Bro no colour theme for this convoy n d gang.Just a request.:bounce:

Me to bro, i love ride this convoy again but i'm schedule to work on dat day!! So i'm out......sory guys.....haiz..:sian: :sian: :sian:

Yeah rite la bro. No Armopeace abit wierd la. The biggest stock bike wif d the biggest exhust mouth openning pipe n d the loadest of them all..who can ever miss it !!!:shades: :shades:

My work schedule out on monthly basis so if got any event need to appl in adv. of course if got emergency can use the veto power(urgent leave la..) but touch wood bro.Wat i notice here bro i think all d convoy bros are busy wif their daily jobs routine wif the economic not blinking so good (..oil price wen down dat's good!!!!) employers are keeping their P&L at a minimal lost so that they can keep running if not we'll lost our jobs:cry: .It's best not create headache for employers if not sure kena chop left,right n centre...my 2ct opinion.

So Cheer Up n Gear Up all bros.:thumb: :thumb: Keep the meetup n comm open.This is a good way bikers interaction.

Hey bro, thanks for keeping us all in track of the economic turmoil and what our jobs mean to us coz sometimes, the idea of riding gets over-enthusiastic lah, hehehehe, but i myself do get restless if i don't ride with you all and we do need to have meet-up sessions on and off, so i suggest we organise meet-up sessions...In that way, we don't to just meet during convoy rides but we get to meet for a nice chat after work over coffee/tea lah...What say you all my bros....

• Replies 204

Hey bro, thanks for keeping us all in track of the economic turmoil and what our jobs mean to us coz sometimes, the idea of riding gets over-enthusiastic lah, hehehehe, but i myself do get restless if i don't ride with you all and we do need to have meet-up sessions on and off, so i suggest we organise meet-up sessions...In that way, we don't to just meet during convoy rides but we get to meet for a nice chat after work over coffee/tea lah...What say you all my bros....

It's part n parcel of life in reality.I think we criuser riders jus wan to enjoy life and meets new friends n most important share the same passion.I too felt o_O o_O sometimes but what to do. I agree wif u bro sometimes after a hard day at work (guinness stout is good for u ) Oooopps......sory typo error..la...

A meetup session on n off wif cofy/tea n no butter n talk **** abt anything atleast it will lighten d burden the of being "Stress" at work.

Hmmm................hmm.........Lai....lai.....btw wen the next meetup???

Cheers Up n Gear Up All Bros.

Cheers bro. Ride Safe Be Safe Always.:angel: :angel:

Hey hey everyone, Abang Joe who rides the VTX1800cc is requesting for our assitance for his younger brother's marriage ceremony on this coming 16/11/08...Please let me have a show of hands:

Please nominate one rider from the list below to contact Abang Joe to make the arrangements as i'm still not confirmed if i can have my leave from work on that day...Thanks...ARMOFPEACE

ABANG JOE VTX - 97167736

1) TheYasMan - 90492314

2) Sufian_Dadula (Mauz) - 98554697

3) Herculie - 90055641

This convoy is a short one coz the bridegrooms' place is in West Coast but the convoy will only meet them halfway at Hougang and will follow to the bride's place...Keep you all posted on any updates...Cheers, ARMOFPEACE...

Upzzzzzz....... for this convoy n ride safe yeah.

It's part n parcel of life in reality.I think we criuser riders jus wan to enjoy life and meets new friends n most important share the same passion.I too felt o_O o_O sometimes but what to do. I agree wif u bro sometimes after a hard day at work (guinness stout is good for u ) Oooopps......sory typo error..la...

A meetup session on n off wif cofy/tea n no butter n talk **** abt anything atleast it will lighten d burden the of being "Stress" at work.

Hmmm................hmm.........Lai....lai.....btw wen the next meetup???

Cheers Up n Gear Up All Bros.

Hey bro, i thought some of the riders met up tonight at Kampong Glam Cafe... But anyway, i'll try to communicate with all of the riders and see when all of us can have a good meet up and maybe go for the night convoy that we talked about, ya...Cheers bro...

Bros i feel abg Joe's request kinda too last minute hor.

Me too work tomoro ley.

Those going tomoro i hope you guys enjoy even mayb not many riders joining in.

BTW the december convoy i "ON" ah

Hehehehe...Bro, it's 16th lah...But same goes to me, i might not be able to take time off from work, so i'm not going to be able to join in this convoy...

As for last night meet-up, i do apologise for not turning up as my eldest brother was admitted to hospital for an advance stage of Shingles...It's a skin disease but in the advance stage it's very toxic and can even cause death... He's in a stable condition right now but still under observation...Apologies to all...Cheers...

Ok, so sorry bros but i do need your vote on this one....This coming December, there'll be two things happening...And i need your vote on which one of these two events we all are going to...

1) FINROD's wedding convoy (confirmed!) 28/12/2008 (Sunday), from Pasir Ris to Woodlands and back to Pasir Ris.

2) Kuala Lumpur Bike Week 2008. 26 & 27/12/2008 (Friday & Saturday). Free entrance, free bbq food (bikers only!), free entertainment + cash prize for best bike contest. Open to all bikers & riders.

Now bros, let's have a vote please.....

Ok, so sorry bros but i do need your vote on this one....This coming December, there'll be two things happening...And i need your vote on which one of these two events we all are going to...

1) FINROD's wedding convoy (confirmed!) 28/12/2008 (Sunday), from Pasir Ris to Woodlands and back to Pasir Ris.

