Originally posted by mamaqye@May 02, 2007 10:50 am

1) mine around 15-18only

2) Need to get after market wind screen, dats not an option. Relatively stable to me on NS Hi-Way

3) Very manuverable! Afew Vara1k riders rode mine n said its amazingly light n makan corner v shiok!

4) Nothing major, ask the rest.

5) any views/comments of da new k7? Just get it!

thankz bro...

ya, so far dis bike rawkz...compared to BMW-->which is $$$$$$$$$$$!!!

trying to find reviews abt varadero, trying to compare but cant find any reviews..

thankz :smile:

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b62/wanderin_spiritz/gsadventure.jpg

Men must be strong enough to know when he is weak, brave enough to encounter fear, dignified and having moral courage in honest defeat, humble and gentle in victory

TZM 150||X1 110||KTM LC4 400||CB400 Ver S||Suzuki GSXRR K7 600||Hyundai Verna 1.6M||Honda Phantom TA200||CB400 PB1||KTM 690 SMC

• Replies 9.9k

Originally posted by byteblock@May 02, 2007 12:54 pm

i'll give you on the dl650

1) hows da fuel consumption?

dl650 around 21km/l

2) top speed? n is it stable?

darren's hit 200kmh with his DL650,but must have sidepanniers for stability and good windshield.

3) how manuverable is it in heavy traffic?

my dl650 flips like a super 4

4) any set back/problems so far?

getting accesories can be a ######.but then again,that's what makes it fun.

5) any views/comments of da new k7?

the frame and swingarm are painted black,thats from the k5 or k6 onwards i tink.

6) Last but not least, can i join u guyz fer touring if say, i'm da nxt proud owner of V-Strom!??

no you can't join. :cheeky:

my dilemma was not about which class2 model to choose,it was about whether to go for the 1000 or 650. have fun searching dude!

hahahah.. thankz bro!

Men must be strong enough to know when he is weak, brave enough to encounter fear, dignified and having moral courage in honest defeat, humble and gentle in victory

TZM 150||X1 110||KTM LC4 400||CB400 Ver S||Suzuki GSXRR K7 600||Hyundai Verna 1.6M||Honda Phantom TA200||CB400 PB1||KTM 690 SMC

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@May 02, 2007 12:13 pm

will post some pics soon...

yah boss.....photos photos please.....:--) And I will get the map from u next time then me n Desmokat will go ourselves.......right Desmokat?

Give 100% of yourself......................10% of the time!!

Originally posted by scratch@May 02, 2007 12:32 pm

yes bro it's Peter Kroll. Good buy! :slurp: :slurp:

bro, dis guy selling his ride? where's da post?

cant seem to find it. by da way, where's rapid forum?

sorry guess, dam new to dis section of da web. hahaha..:sweat:

Originally posted by byteblock@May 02, 2007 01:02 pm

wAnDeRiN_sPiRiTz ---> aiya don't cry leyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy kekekekeke...

hehehehe...

sad lor...hahaha

well, i miss my ktm LC4, i want a huge comfy bike, and able to adventure on and off rd...i dun need dat much speed, coz else i won be able to enjoy da scenery..basically i'm falling in love wif this bike..hahaha..

plus point, dares an active stromer forum! ;)

plezz to meet u allzz

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@May 02, 2007 12:13 pm

Foodie n Fastforward >>> thanks for coming for the ride. Hope to have more guys riding together...Got any photos can post the link or share it with the rest of the guys...

will post some pics soon...

Had a LONG "MAYDAY - MAYDAY " day ride .. Hehehe . Wonderful Experiences. Plenty of incidents / accident in a day . Will catch up with u guys more in future .

Hope the COWS dun report sick to school today.

Originally posted by FastForward@May 02, 2007 03:17 pm

Had a LONG "MAYDAY - MAYDAY " day ride .. Hehehe . Wonderful Experiences. Plenty of incidents / accident in a day . Will catch up with u guys more in future .

Hope the COWS dun report sick to school today.

Somebody had accident involving a cow? Oh man......hope nobody hurt.

But Malaysia cow OK lah, quite skinny so I'll just ram the bloody thing in real emergency. In Australia last time, fat-ass cow cross the road U better siam, unless driving monster truck, if not SURE "Stairway to Heaven" man........

Give 100% of yourself......................10% of the time!!

Guest xanc
Originally posted by mamaqye@May 02, 2007 01:08 pm

yah boss.....photos photos please.....:--) And I will get the map from u next time then me n Desmokat will go ourselves.......right Desmokat?

hey hey!!

count me in!! :D

Originally posted by wAnDeRiN_sPiRiTz@May 02, 2007 01:17 pm

hehehehe...

sad lor...hahaha

well, i miss my ktm LC4, i want a huge comfy bike, and able to adventure on and off rd...i dun need dat much speed, coz else i won be able to enjoy da scenery..basically i'm falling in love wif this bike..hahaha..

plus point, dares an active stromer forum! ;)

plezz to meet u allzz

hope you join the club bro.welcome!

all of us would be glad to help you out with any questions.

Originally posted by mamaqye@May 02, 2007 01:08 pm

yea... miss that fun man.. pissed with that driver!!!! spoilt my moods n days!!!

PasSion for rIdinG burns as long as my soul lives...

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

Originally posted by byteblock@May 02, 2007 12:54 pm

i'll give you on the dl650

1) hows da fuel consumption?

dl650 around 21km/l

2) top speed? n is it stable?

darren's hit 200kmh with his DL650,but must have sidepanniers for stability and good windshield.

3) how manuverable is it in heavy traffic?

my dl650 flips like a super 4

4) any set back/problems so far?

getting accesories can be a ######.but then again,that's what makes it fun.

5) any views/comments of da new k7?

the frame and swingarm are painted black,thats from the k5 or k6 onwards i tink.

6) Last but not least, can i join u guyz fer touring if say, i'm da nxt proud owner of V-Strom!??

no you can't join. :cheeky:

my dilemma was not about which class2 model to choose,it was about whether to go for the 1000 or 650. have fun searching dude!

650 hit 200km.. not bad man!! ours 1000 which is extra 15-25 more only... haha!!

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

Originally posted by wAnDeRiN_sPiRiTz@May 02, 2007 01:13 pm

bro, dis guy selling his ride? where's da post?

cant seem to find it. by da way, where's rapid forum?

sorry guess, dam new to dis section of da web. hahaha..:sweat:

here u are... quick buy!! great bike!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=160979

RidEs

_____

who accident??

RidEs

_____

Guest xanc

im envious over all the accessories man...

Originally posted by ibbster@May 02, 2007 06:53 pm

this is really one cool vstrom, saw it up close once, must say peter literally pampers this baby, look at the shine......

see the knobs on the left fairing? that's the scott-oiler adjuster dial and electrical socket neatly intergrated into the cowling, wait till you see the auxilliary switches & panel, very swee one......

go hard, be smart, play fair, have fun...RiDe oN....

hmm... nice sweet blue!

RidEs

_____

On behalf of Taufik, he would like to thank everyone yesterday for the time and patience in waiting for him and escorting him and the gf back safely back to singapore.

The bike is currently in workshop doing some minor makeup. Will be completely ready in about one week. No major damages.

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Guest xanc

the scottoiler is neat!! anyone noe the details on how to fix it?

All the photos can post on the common thread...those who got photos to contribute can link the site there...so far only from AJ's side...

>>> May Day Adventure Ride

xanc >>> i can help u fix...can join for tuesday top up can do it at shell gp....very bright

Guest xanc

ok onz!

anyway bro, was looking thru the pics and i realise u haf one accessory that is essential to coverup my mistake..

the headlight guard rail.. :D

touratech?

Originally posted by xanc@May 03, 2007 12:39 am

ok onz!

anyway bro, was looking thru the pics and i realise u haf one accessory that is essential to coverup my mistake..

the headlight guard rail.. :D

touratech?

yes...touratech..

u can get from adventure on wheels....he got bring in one more currently in stock..

Guest xanc

yeah! how much u got it for?

and pardon my ignorance, where is the shop?

thankz broz fer da linkz n helpin me answer my queries..

yupz dat guy really pampers his bike! look at all da mods..not to mention da minty condition...

wonder y he's selling it...wats important, how much he's sellin it! haha

hope nothing serious to ur bro n his gf-->hope a speedy recovery