raining since morning...

hope the rain will stop before our gathering starts...

................ it will stop one... :)

• Replies 25.7k

• chlim

• ABOY9999

• s4vtec

• euz

Talking about the rain this morning..

Was travelling along Thomson to work at about 5.30am & it was raining cats & dogs.. About 200m before reaching Balestier road, a X9 skidded in front of me.. The bike was spinning in circles & the fairing & side mirrors are all smashed.. Biker was okay..

Thank goodness a car travelling behind saw & avoided.. Otherwise, it'll be a big misfortune..

Any bikers that are travelling along Thomson, do beware of the potholes on the road, especially the 200m stretch before reaching the ERP gantry (after that you will reach Balestier Road junction).

Careful bros..

if only luvpuzzle can make it for the outing tonight... :weep:

Originally posted by marvypower@Sep 5 2006, 05:00 PM

guess tonite's weather will be fine!

confirm it will be fine after a heavy rain in the morning and afternoon!

it will be a real cool night! :cheer:

Originally posted by s4vtec@Sep 5 2006, 05:05 PM

confirm it will be fine after a heavy rain in the morning and afternoon!

it will be a real cool night! :cheer:

:smile: :cheer:

http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k175/des_child75/signature/watermark.jpg

Ink and Needles is where i feels my pain...I am a 60km/h rider so don't horn at me ... ...

see you guys tonight! i'm logging off already! :cheer:

AceLoh, Marvy, xxxahbenxxx, episode2 and gf, extequila and gf. nice outing, guys and gals.

thanks for making it happen. and also meeting up WSR.

i gtg koon liao... shag out... later still got work to do... nites to all!

Originally posted by s4vtec@Sep 6 2006, 02:15 AM

AceLoh, Marvy, xxxahbenxxx, episode2 and gf, extequila and gf. nice outing, guys and gals.

Ink and Needles is where i feels my pain...I am a 60km/h rider so don't horn at me ... ...

Originally posted by episode2@Sep 6 2006, 02:21 AM

oh, you're home already... :p

Guest imported_Ah_Ben

paiseh... aint very social social type...

at least now you got your first official outing.

Originally posted by s4vtec@Sep 6 2006, 02:23 AM

oh, you're home already... :p

no time to wait and wait..got home and rest...round 2 spots and felt very tired........ :giddy:

Guest quizesilver

i thought u wan to join me in rounding...

Originally posted by quizesilver@Sep 6 2006, 02:54 AM

i thought u wan to join me in rounding...

oh..not that kinda of rounding...i got work to do as in also rounding... :sleep:

When motorcycles are in use, their headlamps must be switched on at all times. This is to make the motorcycles more conspicuous to all road users thus enhancing the safety of the motorcyclists.

Motorcycles registered in Singapore on or after 1st November 1997 must be equipped with an automatic headlamp switch-on function to comply with the above requirement.

Disabling of this function is not allowed.

:dozed: :dozed:

The following requirements must be met when installing spoilers :

a) The installation must be carried out in accordance with the product manufacturer's recommendations.

b) They shall not protrude from the car body laterally and/or longitudinally.

c) They shall not have any sharp corners and edges.

d) They should not obstruct the driver's view

Be Patient

Never lose your "COOL" on the road. Plan your journey and leave early to AVOID RUSHING. Do not use provocative gestures and language against other motorists and avoid direct confrontation.

Tailgating is DANGEROUS! Tailgating makes the driver in front nervous and gives you LESS TIME TO REACT if the vehicle in front slows down or brakes suddenly. Keep a safe following distance. Do not harass the vehicle in front by tailgating.

Originally posted by s4vtec@Sep 6 2006, 02:15 AM

Its not how you pick your nose...Its where you flick the BOOGER!!!

good morning to all! :smile:

morni morni.......now its afternoon.....head still in a spin to do more things tonite........ :smile: :giddy:

Originally posted by PreluDe@Sep 6 2006, 07:22 AM

Tailgating is DANGEROUS! Tailgating makes the driver in front nervous and gives you LESS TIME TO REACT if the vehicle in front slows down or brakes suddenly. Keep a safe following distance. Do not harass the vehicle in front by tailgating.

wah,. nx time post all in one post leh! multiple post! clock!

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

Originally posted by SiaoSter@Sep 6 2006, 10:52 AM

sorri couldnt make it yesterday got class eh...and by the time i end class i shag out liao.. marvypower got go??? damn should i have forced myself to go no matter how tired i am...miss his ass sia.... hahahahh :cheeky:

i was with marvy and gf and WSR at hakim prata shop till 1.30am before we dispersed. :smile: