Hi hi... To One and All.... This wedding convoy has been requested by one of our forum bros, and the invitation is open to all types of CRUISER/BOBBER/CHOPPER BIKES with no classification of the engine capacity....hopefully there'll be a huge support from the cruiser riders in this forum....Cheers....Also, should any other types of bikes who would like to participate too, you are most welcomed to sign up and enjoy this convoy....

Here are the details for the convoy:-

Date : 31st May 2009 (Sunday)

Venue : (Bridegroom Place) Blk 320, Ubi Avenue 1, to (Bride's Place) Multi-Purpose Hall at Blk 366, Tampines Street 34

Plan : Convoy from Bridegroom place to Bride's place and back

Your kind support and participation would be greatly appreciated.... Please include your ID, contact and Bike model in the list below:-

CONVOY RIDERS:

1) Armofpeace (9384 8120) - MidnightStar 1900cc (Confirmed)

2) BroEd + Kelly (9225 5993) - Dragstar 400cc (Confirmed)

3) Wargoat (9851 7105) - MadRat Phantom (Confirmed)

4) TheYasMan + Lisa (9049 2314) - R'Star Phantom

5) James + Fiancee (9247 0902) - Shadow Slasher 400cc (Confirmed)

6) ed_die (8260 8303) - Shadow Aero 1100cc (Confirmed)

7) Ayie (9825 8267) - Shadow 600cc (Confirmed)

8) Iggy_ + Reb (9747 7660) - Dragstar 400cc (Confirmed)

9) Orca (9616 1534) - Daystar 125cc (Confirmed)

10) ST + CL (9173 0625) - Phantom 200cc (Pending)

11) Finrod + MellyJane (9862 7333) - Varadero 125cc (Confirmed)

12) ahwee (9836 1258) - Ginger Daelim Daystar 125cc (Pending)

13) helmet + angel (9623 9903) - Shadow 400cc (Confirmed)

14) desmond (9871 9133) - Phantom 200cc (pending)

15) gx + gf (9695 5606) - Phantom TA 200cc (Confirmed)

16) ApaM + LiZa (8183 2041) - Phantom 2.0 (Conspermed)

17) Zell + Fiancee (9172 9887) - Fazer 6 (Pending)

18) Blackenese (9*******) - Marshall (Pending)

19) JJ007 (9792 1318) - Dragstar 400 (Confirmed)

20) Chrisboy (9296 8108) - Phantom 200cc (Pending)

21) YangKru (9115 4829) - nsr150SP (pending) - will go if i pass my TP on 30th april

22) Kakarow + Prisc (9021 9552) - Old Daystar 150 (Pending)

23) Redsky (8374 2338) - Red Flame Daystar 150 (Pending)

24)

25)

26)

27)

28)

29)

30)

31)

32)

33)

34)

35)

Definitely there will be other activities after we finished with the the convoy for our own leisure and relaxation....I will update everyone on the day itself before we convoy off to the Bridegroom's place...Cheers bros...

Edited by armofpeace

• Replies 204

LATEST UPDATES!!!!!!!!!!!

It's going to be real soon for our next weeding convoy and hope that we get more participation and support...

Looks like this coming 31st May Wedding Convoy is getting quite a good turnout..but need more support from all of the cruiser riders here in this forum and would be great to see all of the Shadows, Steeds, Dragstars, V-Max, Triumph, Harleys, Phantoms, Daystars and the rest get together for this wedding convoy...

So, do need everyone here to help spread the news and invite all those that you know to be part of this convoy...Cheers and thank you all in advance...

{Please look into the "UPCOMING RIDES & OUTINGS" section to participate...}

i actually thinking of phantom ,

but the weight distribution sux !

Bro if u plan to be a cruiser.... phantom is a gd start for u, as a Phantom rider i do understand that this is phantom main fault but do remember that every bike have their own weakness. A gd owner n rider will never have much issue as they will alway learn to control n overcome the bike fault :angel: The main issue is u Bro YangKru heh wat u looking at? Speed or Cruise? Bro Plan carefully b4 u buy n i hope u enjoy ur new ride........cheers n gd luck for ur TP ya

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=77956&d=1224144141
Bro if u plan to be a cruiser.... phantom is a gd start for u, as a Phantom rider i do understand that this is phantom main fault but do remember that every bike have their own weakness. A gd owner n rider will never have much issue as they will alway learn to control n overcome the bike fault :angel: The main issue is u Bro YangKru heh wat u looking at? Speed or Cruise? Bro Plan carefully b4 u buy n i hope u enjoy ur new ride........cheers n gd luck for ur TP ya

Wow wow...Well said Bro st_gtti....I do have to agree with you bro and bro YangKru, again i do have to stress that it's all up to you actually...I would recommend that you take a day or two to shop around, ask loads of questions to bike shops, bike shop owners, bike sales persons, bike mechanics and bike riders...Get as many information as you can get but the only way most riders learn is trhough trial and error, that means you have to go through the experiences before you know what you are looking at...

