my 12,000KM servicing is due soon. need mech who experience doing wee servicing.

where do u guys do the usual servicing i.e change plugs, air filter and valve clearance (for future reference :D)?

wad is the cost for the plugs?

been using Mobil 1. any other oil to recommend that suited the wee?

many thnaks in advance

• Replies 9.9k

check this oout!!!! Chio-ness

http://www.cypressgraphics.com/motorcycle/e55/DSC00170%20(Medium).JPG

Btw Husaini,

The tourance exp should be 150(front) + 230(back) .... I changed 1 front 2 rear already. 2 Rear cos ganna nasty cut from broken boy key dono caught it from where and the hole is beyond repair after 3 months of worm-filling..... Heartpain sia!

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

On a rare occasion few days ago i saw 2 strom on the road...the first one probably wont notice me...as we were on the opposite sides of the expressway...

2nd saw a wee with a hepco panniers...Nice!...all the way from steven rd to dairy farm...till then i have to turn right...nice seeing other strom on the road!...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

my 12,000KM servicing is due soon. need mech who experience doing wee servicing.

where do u guys do the usual servicing i.e change plugs, air filter and valve clearance (for future reference :D)?

wad is the cost for the plugs?

been using Mobil 1. any other oil to recommend that suited the wee?

many thnaks in advance

Mobil 1? Car EO ah?

U can try Belray for V-twin or Maxima 15w50

If u don mind can try this place

K & T Accessory Trading Pte Ltd

3006 Ubi Rd 1

#01-372 Singapore 408700

Boss call clifford : Tell him Michael riding vstrom intro one...

Pricing reasonable ( i wouldnt say dirt cheap) but workmanship is his Forte.

Nice guy and he will advise when u ask. Not like some workshop go there everything must change.:)

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Where to replace tyre at good value and what is the recommendation for wee?

Just replaced my tyres yesterday . HKL .... the best place for tyres , Ah Boy ; 2nd cos lousy mechanics.

Metzeler Tourance $350

Tourance EXP $385 .....

fyi ... i feel EXP had great wet grip but it worn out faster than the old Tourance.

Bridgestone Battlewing also not bad ..but now distributer no stock .

Edited by FastForward
let me know if u get hold of any quotation of respraying or sticker...

time for a full make up...

Are u sure u need make up only ? No matter how good the make over , a Vstrom will always be a Vstrom .

Ever tot of replacing it ?

Hus ...... me and frendz going for 1000KM via Mersing / Kuantan /Karak this Deepavali. Interested ?

Maybe will be visiting Colmar ;Bt tinggi then staying over in KL for the nite.

Edited by FastForward
Just replaced my tyres yesterday . HKL .... the best place for tyres , Ah Boy ; 2nd cos lousy mechanics.

Metzeler Tourance $350

Tourance EXP $385 .....

fyi ... i feel EXP had great wet grip but it worn out faster than the old Tourance.

Bridgestone Battlewing also not bad ..but now distributer no stock .

hkl, bukit merah lane, blk 1007,

reasonable price, good workmenship.

will stick with them until the day they say they cant do anything with my ride. :thumb:

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

Are u sure u need make up only ? No matter how good the make over , a Vstrom will always be a Vstrom .

Ever tot of replacing it ?

Hus ...... me and frendz going for 1000KM via Mersing / Kuantan /Karak this Deepavali. Interested ?

Maybe will be visiting Colmar ;Bt tinggi then staying over in KL for the nite.

i need the 1000km ride...but not free on deepavali..

will be doing on a weekday..

going up to phuket in nov...

i've always have 2nd thought when thinking of changing bike...not the time yet....

will touch up the minor2 stuffs...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

khaitronic..... u stay in pasir ris area?

tot saw u a couple of times there.. u're on the opposite road.

A man only needs so much money, the rest is just showing off

khaitronic..... u stay in pasir ris area?

tot saw u a couple of times there.. u're on the opposite road.

Hmm no leh...im staying in the west...:p

Perhap theres another redbull decal vstrom around?

My ignition lock seem to be getting hard to switch it on...:faint:

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

have been lubricating it with wd40...hmm seem like no changes...thought my spare key problem...change to my ori key and still the same...it took me ard 20 mins to just switch on my bike yesterday...but just now suddenly back to normal again...well not sure later though...

i got the same problem with my key ...spent about 15 min just to urn it on ...fed up squit it full of chain lube and it now works fine even with the spare key

to all with the ignition switch problem, do not use WD40, RP7 or any solvent base lube. It happens quite common with all our stroms but once u sprayed WD40, it will dissolve the factory grease or whatever is left in it and u gotta keep lubing it more frequently as WD40 dries up. Try using lithium white grease.

i need the 1000km ride...but not free on deepavali..

will be doing on a weekday..

going up to phuket in nov...

i've always have 2nd thought when thinking of changing bike...not the time yet....

will touch up the minor2 stuffs...

Yo, Genting? Kuantan? Am riding up Nov 1st. Wanna Join? Heading to Genting Trail Blazer may via KL, nothing is fixed yet. if wanna go can go via Kuantan too.

Okay my ignition solved...thanks to my friends who experience several mins with it...

Viola! he say...the tricked was just to pull the key backward a bit...and thats all...

Phew...that perhap save me some $$$....

I was really fed up and thinking of changing it today...

I have 4pcs of brand new spark plugs for Vstrom 1000 for sale. Please refer to link for details.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=261521

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

to all with the ignition switch problem, do not use WD40, RP7 or any solvent base lube. It happens quite common with all our stroms but once u sprayed WD40, it will dissolve the factory grease or whatever is left in it and u gotta keep lubing it more frequently as WD40 dries up. Try using lithium white grease.

I have having the issue. You are right wd40 solve the probem initially but now acting funny again. Any particular brand and place for the lithium white grease?

"Doing nothing is better than being busy doing nothing"

I have having the issue. You are right wd40 solve the probem initially but now acting funny again. Any particular brand and place for the lithium white grease?

No particular brand but there's those spray can type selling in DIY stores like homefix, give it a try. Ideally should be using graphite powder lube but I have not know of anywhere selling, maybe u can check with those shops doing locks and stuff.

this happens to all bikes. it's called "wear and tear".

1. insert the key as per normal,

2. hold the key,

3. push the key backward (with slight force),

4. turn the key to "on".

it works all the times. no need wd40, grease or lub.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

this happens to all bikes. it's called "wear and tear".

1. insert the key as per normal,

2. hold the key,

3. push the key backward (with slight force),

4. turn the key to "on".

it works all the times. no need wd40, grease or lub.

Yeah...those having this problem should try! as per what i said before...with that method i can now twist it on with ease...thanks to my fren...

heard from loois where i gotten my wee, this ignition problem seems to be common among suzuki bikes and the way to overcome this is do what your friend advised you.

finally met u bro khaitronic at PIE ,den bke n u r exit to dairy farm rd...u stay bukit panjang izzit????at last i can find a vee on the road....me stay at cck...nice ride bro..n i like ur briefcase....

Haha okay so u beat me first...haha i was about to post this...yeah...i was at the first lane all the way...then switch to the last lane due to exiting bke...n i was like...is that a vee! cause from behind always mistaken for a vara haha...saw the headlight grill...swee lah... tats a diy laptop briefcase...

yeah im staying bukit panjang...well so near yet so far...cya around bro! few threads ago u were talking bout cockpit thingy aight...u did it already?