just change the following @ Looi's

Rear - Metzler Tourance $250

Spocket Front and Rear - $216(original)

Chain-$120 (original)

Bought Thailand map for HP HW6965 for US$45

PS saw a FY plate DL1000 parked in SCDF @ AMK (near SSDC) who is the proud owner of that bike

Thats husaini. Blue.

• Replies 9.9k

DL1000 V-Strom discontinued

By VStromOwnersClub

Consumer news

22 March 2009 10:14

The Suzuki DL1000 and DL1000GT V-Strom models appear to have been discontinued by Suzuki. The bikes no longer appear on the official Suzuki UK website, although they are still available in the USA. It is believed this is due to the 1000cc bikes being unable to meet European emissions regulations.

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/MCN/News/newsresults/user/2009/March/DL1000-V-Strom-discontinued/?&R=EPI-106993

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

DL1000 V-Strom discontinued

By VStromOwnersClub

Consumer news

22 March 2009 10:14

The Suzuki DL1000 and DL1000GT V-Strom models appear to have been discontinued by Suzuki. The bikes no longer appear on the official Suzuki UK website, although they are still available in the USA. It is believed this is due to the 1000cc bikes being unable to meet European emissions regulations.

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/MCN/News/newsresults/user/2009/March/DL1000-V-Strom-discontinued/?&R=EPI-106993

That is disheartening to hear...

But on the bright side, maybe it's time for us to see a brand new looking DL1k.

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

Loois sold all the Vee and Wee liao. Yday went there and saw a DL650 K9 model. managed to see it b4 it was being hidden on the 4th floor.

Physical differences with the K8 are Transparent signal covers, black plastic end-can cover, different v-strom sticker, $1500 more. Not much difference.

I may want to sell or exchange for a faster bike... fjr? St? or haya??

Hey bro, still wanna sell your wee? pm me can?

Hi V-strom Bro...

Anyone interested with the cruise control stuff...i'm doing a MO.

http://www.aerostich.com/product.php...cat=565&page=1

Interested pls PM me or visit our vara forum to register it...Lasty pls check your bar size whether it can fix it.

eh bro. ya link not working leh......

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Hey Paul!,

long time no see you! hope u been doing well.

Still 1 2 wack bike huh......Too bad to let u know that only DL1K can let u do that. Now im riding a DL650 (Yea, sold my bird few mths ago) and had never even smell 200kmh....will never do anyway - @ least for me.

Pillion comfort-wish, my gal says it beats the bird hands down. But still prefers the bird because it's faster, quieter and almost no vibration. Well, its a V-Twin and it BEHAVES like a V-Twin.

Come on down to meet up if there's a gathering.

Hi Smokin,

Thanks, I think wife's comfort level very important. She dun enjoy, we can't enjoy :cheeky:

Hi Ano,

If my wife gets an account, let's censor the portion abt mei meis ok? :angel:

Long time never talk to Alvin liao. Does he sell parts for Vstrom? More importantly got discount? hee hee

There's been some forex projections that the yen will be on the downtrend till Q3 2009. I'm hoping the price for vstroms/TDMs will slide. Otherwise will shop for a 2nd hand one. Anyone u know selling one?

So for sure the Vstrom can go past 200++ ? Sometimes itchy really need to whack, paiseh :shy:

;=-

;=- Who Dares, Wins ;=-

;=-

haha, not that ridiculous price yet la even if i think it could be going that direction. Lee quoted my fren 19.5k OTR, saying they got 2 units, in the process of paying taxes n stuff for the import liao.....Much as I would like another strom kaki, I suggested for him to go for the F800GS instead. lol

19.5k? got turbo charge engine or not?

liddat many will go for other bikes liao.

can ask your friend to consider the aprilla dorsoduro or shiver. :angel:

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

Oo.. that is the price of a DL1k in 2007. Seems like Yen is going crazy.

Time to support Euro's ....

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l217/gabng/ashendonrd1900dx0.jpg
Is ur GPS on a mount? if yes, does it come together when u bought it??

Wats windshield u using???

It's a ram mount, google ard and u should be able to find it. I bought it online.

Think Mteknic might have a set or 2. Many more choices online. I ve seen ppl using bicycle types. Not sure how strong thou.

My shield is from Power Bronze, tint factor abt 50 percent. Yeah Yeah no issue with LTA, not Car wind shield. Damage to wallet abt S$150.00, from Bike Tech 21.

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l217/gabng/ashendonrd1900dx0.jpg

jus now i went loois.. saw the 09 DL650 with Kawa Z1000 Golden Orange Color... CHIO.. other than that its the same old crap.......

1 factor yen maintaining HIGH HIGH value

SG devalue this month..... up to 4%.. u do the math....

Be it Jap or Euro.... ITS SAME.... expensive....

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

> I've just changed sprockets set and chain after 28000. Front sprocket chiu already amking a lot of noise. Original sprockets with x-ring chain $250 @ planet motors.

Good Friday weekend, I've got something on.

Lets plan for

May Day May Day Ride

Anyone wants to go for a May Day Ride? Wanna do Frasers overnighter? I could try to book a chalet there?

Any takers?

1. Cheekoon WEE - Strom

Lets be optimistic and limit at 5 pax.