2) Kuala Lumpur Bike Week 2008. 26 & 27/12/2008 (Friday & Saturday). Free entrance, free bbq food (bikers only!), free entertainment + cash prize for best bike contest. Open to all bikers & riders.

Wahhhh.......this one like going for a marathon lel.....fri/sat up to kl and sun wedding convoy...phew.... some nuts n bolt might b loose oredi on the bike!!! by d time got back home !!

Upzzzz la aniway for this thread.

Hahah, seriously i dun mind if u guys go for the bike week and unable to attend my wedding, its just a request anyways. Btw bro Arm, i have got shingles too. Its not a disease lah, just that its chickenpox in its unfinished state. Dats why when anyone have chickenpox, its better to let it run its course and let the body develop immunity by itself. As for myself, my family doctor injected me with something to "cure" my chickenpox, end up the virus still dormant in my body. Only had shingles once and its the scar that u guys can see between my eyes. Cheers ppl.

I want to see the world and i'm pretty sure the world wants to show a little something to me.

I,shadowclassic97,member of the Tribal Council of the Wedding Convoy, vote for u guys FINROD'S weeding la..... Our bro here is getting married!!! Not every time can marry u know:cheeky: :cheeky: ........Come on show the support.This convoy will b quite a long journey but the longer the entourage bikers the merrier it will b.:thumb: :thumb:

mauz, what say u we go kl together one day when we get bigger bikes?

I want to see the world and i'm pretty sure the world wants to show a little something to me.

Taking my 2A now but slow and easy, no rush coz i have got many commitments. I plan to get a dragstar and do it something like ferdow's bike. Its radical design just appeals to me. Might get a 2nd bike for the adventurous me, thinking of Transalp.

whoa hehe.. sounds good man! damn i'd love to get a riot bike too.. but i'm gonna need my ride to be practical as a commuter n with comfy pillion carryin capability. so hmm having two bikes seems like a great idea hehehe. or mebbe get him to build me a bagger ;)

i'm gonna turn in man. damn sleepy. cheers n see u ard dude

Wahhhh.......this one like going for a marathon lel.....fri/sat up to kl and sun wedding convoy...phew.... some nuts n bolt might b loose oredi on the bike!!! by d time got back home !!

Upzzzz la aniway for this thread.

Hahahahaha....Bro you make me laugh with you postings and i do have to agree with you, it's like crazy if we go for KL and then the wedding convoy...As for me, i'm voting for FINROD's wedding convoy...By the way, i still need to have a meet-up with FINROD to finalise on the details for the convoy...Keep you all posted real soon...

Hahah, seriously i dun mind if u guys go for the bike week and unable to attend my wedding, its just a request anyways. Btw bro Arm, i have got shingles too. Its not a disease lah, just that its chickenpox in its unfinished state. Dats why when anyone have chickenpox, its better to let it run its course and let the body develop immunity by itself. As for myself, my family doctor injected me with something to "cure" my chickenpox, end up the virus still dormant in my body. Only had shingles once and its the scar that u guys can see between my eyes. Cheers ppl.

Well bro, thanks for the info but you are lucky that you get it treated before it reaches the advance stage...My eldest brother, well, he didn't go for any treatment coz he thought it would just go away and when it got to the advance level, that's where it hit him hard...My sister-in-law told me he collapsed at home and they had to call for ambulance to send him to the hospital...Lucky for him, his now in stable condition but have to be monitored for any effects...

I,shadowclassic97,member of the Tribal Council of the Wedding Convoy, vote for u guys FINROD'S weeding la..... Our bro here is getting married!!! Not every time can marry u know:cheeky: :cheeky: ........Come on show the support.This convoy will b quite a long journey but the longer the entourage bikers the merrier it will b.:thumb: :thumb:

So shall it be written, so shall it be done.....

mauz, what say u we go kl together one day when we get bigger bikes?

Bros, maybe no need to wait till you have your big bikes, i know of small cc bikes that went all the way to Phuket even...and not forgetting the SOG made it to Haadyai...Bros, i'm trying to plan out a Malaysian ride again for next year, so keep your heads up and keep in touch ya bros...

Malaysia trip next year, y not !! But hope not during the month where the need to plan for our bro James wedding.

Hmmmmmm......... how abt after James wedding ?? Ask him to go along.Honeymoon bike trip for James n Wife la and RnR for the bunch of us !!

:thumb: :thumb: :nobuaya: but maybe alittle bit naughty:shades: :shades: :makeup: :makeup:

Malaysia trip next year, y not !! But hope not during the month where the need to plan for our bro James wedding.

Hmmmmmm......... how abt after James wedding ?? Ask him to go along.Honeymoon bike trip for James n Wife la and RnR for the bunch of us !!

:thumb: :thumb: :nobuaya: but maybe alittle bit naughty:shades: :shades: :makeup: :makeup:

Hahahaha...Just like when we were joking with him on last Sunday convoy...We told him that for his convoy, we'll start from his house, then to the brides' house, then the convoy will ride across the border and convoy all the way into Thailand, straight to Phuket, and the newly wed couple can have their honeymoon, while us convoy riders can attend the Phuket Bike week, hehehehehe....How about that???.....

wah heh phuket eh?? sounds interestin :D let's do a video on that, long way down-style hehe

i just did up my exhaust. sounds alot more full now, with a lil more pick up :D reshaped my seat into 'harley-style' too, nice n low. gonna wrap it with stingray leather one day ;)