Originally posted by episode2@Nov 26 2006, 08:15 PM

call up boon siew if i wasnt wrong....tell them what happen and how can u goes about it with ur HISS keys...need people to go down with you..let me know ,maybe i go down KPO abit...kekekekek :smile:

Will they help...?are they the retailers for honda?maybe i will try call them tomorro...hopefully they can gives me some advise on it...sure if u can help tat will be great...!maybe u can pm me ur hp no.?thankz alot....anyone else can help?or anyone of u encounter a similar situation like tis...i think i am the most suai?:weep:

• Replies 1.5k

Originally posted by ahfeel@Nov 26 2006, 08:37 PM

Will they help...?are they the retailers for honda?maybe i will try call them tomorro...hopefully they can gives me some advise on it...sure if u can help tat will be great...!maybe u can pm me ur hp no.?thankz alot....anyone else can help?or anyone of u encounter a similar situation like tis...i think i am the most suai?:weep:

oh..u call them up first..mostly they will advise what u need to do...when things are finalise...do see what kinda of help u need den sms me 81397454 .. :smile:

http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k175/des_child75/signature/watermark.jpg

Ink and Needles is where i feels my pain...I am a 60km/h rider so don't horn at me ... ...

Originally posted by episode2@Nov 26 2006, 08:46 PM

oh..u call them up first..mostly they will advise what u need to do...when things are finalise...do see what kinda of help u need den sms me 81397454 .. :smile:

thankz a million there....:weep: i will call them tomorro n see hw ba...meanwhile see if any1 else here haf other advises too....:help:

Hi guys, recently after travelling some distances, i find smoke emitting around the radiator area.. Not alot, but its quite significant. sometimes have sometimes dun have.. Just wanna know wad is the problem?

Is it running low on coolant? My temp light didn't light up all the while...

If not den wads the problem here.. Quite scary.. scared my engine later burst into flames..

Hi guys, recently after travelling some distances, i find smoke emitting around the radiator area.. Not alot, but its quite significant. sometimes have sometimes dun have.. Just wanna know wad is the problem?

If not den wads the problem here.. Quite scary.. scared my engine later burst into flames..

Originally posted by Blurin@Nov 27 2006, 05:51 PM

either ur radiator is leaking or its jus some water evapourating aft u've went over some water paddles

mine had the same problem.. apparently my prob was my coolont cap.. as the coolant has to be under pressure to circulate properly.. if the cap is spoilt, there will be no pressure thus water comes out..and the water is brown in colour as its mixed wit ur coolant

hi guys, can someone enlighten me what is wrong with my bike.

juz now, after travelling from harbour front to far east plaza, i realize that coolant is dripping out from one pipe found just below my rider leg rest. what could be wrong? my radiator? i juz flushed and changed my coolant. my temp light didn't light up either...

million thanks

Originally posted by anakin@Dec 11 2006, 11:20 PM

hi guys, can someone enlighten me what is wrong with my bike.

juz now, after travelling from harbour front to far east plaza, i realize that coolant is dripping out from one pipe found just below my rider leg rest. what could be wrong? my radiator? i juz flushed and changed my coolant. my temp light didn't light up either...

million thanks

It should not be much of a problem.

You mentioned that you just flushed your coolant. Most prob the mech topped up a little too much into your coolant reserve reservoir (expansion tank) and the excess overflowed through the little pipe connected to it.

Originally posted by Sretroyl@Nov 23 2006, 01:50 AM

any1 encounted ...tick tick tick" sound coming continuously from engine compartment. . it that serious? :giddy:

u just need to straighten your bike when letting it warm up.... after a awhile when the EO flow back to the right engine compartment it will be alright.

you might wanna check that sufficient EO is in your engine with ur mechanic...

if u don warm up staright away wack the bike then God bless....

Jul' 01 - Jun '02: Honda 185 XL

Jun' 02 - Mar '03: Yahama 200

May '06 - Oct '07 : Honda CB400 Version 'S'

Originally posted by pyro13@Nov 24 2006, 08:30 PM

guys.. i have a problem.. i feel tat my version s like not gd.. wanna start in d morning damn hard.. and my idling speed is 1.6 around teer when warm.. my FC quite high at abt 19 km per litre.. i have washed my card, set it, change spark p[lug, engine oil, wash my KnN filter. change my clutch plate and clutch housing. still no diifference.. a lot of S4 in d morning starr quite easy leh.. wat happerned to mine!!! HELP DUDES!!!!

change spark plug and do tuning..

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg

thx

Originally posted by William Tan@Dec 12 2006, 07:42 AM

It should not be much of a problem.

