Malacca Trip Go Go Go !!! Interest list is closed !!!

Will depart SG on 13/09/08 (Sat) and return to SG on 14/09/08 (Sun)

Riders going for the Malacca Trip, pls do send your bike in to workshop for a general inspection and servicing if you think its necessary.

A briefing gathering will be conducted some time before the actual outing.

As this is an outing which includes long distance and endurance for some of u (newbie) guys, i'll be practicing some regimental rules to abide. hope you guys understand the reasons. end of the day, safety comes first.

Points to take note...

- Basic attire to be jeans, shoes, t-shirt.

- no singlets, slippers (racing type), half cap helmets are allowed

- passport, driving licence, rain coat is a must-bring-along item

- bring enough RM$ for food and petrol and a little shopping

- i will bring along basic recovery tools, portable tyre pump and tyre repair kit

- you guys and gals might wana bring some first aid kits and so on...

- to be updated...

The forcasted timing but confirm will go plan!!! Cheers!!!

13/09/2008 (Saturday)

- 7.30am; Gather @ (TBC) location

- 8.00am; Move off to GP Esso Via 2nd Link

- 9.00am; Reach GP Esso with petrol top-ed up

- 9.30am; Move off to Machap R&R - Petronas (80km)

- 10.15am; Reach Machap R&R - Petronas

- 10.45am; Move off to Pagoh R&R - Shell (72km)

- 11.30am: Reach Pagoh R&R - Shell

- 11.45am; Move off towards Malacca (73km)

- 12.00pm; Reach Malacca and have lunch (Chicken Rice)

- 2.00pm; Move off to hotel and check-in, bath and rest

- 4.00pm; Gather at lobby and move out for...

~ Malacca Town Ride

~ Dinner

~ maybe shopping?

- OTOT...

14/09/2008 (Sunday)

- 9.00am; Gather at lobby

- 9.15am; Go for breakfast

- 10.30am; Go Go-cart ride

- 12.00pm; Return to hotel

- 1.00pm; Check-out hotel + perform final checks on bike

- 1.30pm; Move off for lunch.

- 2.30pm; Move off to Machap R&R

- 4.00pm; Reach Machap R&R

- 4.15pm; Move off to JB (location TBC) for dinner

- 5.00pm; Reach JB for dinner

- 6.00pm; Go for bike wash

- 7.00pm; Move off to top up petrol and buy ciggy and back to SG

Who's going?

====================

01. Thomas aka s4vtec :cool: (Hyper VTEC) (+65 9691 1787)

02. Stardust83 + Pillion (Spec III) (+65 9837 5450)

03. fx110 (NSR150SP) (+65 9881 6976)

====================

have any changes on above timing?

i susgest we all meet at GP esso:)

• Replies 25.7k

• chlim

• ABOY9999

• s4vtec

• euz

Hey hey.... wat time will you guys reach GP? I coming i coming.... to pa you and u all off!!! :thumb:

I miss my voom voom.....

Gonna hit the road back real soon with my dream "Xiao^Bai"..... :cool: heh heh.... hopefully....:)

have any changes on above timing?

i susgest we all meet at GP esso:)

Hey hey.... wat time will you guys reach GP? I coming i coming.... to pa you and u all off!!! :thumb:

Hey Thomas,so how ? Date closing in soon liao le...Any updates ? :cheeky:

9am @ GP Esso

Malacca Trip Go Go Go !!! Interest list is closed !!!

As this is an outing which includes long distance and endurance for some of u (newbie) guys, i'll be practicing some regimental rules to abide. hope you guys understand the reasons. end of the day, safety comes first.

Points to take note...

- Basic attire to be jeans, shoes, t-shirt.

- no singlets, slippers (racing type), half cap helmets are allowed

- passport, driving licence, rain coat is a must-bring-along item

- bring enough RM$ for food and petrol and a little shopping

- i will bring along basic recovery tools, portable tyre pump and tyre repair kit

- you guys and gals might wana bring some first aid kits and so on...

- to be updated...

13/09/2008 (Saturday)

- 9.00am; Gather GP Esso with petrol top-ed up

- 9.30am; Move off to Machap R&R - Petronas (80km)

- 10.15am; Reach Machap R&R - Petronas

- 10.45am; Move off to Pagoh R&R - Shell (72km)

- 11.30am: Reach Pagoh R&R - Shell

- 11.45am; Move off towards Malacca (73km)

- 12.00pm; Reach Malacca and have lunch (Chicken Rice)

- 2.00pm; Move off to hotel and check-in, bath and rest

- 4.00pm; Gather at lobby and move out for...

~ Malacca Town Ride

~ Dinner

~ maybe shopping?

- OTOT...

14/09/2008 (Sunday)

- 9.00am; Gather at lobby

- 9.15am; Go for breakfast

- 10.30am; Go Go-cart ride

- 12.00pm; Return to hotel

- 1.00pm; Check-out hotel + perform final checks on bike

- 1.30pm; Move off for lunch.