Just our of curiosity, have you ridden on a Phantom before becuase it seems like you have???...And if you did, how long did you ride it to get the exact feel of the bike???...Or you got the information from friends???...Now these are queries which I had when i saw you mentioned about the Phantom bike...But again, back to, "It's all up to you bro..."....Cheers and good luck in your TP test as well as you bike shopping...

Hi hi... To One and All.... This wedding convoy has been requested by one of our forum bros, and the invitation is open to all types of CRUISER/BOBBER/CHOPPER BIKES with no classification of the engine capacity....hopefully there'll be a huge support from the cruiser riders in this forum....Cheers....Also, should any other types of bikes who would like to participate too, you are most welcomed to sign up and enjoy this convoy....

Venue : (Bridegroom Place) Blk 320, Ubi Avenue 1, to (Bride's Place) Multi-Purpose Hall at Blk 366, Tampines Street 34

Your kind support and participation would be greatly appreciated.... Please include your ID, contact and Bike model in the list below:-

CONVOY RIDERS:

21) YangKru (9115 4829) - nsr150SP (pending) - will go if i pass my TP on 30th april

24)

25)

26)

27)

28)

29)

30)

31)

32)

33)

34)

35)

Definitely there will be other activities after we finished with the the convoy for our own leisure and relaxation....I will update everyone on the day itself before we convoy off to the Bridegroom's place...Cheers bros...

Edited by armofpeace

well , i rode SP , phantom and spark before , i still prefer SP , maybe because of my riding style ?

i dun speed , but i want the horse power !

hahahahahs , i dunno why , but i just love SP , tho its exp =.=

phantom , raining = die...

u guys should know why....

oh ya , i rode wave and S4 before too...

as for me , i will get a SP , tarhan till after NS , get class 2

den a busa for me....

afew more days to my TP , abit worried...

Edited by YangKru

Pimp my bike and I'll pimp your ride 😜

well , i rode SP , phantom and spark before , i still prefer SP , maybe because of my riding style ?

oh ya , i wrote wave and S4 before too...

den a busa for me....

Hey bro YangKru, what class you are taking for your TP? 2B/2A/2/3????...Coz you mentioned you rode those bikes before, that means you are a class 2B rider, am I right?....But i saw you also mentioned S4 which is a class 2A bike...Now I think not only me but most of us here are very confused lah bro...

Anyway, good luck for your TP ya...Cheers...

hi there, mind that i join in?? actually next week i going for a convoy also... 1st of may.. haha so got starter was thinking of ending also hav lor.. so can i join on 31st may?

GSR rider..

Live to ride, born to sex.... :cheeky:

1998-1999 - honda c70

1999-2000 - suzuki fx110

2000 dec - 2002 jan - yamaha 125Z

2002 jan - 2005 sept - yamaha TZM

2005 sept - 2007 nov - Yamaha LC135

2007 nov -2009 june- GSR k7

2009 june - R6 08

hi there, mind that i join in?? actually next week i going for a convoy also... 1st of may.. haha so got starter was thinking of ending also hav lor.. so can i join on 31st may?

GSR rider..

Of course you can bro...Do sign up...Cheers...

CONVOY RIDERS:

24) Suman (9017 5057) - Honda RVF 400cc (Confirmed)

25) Chris (9800 3829) - Suzuki GSR 400cc (Confirmed)

26)

27)

28)

29)

30)

31)

32)

33)

34)

35)

Edited by armofpeace

Hey bro YangKru, what class you are taking for your TP? 2B/2A/2/3????...Coz you mentioned you rode those bikes before, that means you are a class 2B rider, am I right?....But i saw you also mentioned S4 which is a class 2A bike...Now I think not only me but most of us here are very confused lah bro...

Anyway, good luck for your TP ya...Cheers...

i no licence yet lei , class 1-5 also dun have...

hahahahs , i rode S4 is my friend one !

hmmm.... class 2B lor....

no need confuse de la !

but i dunno lei , want buy what bike , but i think SP ba...

is SP welcome in the convy ?

since its a cruiser kinda thing u know ?:cheeky:

oh ya , i rode wave and S4 before too...

den a busa for me....

Bro.. why u say phantom when rainy days die leh?? I use to ride one for 2 years before i upgraded but i dun know the reason why. I found phantom a good ride on all occasions.

Rain can take my raincoat stored in box or saddles,

Shopping can always have space in box to put gf's big shopping bag or handbag,

Roadtax n insurance also cheap.

Can put bike cover in saddle or box to protect bike on rainy or sunny days.

Etc Etc etc...

But each one of us have a style. If thats ur style, be urself.. dun do the extra mile to be someone else. Be original.. Be Adidas.. oopss.. wrong advertisment. :cheeky:

Ridin' through this world

All alone

God takes your soul

You're on your own

The crow flies straight

A perfect line

On the devil's path

Until you die~

Bro.. why u say phantom when rainy days die leh?? I use to ride one for 2 years before i upgraded but i dun know the reason why. I found phantom a good ride on all occasions.

Rain can take my raincoat stored in box or saddles,

Shopping can always have space in box to put gf's big shopping bag or handbag,

Roadtax n insurance also cheap.

Can put bike cover in saddle or box to protect bike on rainy or sunny days.

Etc Etc etc...

But each one of us have a style. If thats ur style, be urself.. dun do the extra mile to be someone else. Be original.. Be Adidas.. oopss.. wrong advertisment. :cheeky:

no la bro , actually , phantom is fine ,

but i find it a hazard when raining , the brake arh !

the weight for me ok lei...

and the worst for me is.......

a very stupid thing....

NO FUEL GUADGE !

i hate it =.=:sian:

Yo Bro,

No Point asking all people about wat's good or not which u already make up ur mind that u want sp but remember sp is a old bike that u will have very high maintenances & not to forget COE also.

no la bro , actually , phantom is fine ,

but i find it a hazard when raining , the brake arh !

the weight for me ok lei...

and the worst for me is.......

a very stupid thing....

NO FUEL GUADGE !

i hate it =.=:sian:

( Goober Scooter Rider. )

http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/mm189/siriusjones/scooter.jpg

Yo Bro,

No Point asking all people about wat's good or not which u already make up ur mind that u want sp but remember sp is a old bike that u will have very high maintenances & not to forget COE also.

den what do u guys suggest for a new rider like me ?

i no licence yet lei , class 1-5 also dun have...

hahahahs , i rode S4 is my friend one !

hmmm.... class 2B lor....

no need confuse de la !

but i dunno lei , want buy what bike , but i think SP ba...

is SP welcome in the convy ?

since its a cruiser kinda thing u know ?:cheeky:

Hi hi Bro YangKru...Our convoys and outings have always been an open invitation and we do not discrinate anyone or any rides...So, if you look closely at the convoy list above, there are many types of rides involved and some are sportsbikes too..So, if you are coming with your SP, you are most welcome bro...By the way, just to correct you, our convoys has never been a cruiser thingy...Hope you don't mind me correcting you ya...Apologies in advance...Cheers bro and see you for the convoy...

CONVOY RIDERS:

26)

27)

28)

29)

30)

31)

32)

33)

34)

35)

Edited by armofpeace

yo guys... any suggestion on the outfit?? since is a malay wed so wat cloth and color will be suit?? greenish?? haha the green goblin... then the groom will be the spidey... wear red panties ( juz joke ) btw any suggest??

1st of may the wed convoy is red/white with long pants.. ( juz an example)

1998-1999 - honda c70

1999-2000 - suzuki fx110

2009 june - R6 08

yo guys... any suggestion on the outfit?? since is a malay wed so wat cloth and color will be suit?? greenish?? haha the green goblin... then the groom will be the spidey... wear red panties ( juz joke ) btw any suggest??

:cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

den what do u guys suggest for a new rider like me ?

dun think of wat bike u wanna ride 1st.. think of ur TP test lol..:cool:

but if is a raining day then u should be happy.. :cheeky: as i know the tester wont take your time as long as u dun fail on immediate failure ( i assume only :cheeky: )

i pass my class 2 on raining day lol. so i hope u will pass yours too. :thumb:

1998-1999 - honda c70

1999-2000 - suzuki fx110

2009 june - R6 08

CONVOY RIDERS:

26) Madlock(8164 0127) - Daystar 125cc (Pending)

27)

28)

29)

30)

31)

32)

33)

34)

35)

Relax . Inspire . Discipline . Enjoy

Hi hi...Kenshin-gsr...Normally, we'll go with a black theme unless request from Bride & Bridgroom...For this one, we have confirm yet on the color theme but will keep everyone posted real soon...Thanks for the reminder bro, i nearly forgot about that....Cheers, hehehe....

Bro ur joke abit out leh :faint:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=77956&d=1224144141

CONVOY RIDERS:

26) Madlock (8164 0127) - Daystar 125cc (Pending)

27)

28)

29)

30)

31)

32)

33)

34)

35)

Edited by armofpeace

Bro ur joke abit out leh :faint:

eh... actually is not a joke lol.. if the groom dare to whre then why not all of us where green?? anyway is his big day. haha:angel:

1998-1999 - honda c70

1999-2000 - suzuki fx110

2009 june - R6 08