You mentioned that you just flushed your coolant. Most prob the mech topped up a little too much into your coolant reserve reservoir (expansion tank) and the excess overflowed through the little pipe connected to it.

checked my radiator reservior after riding from kallang to woodlands and found that it was empty. topped up with water and rode to jb. never see any leakages when i stopped. but this morning i check my reservior again, found that it is well below the 'lower' line. what could be wrong? please advise.

Originally posted by anakin@Dec 13 2006, 01:08 PM

checked my radiator reservior after riding from kallang to woodlands and found that it was empty. topped up with water and rode to jb. never see any leakages when i stopped. but this morning i check my reservior again, found that it is well below the 'lower' line. what could be wrong? please advise.

did u tighten the cap?

http://img262.imageshack.us/img262/7066/meandmybikerbabestr9.jpg

Hello guys, i need a second opinion . . . . my gear lever is stuck . . .i can kick to 1st gear and then 2nd gear. . .But cannot go to 3rd, 4th, etc . . .initially, from my highest gear, I cannot kick down to lower gear . . .I try oiling near the gear lever . . .but still cannot . . .Some of my frens say it might be the gear ratio or something like that . . . .Anyone can enlighten me???

I wonder anyone have problems with their Super4 Coolant. The Reservoir of the coolant keeps boiling and overflow after riding. resulting in the reservoir drying up..

I did went to one of the bike shop in Eunos call "Ever......." One the the Machanic "over-quote" me and didnt even solved my problem with the Coolant, yet still charging me a premium for his workmanship. If anyone of your ever been there or those never, I suggest you dun patronise this shop.

Btw, this is one incident and last if i ever want to encounter with this shop.

And anyone can help with this issue? any shop to recommend? What is the problem behind this Coolant problem? can anyone please help?

We are the riders and the consumers.. we dun want our bikes to lay on the hands of those trying to "Skin Us".

We must help to introduce to those good mechanic and shop where they deserved the earning!! And oso we know the job is well done on our bikes.

Thanks all for reading through and please contribute to this thread.

thank you!!

I wonder anyone have problems with their Super4 Coolant. The Reservoir of the coolant keeps boiling and overflow after riding. resulting in the reservoir drying up..

I did went to one of the bike shop in Eunos call "Ever......." One the the Machanic "over-quote" me and didnt even solved my problem with the Coolant, yet still charging me a premium for his workmanship. If anyone of your ever been there or those never, I suggest you dun patronise this shop.

And anyone can help with this issue? any shop to recommend? What is the problem behind this Coolant problem? can anyone please help?

We are the riders and the consumers.. we dun want our bikes to lay on the hands of those trying to "Skin Us".

We must help to introduce to those good mechanic and shop where they deserved the earning!! And oso we know the job is well done on our bikes.

thank you!!

Originally posted by thomastan78@Dec 27 2006, 11:40 AM

thank you!!

Should be coolant pressure cap spoil liao, cannot hold the pressure, hence boil over. If that's the problem, it's a cheap fix. For Eunos area, recommend AHM Performance at block 1063. Ah Hong (boss) is a young chap who has quite a fanbase because of his no nonsense fast working attitude.

gasket spoil, coolant dry up...

Alright Guys... I FOUND THE ANSWER!!

I read ANR IMPEX solution.. then i also went to Planet Motor to look for Ah Chong(Boss of the shop) for solution.

Here it goes.... If your Coolant Reservoir Boils, most likely its the radiator's CAP that is the problem.

Reason: The rubber is old and the spring is weak and did not seal the radiator tight thus when the radiator is under extreme heat, air is sucked in. However, when the engine is slightly cooled, the air tries to escape but the only way now is through the reservoir. thus pushing the coolant in the reservoir out by the tubing/overflow. Eventually drying up the coolant reservoir.

Hope my solution and reasoning can help those who faced the same problem.

Thanks ANR IMPEX for your kind gesture..

The Solution is really changing the "radiator cap".

However must get the "Original Honda Super 4 CAP" made in JAPAN.

I recommend people going to Planet Motorcycle at Ubi Blk 3007 for their super 4 maintainence.

However, i myself BLACK LIST the shop in EUNOS call "EVERBR......"

They know nuts about super4. all they know is to tell u must open / top overhaul your engine which might cost $500+

Be wary of those who tell you that you need to overhaul your super4 unless you had an accident. If not, consult a few other shop before committing yourself to overhaul the ENGINE.

Super4 got fantastic engine build to last. Not necessary for any casket replacement within years..

So guys.. know where to repair your bikes n not put your pockets into another "BLACK" shop's pocket!!!

BEWARE!!!

well, how much did they charge u for d coolant change at ever................brig......... i sevice my bike ter.. sh*t.. mus go servocing liao!!!

hi guys! may i know when is the right time to flush coolant and what does it do? thanks!