- 2.30pm; Move off to Machap R&R

- 4.00pm; Reach Machap R&R

- 4.15pm; Move off to JB (location TBC) for dinner

- 5.00pm; Reach JB for dinner

- 6.00pm; Go for bike wash

- 7.00pm; Move off to top up petrol and buy ciggy and back to SG

fx110 and stardust, pls read through...

kk ! Upz ! :thumb:

Counting Down to a weekend getaway at Malacca !

How come this thread like less and less ppl toking liao sia....:sian:

Counting Down To Malacca Trip in a few hours ! lolx...

Romantic sia...3 bikes...power lah ~:thumb:

go slp la

later not enough power... :cheeky:

Yes Sir....

up again......

i was wondering, r u a Singaporean...? :confused:

ringgit ringgit ringgit RM RM RM........ My RM leh??? :confused:

I miss my voom voom.....

Gonna hit the road back real soon with my dream "Xiao^Bai"..... :cool: heh heh.... hopefully....:)

Thought i will be the 1st one to report...lolx...

Malacca was fun ! Thanks to s4vtec for the lead and guide to and in Malacca !

FX110 was fast too ! :thumb:

A very good trip i muz say...where's next Mr.Thomas ? :cheeky:

yeah, just come:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

super nice trip:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Thought i will be the 1st one to report...lolx...

Malacca was fun ! Thanks to s4vtec for the lead and guide to and in Malacca !

FX110 was fast too ! :thumb:

A very good trip i muz say...where's next Mr.Thomas ? :cheeky:

here. went to distibute the "goodies" to my grandparents and parents before i came back home...

glad that you guys enjoyed the trip.

do add me to ur msn so i can send u the pics tat i've taken.

gonna rest now. will post pics here for all later... :dozed:

here. went to distibute the "goodies" to my grandparents and parents before i came back home...

glad that you guys enjoyed the trip.

do add me to ur msn so i can send u the pics tat i've taken.

gonna rest now. will post pics here for all later... :dozed:

post some pics see see leh

I miss my voom voom.....

post some pics see see leh

nah... hehehe...

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/56/70/15050765/1_147962236l.jpg

i will post more pics later. still wana rest... :dozed:

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm106/xiaobai2098/12092008018.jpg

even the cat is also "bai"! LOL!!!! :lol:

nah... hehehe...

haha,till now still tired meh ? yesterday night i still go out for supper sia...lolx...:cheeky:

nah... hehehe...

W O W. . . . . . Erm.... that was quite cool.... i mean the spolier..... wahahahaha...:lol:

I miss my voom voom.....

ai supper @ AMK mai, anyone? :shades:

haha,till now still tired meh ? yesterday night i still go out for supper sia...lolx...:cheeky:

i'm enjoying my long leave mah... :dot:

W O W. . . . . . Erm.... that was quite cool.... i mean the spolier..... wahahahaha...:lol:

ya, this is the generation 2 spoiler... mini! :lol:

talking about the melaka trip...

tiring but fun. encountered many "ho lans" and lots of fun.

from coolant overflow, break down of 1x headlight bulb, loose chain...

we enjoyed the chicky rice and also the morning traditional breakfast...

i forgotten to take initial pics at GP Esso... sian...

well, pics says the most... enjoy the pics below... :cheers:

garang boh? :lol:

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/56/70/15050765/1_736166270l.jpg

MELAKA!!! YEAH!!!

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/56/70/15050765/1_922750808l.jpg

why the SP pee on the road ah? its coolant overflow...

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/56/70/15050765/1_985213521l.jpg

3 hungry riders at the chicken rice shop

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/56/70/15050765/1_453590946l.jpg

FF gathering?

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/56/70/15050765/1_306727059l.jpg

town riding begins....

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/56/70/15050765/1_806447974l.jpg

stardust...

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/56/70/15050765/1_435220517l.jpg

fx110

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/56/70/15050765/1_200055742l.jpg

on the main roads...

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/56/70/15050765/1_268231750l.jpg

in the small streets...

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/56/70/15050765/1_979847329l.jpg

why different targets de?

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/56/70/15050765/1_574822302l.jpg

super duper idea photo shot (thanks to s4vtec) hehehe

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/56/70/15050765/1_130239884l.jpg

somehow, we patronised the guy to get him to "look after" our bikes. lol!

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/56/70/15050765/1_868455444l.jpg

ready to fly...

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/56/70/15050765/1_894734060l.jpg

the views - ship

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/56/70/15050765/1_877771883l.jpg

the sea view

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/56/70/15050765/1_703947625l.jpg

shop houses

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/56/70/15050765/1_504875322l.jpg

the town

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/56/70/15050765/1_785769370l.jpg

not forgetting our bikes...

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/56/70/15050765/1_258015945l.jpg

hey you, peep wat peep???

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/56/70/15050765/1_283098111l.jpg