what a rotten day, i found a staple (those thick type where they use it in tables and stuff) stabbed in on my rear tire. I cant pull it out using bare hand, seems that it nailed in quite hard. It looks something like this

http://www.badweatherbikers.com/buell/messages/37/119240.jpg

am i screwed? i changed my tires like 2 months ago holy . . guess i will do the soap method to see if its leaking. but lets say if its NOT leaking, should i take it off the staple or do i just leave it over there?

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif
  • Replies 13

same as u . todayt kanna nail zzz. tyre also 2 months old .

if it happened to me i think i'll just leave it there, n if the air comes out after awhile then no choice have to pay a visit to the bike shop

Sept 06 - Feb 08 = TZM

Feb 08 - April09= CB 400 Version S

May 09 - Oct 10 = Harley XR1200

Oct 10 - Oct 12= KTM SMT 990

Oct 12 - Oct 13 = Tmax 500

Mar 13 - Jul 13= SYM maxsym 400

Jul 13 - Sep 15 = Getz 1.4

Oct 15 - Now = Burgman 650

Never ride faster then ur guardian angel could fly

Wah suey man, happened to me also, now my tyre is flat parking at the carpark lol. if urs is not leaking air i think i'll just leave it there oso unless it starts to leak

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg

best remove at tyre repair shop....

most probably still okay...if not u have to patch it..sooner or later..(worst still goes flat while on a ride)

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

best remove at tyre repair shop....

most probably still okay...if not u have to patch it..sooner or later..(worst still goes flat while on a ride)

Ya, agreed.

Best to take it to the bike shop as soon as possbile, last ting you want will be stuck on the highway when it is rainign with a flat. Just imagine that.

Somemore got to call for tow.

Is yours a tubeless tyre?

If the staple is long enough and the tyre has a tube.. it should be flat by now. If its not... pull out the staple and not ride around with it before it gets pushed far in enough to puncture the tube.

If yours is tubeless, pull out the staple and apply soap solution to the holes. If no bubbles... you are lucky. If got bubbles.. push back the staple and and you can ride to a bike shop or tyre shop to get it fixed.

To leave the staple in there is simply waiting for trouble to come to you.

Mine kanna nails .. zzz . pour water on it w/o removing no bubble . lol

I kena nail last time also...change the tyre onli for 1 month nia...Damn sian...luckily i went bike shop and get it patch up FOC ! lolx...:cheeky:

i will be going LAB fix it later , don wan drag scare too long will no air den need to tow ! LAB does fix worm rite

buy a tire repair kit, and take the opportunity to learn how to use it.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

dont touch it unless its leaking

Class2B>TP on 22 May -Passed

Class 3>TP on 11 March -Passed

Class 2A>? start by 2009 may 22

Class 4>? start by 2009

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=92543&d=1235736836

I enjoy DIY:cheeky: always can reached 98475561/kwanheng"Jason"

by the time it leak there is someting to be happen

don wait visit ur bike shop for solution

i take off le, try soapy solution while staple is on, no bubbles. after taking off realise quite short nia, heng =) lucky no leak

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif