are Rider Very Friendly. hope u are not Rider Very Fierce next time come out keep blowing us ok? :angel:

well, im just stating facts.. cai ong really got cai whenever i spot him wad..

since when sia.. that day at simpang i no cai lo.. :cry:

I back at the lab doing some self bandaging. I hope i can limp to see panclanrider after lunch.

bro nowadays better dun anyhow limp even if ur leg is injured.. later for no reason you surrounded by a whole lot of military personnels. :gun:

aNy 1 gOt loBang for Single seater for RVF??

go to racewerkz at bukit merah.. they have ready stocks for tyga single seaters.

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif
orh now u join them come shoot me liao la.. pls do not believe the non-factual stuff.

no lo. is u disown me first de lo. see me oso don wan tok to me :cry: :cry: :cry:

.time tells ALL wonders.

Sat NightZ Out

Venue: Lao Pa Sak

Time: 9pm

Reason: celebrate fufu leave us! haha kidding, just a meet up since long time no meet up liao.

1) kenNUFC( bringing gf along i think)

Sat NightZ Out

Reason: just a meet up since long time no meet up liao.(anyhow only ken....)

2) fufu (working so i can owning join after i finish my work! cant confirm the timing yet... might be quite late!)

Sat NightZ Out

Reason: celebrate fufu leave us! haha kidding, just a meet up since long time no meet up liao.

wahhh clash clash..

will see u guys there.. (i think)

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v832/237/65/1080288838/n1080288838_193877_2103.jpg
Sat NightZ Out

OMG! lol!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=79658&page=1217 post #60823

msn/facebook -> heaven_of_skies hotmail com

pls refers to forum page 1182 post 59096

register for sms updates on upcoming outings/gatherings/news!

pm me:

nick//phone no.//service provider (m1/starhub/singtel)//name(full name with surname)//address(area//street name//block)//date of birth//bikemodel//plate no

all info confidential

Sat NightZ Out

Venue: Lao Pa Sak, after that wan do what i dunno liao, wait everybody to suggest k

Reason: Just a meet up since long time no meet up liao. If raining then cancel k? Feel free to add in ur name to the list.

2) fufu (working so i can owning join after i finish my work! cant confirm the timing yet... might be quite late!)

Sat NightZ Out

Venue: Lao Pa Sak, after that wan do what i dunno liao, wait everybody to suggest k

Reason: Just a meet up since long time no meet up liao. If raining then cancel k? Feel free to add in ur name to the list.

3) natgw (KIV first. hope weather wun be like the previous one. in the end only half of those went)

oh ya forgot to mention. if i go i will be alone. no cais. =)

:( i not bringing my gf out because i wan to... u know....:cry:

ohhhh okok i get ur meaning liao.. i give u thomas's number ok? heard his farm nowadays harvest very good. :thumb:

hey thomas.

steady la get me 1 ar.

btw wan ask u. last month lidat u @ tampines 300+ ar de song ka there izzit?

saw 2 RVF leh same paint design. colour diff nia.

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

natgw when free?

haha come down to tampines mart mac la haha

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

absolutely agree. mostly is cos of the oil seal, esp on the part where u step gear. unless really leak alot ar or ur fairing new or u sibei niao, if not leak little then nvm ba. if worry then better change lo, i think one oil seal about $10 ba, there are a few.

oil seal so cheap? then the gasket thignie about how much?

2b @ bbdc 12june2006--got nsr150 @ nov06

2a @ bbdc 18sept2007--RVF @ dec07

2 @ bbdc 11nov2008--looking for underseat exhaust c2 bikes:cheeky:

dont go ard boasting ur skils & wadeva

e next moment you'll see urself on e ward bed

when you r NOT LOOKING :angel: