Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

hmmm anyone here can confirm on the tank size of rvf? if im not wrong 18litres is the tank size of s4.

i read from quite a few some state 18L some 17.++ L . 15L main 3L reserve.but so far e most litre i pumped is 15.5++ L . which i believe my tank still have some petrol left ( as i jus on reserve and go ard only 10km+) .

where is de dent @?

which part of de tank? very deep ma?

hmmx at left side near e honda logo there. not veri deep is a minor dent nia.maybe 1cent big or smaller den 1cent i guess..

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

tats y i said maybe 15L is main tank haven count reserve lor ... and i pump 15.5L my tank inside i believe stll have at least 1L

lets say if rvf is 18 l tank.. then its the same as my R1 which is 18 L and if my FC for R1 is about 230-250 b4 reserve then i guess many ppl from rvf will switch to class 2 liao... so i "think" should not be 18 L for rvf. (for ur info im not too sure also)

Easy.. pump full tank . den when u travel ard 200km or wat go pump again see how many litre pumped.(of cos don squeeze till full full , as in u pump till where den jus pump again) . cl2 bike alot ppl also said ard 18-20km/l , which is ard same as rvf etc .. cos in SG u nv really whack e bike etc . jus trottle abit can easily reach 100km/h de . go see e various bike FC thread

Ok, let's clear the air here about RVF fuel tank capacity.

According to Bikez.com and also, my Haynes Manual:

Honda RVF RR to RT

Fuel tank capacity

13 litres

Upper portion of fuel tank space:

2 litres

"Reserve" portion of fuel tank space

Total = 15 litres

=============

Hopefully that answered all your questions, my RVF mates. :)

Yup is 15 litres

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.

Honda RVF RR to RT

Fuel tank capacity

13 litres

2 litres

Total = 15 litres

=============

ic.. but dono y i still can squeeze 15.5L ++ when my tank still have some petrol .. lolz .

because u are pumping above the limit recommended by rvf manuafacture guide... the top part of the tank u can squeeze in 2 or more litres thats y u getting 15.5L.. never pump too full as over flow fuel might leak out to ur engine which is not good.

ya got once i pump till top den i on side stand i see why got liquid leak.. den found out is my fuel cos too full den side way e fuel flow out . waste $ also so i always jus pump till near brim nia lolz

well when i did that test, my tyres wear quite botak so ..:cheeky:

wat test??????/

Honda RVF RR to RT

Fuel tank capacity

13 litres

2 litres

Total = 15 litres

=============

yay nelly to the rescue. :cheer:

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif

put a stone at ur side stand so u can pump to the brim and it wont overflow. thats my way of doing when pumping in jb.

♡When gURLS stops being *****, I will stop being a *******!! Seriously that is impossible:angry:

put a stone at ur side stand so u can pump to the brim and it wont overflow. thats my way of doing when pumping in jb.

when pumping u jus sit on e bike upright can le ma.. but when gettin down to go payment .. tats e point where petrol will leak if pump too full..

i prefer from cte to chinatown exit(Havelock)

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.

ooooohh.. nelson passed liaoz! keke.. rvf collection tomolow liaoz...

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v832/237/65/1080288838/n1080288838_193877_2103.jpg
i prefer from cte to chinatown exit(Havelock)

this one dangerous.. once i went in that corner on the left lane, den the end of the corner got 3 cars stop in a row at the left lane juz before the ERP gantry.. no need to say y they stop there.. i was going 110kmph but when entering the corner i realised its a blind corner, so i slowed down, so when see those cars i was safe, got ample time to stop or change lanes..

ooooohh.. nelson passed liaoz! keke.. rvf collection tomolow liaoz...

here u also announce =/ bike collection either thurs or fri le.. gotta wait a few more days..

i got thing to ask lao jiaos here.. got such a thing as "the best pipe for rvf"?? coz the bike i buying is stock, thinking of changing it once my pocket grows a lil deeper, incase orange blow me wif his mai kong i can retaliate :cheeky:.. imotoring recommend me scorpion pipe.. $750 for titanium, $650 for carbon fibre n $550 for stainless steel.. is it a good deal?? thks :D

11-03-16 Passed TP!!! Hoorayy!! :cheer:

i got thing to ask lao jiaos here.. got such a thing as "the best pipe for rvf"?? coz the bike i buying is stock, thinking of changing it once my pocket grows a lil deeper, incase orange blow me wif his mai kong i can retaliate :cheeky:.. imotoring recommend me scorpion pipe.. $750 for titanium, $650 for carbon fibre n $550 for stainless steel.. is it a good deal?? thks :D

imo i dun tink they is a "best pipe 4 rvf"..... it also depends whether u want sound or perfromance.... i think the price 4 e scorpion xhaust-pipe is way 2 ex.... after all its jus a xhaust-pipe... if u got enough cash 2 buy e scorpion xhaust y not safe a little more get a full system.... or if not jus get a normal exhaust like yoshi n etc (2nd hand xhaust.. which wud cost u from 200-400 b it legal or illegal)... all xhaust wud give u more or less the same kind of power... except 4 e sound... so tats jus my opinion... cheers...

"What is legal, but not logical, logical, but not legal, and neither logical, nor legal?" Think Abt It...

this one dangerous.. once i went in that corner on the left lane, den the end of the corner got 3 cars stop in a row at the left lane juz before the ERP gantry.. no need to say y they stop there.. i was going 110kmph but when entering the corner i realised its a blind corner, so i slowed down, so when see those cars i was safe, got ample time to stop or change lanes..

Agree is dangerous but there are tricks to that corner as well, during e day i will not encourage ppl to try as there might b jam or some lame driver forgot to insert cashcard. During the night, look at the walls from far before you pickup and head for the apex as the walls will reflect the rear lights ^_^

Anyways guys i dun recommend to have pure pleasure to try out this exit unless your very comfortable with it or like me i take that exit daily due to my GF stays in that area so when you very used to that particular exit, you will know what to expect from that exit.

Ride Safe everyone

Lamer