• Replies 1.6k

Wanna check wif u guys. How much for changing my X1 spook rim to sports rim in JB and in SG?

Pass TP ~ 30 March 2009

X1 ~21 Apr 2009 Till 12 Aug 2011

Honda Civi 1.8 ~ 15 apr 2011 till current

read thru this thread, seems like ppl have diff view on service/modding bike at jb..

for me, i used to frequent s'pore bike shop for servicing etc.

once i go in jb, i feel that their service & skill wise is better den s'pore (in my opinion).

they will comment on ur bike, tell u which part still can use (some shop lil bit say have to change liao, in fact they jus wanna earn ur $$).

skill wise i think they are more exp with sp & krr or sparks.

im riding sp myself, so i think playing with sp is more like playing ard with toy lidat lor.

the abv i stated is my opinion, if u think s'pore is better, ur mechanic is better, so be it =) nt trying to start a debate over here

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb62/ya0s89/26092010103-1.jpg

Yao's Pinky ;)

Riding NSR, Need Some Respect

read thru this thread, seems like ppl have diff view on service/modding bike at jb..

once i go in jb, i feel that their service & skill wise is better den s'pore (in my opinion).

they will comment on ur bike, tell u which part still can use (some shop lil bit say have to change liao, in fact they jus wanna earn ur $$).

im riding sp myself, so i think playing with sp is more like playing ard with toy lidat lor.

the abv i stated is my opinion, if u think s'pore is better, ur mechanic is better, so be it =) nt trying to start a debate over here

agreed with u bro...

NSR150 SP full service in JB definitely more worth it.. GOOD and CHEAP.. (too ex to full service in SG, and some mech in SG r worst than JB)

I went to Xing Hock Motor to do full service my bike.. they are experience.. they normally open from 3pm onwards until next morning sometimes..

which jb shop u go?? ratingg??

kok ping motor. rating 4.5/10 (so far nv find bad pt, but paiseh to gif 5/5)

skill wise 4.5/5

service wise 4.5/5

making customer feel safe 5/5.

this wed or fri i going in

Yao's Pinky ;)

anyone going in this weekend? saturday afternoon/ sunday afternoon?

I wanna go in (for the first time) change sports rims and battlax tires for my x1r.

So need exp riders to guide! :cheeky:

pls pls and thx! :thumb: small lunch on me np! :)

I wanna go in (for the first time) change sports rims and battlax tires for my x1r.

bro u can change sports rims there bt i dun think they hav battlax tires for u...:cheers:

o smoke pay smoke.. united we grow

1st: FT5705R nsr 150 sp 2nd: FT5043S nsr 150 sp

3rd: FZ9167K yamaha x1 4th: FP5793G s4 vs

5th: FBA2925P cbr 600 rr 6th: FBA7389D yamaha x1

7th: FT8373U nsr 150 sp 8th: FM1102T gsxr 400

9th: FS783C s4vtec 10th: F*3*B yamaha yzf r6

11th: FN3643E cbr 400 rr now: FBD5**8E yamaha x1r

im free on sunday.. wanna go together? but im not too sure whr exactly is the place :dot:

pm me if u wanna go on sunday

just went in and chit chat with one of the ladies there for an hour... tired man... just reach..

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

jb dont have battlax..

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

actually the whole stretch of shop there do mods, hard to choose also. haha!

but i frequent kpm (kokping motor).

Yao's Pinky ;)

actually the whole stretch of shop there do mods, hard to choose also. haha!

but i frequent kpm (kokping motor).

hahahs..

yupp.. all shop noes bout mod, but jus dunno which shop do it betta and safer. lols..

was wondering if you can help me out with the pricing for the following if i were to service it at JB agl...Am riding a spec 3..

Fork servicing = $??

Steering Cone Bearing = $??

Brake pads front n rear = $??

Wheel bearings front n rear = $??

Bleeding of brakes front and rear = $??

If you guys have done the above before, please share the info/experiences with me as now times are bad and have to cut down on expenses if possible but as such, these are the things on my bike which are due to be changed...

Thanks fellas...:clapping:

Progress Is Impossible Without Change

And Those Who Cannot Change Their Mind

Cannot Change Anything.....

..FREEDOM..

was wondering if you can help me out with the pricing for the following if i were to service it at JB agl...Am riding a spec 3..

for ur listed items, confirm will not cost more than S$400 depending on wat brake pads n brake fluid u using, might as well do in SG, service a S4 in jb dun worth the trouble, risk and time, the mechs in SG had more hands on experience than msian mechs, alot more:)

normalli 2b bikes go msia do cheaper n msian mech hands on 2b will slightly betta skill..

2a and 2 tink stay spore do will be betta.. dun risk.. (=

seldom see big bike there..

-.-"

but... small bike reali alot. haha

Yao's Pinky ;)