not solo lar my ex girl friend is coming with me.... leaving next next week Tuesday hopefully the water has recede.

http://i1015.photobucket.com/albums/af276/veronchay/knob/SNC00268.jpg

http://i1015.photobucket.com/albums/af276/veronchay/knob/SNC00269.jpg

http://i1015.photobucket.com/albums/af276/veronchay/knob/SNC00270.jpg

somehow it looks gayist

Chio man... The one and only bike in sg... Everyone on the road will definitely eyes on your bike..

• Replies 9.9k

http://i1015.photobucket.com/albums/af276/veronchay/knob/SNC00270.jpg

somehow it looks gayist

Damn.. look like puberty hair poking out ....... Scary man.....

Ok joking.......

RIDE SAFE BRO......

May Angels be sent forth to protect in your quest for scenery and food. Have Road Mercy ........

A men....

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Bro mordecai, please update the wear and tear of TKC80 as I quite keen on that due to several offroad trip I intending to put my wee to the test.

Thanks a lot

So finally decided not to sell your bike?

My Wee.... My Journey.... My Adventure....

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab262/mafitra/shukor_fhdrMedium.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Damn.. look like puberty hair poking out ....... Scary man.....

Ok joking.......

RIDE SAFE BRO......

May Angels be sent forth to protect in your quest for scenery and food. Have Road Mercy ........

A men....

Chio man... The one and only bike in sg... Everyone on the road will definitely eyes on your bike..

Thanks Guys!!!

Guys check it out ....New from Honda ...

1200V4 Crosstourer and 800cc Crossrunner

http://www.asphaltandrubber.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/11/Honda-Crosstourer-concept-11-635x476.jpg

http://www.asphaltandrubber.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/11/2011-Honda-Crossrunner-2-635x476.jpg

Guys check it out ....New from Honda ...

1200V4 Crosstourer and 800cc Crossrunner

http://www.asphaltandrubber.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/11/Honda-Crosstourer-concept-11-635x476.jpg

http://www.asphaltandrubber.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/11/2011-Honda-Crossrunner-2-635x476.jpg

In SG already ? How much OTR ?

Best regards,

Dave

Bikes owned past & present:

Yamaha YZR125 / Kawazaki KDX200 / Honda XR400 / Honda Steed 400 / Honda Transalp 400 / Honda Super4 Spec II / Suzuki VStorm DL1000

Honda NC750XA

the 782cc one is 240kg 17" for both front and back ...Problem to get semi off road tire engine is from VFR 800...it's just a VFR sport tourer..

the other looks like a heavier GS1200 using the vfr 1200 engine

wooo.....!!!!!!!!!!!!

So finally decided not to sell your bike?

after overhauling most parts of my wee and brought her to a solo adventure trip including some light offroad, fell in love with her and decided to keep...

or i was just wondering that is all...

anyway caught in a jam at bukit timah road yesterday. bike went into the 3 bar temperature and keep spluttering and dying.

i've read in some forum that it may due to your TPS- throttle position sensor. it occurs mostly when your bike in a high temp condition. dajal666 you might want to note this.

normally tps maintenance will be done along with tbs. you have to go into dealer mode and then manually adjust the sensor base on the location of the led bar on the dashboard.

question for those who have svc at knt, do knt perform tps along with tbs? might want to bring the bike for maintenance at the end of the year.

for now,will be living with this "engine dying off in hot condition" ever since i got the bike. gotten use to it liao. but if the jam is way too long, it will makes u feel like dumping ur bike at the side of the road. :D

usually no problem with the tps...i've encountered the same problem and checked my tps....it is still ok....those who want the dealer mode switch i have it on my bike...

what i did recently was to clean the fuel injection which improves a lot...so far no more coughing from the throttle bodies...

highly recommend to clean the injectors...doesn't cost a bomb...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

after overhauling most parts of my wee and brought her to a solo adventure trip including some light offroad, fell in love with her and decided to keep...

Man! That is such a good news to hear!:cheer:

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

2nd Link tonight anyone?

Top up petrol... Makan place not yet decided..decide upon meetups...

anyone interested just be at Cashcard booth ard 10pm...

Will bring the Vstrom Singapore decals along for those interested.

Sorry if cant msg or call anyone through cell... MY HP NOW COCK UP!....sometime can sometime cant use!...

Edited by khaitronic

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Hey Dave,

Why the sudden change? You got your Vee recently and done it up very nicely.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/showproduct.php?product=8158&title=suzuki-v-storm-dl1000&cat=15

Just testing the market and a non urgent sale.

Have parked the bike every week for 6.5 / 7 days.

Will sell only if the price is right since i have basically done up all that's needed + many accessories i've bought. Else just use for leisure riding when got the time.

Khaitronic, i will be joining for the first time! See u tonite!

Best regards,

Dave

Bikes owned past & present:

Yamaha YZR125 / Kawazaki KDX200 / Honda XR400 / Honda Steed 400 / Honda Transalp 400 / Honda Super4 Spec II / Suzuki VStorm DL1000

Honda NC750XA

usually no problem with the tps...i've encountered the same problem and checked my tps....it is still ok....those who want the dealer mode switch i have it on my bike...

what i did recently was to clean the fuel injection which improves a lot...so far no more coughing from the throttle bodies...

highly recommend to clean the injectors...doesn't cost a bomb...

i will be doing that in my next svc. that is the wierd thing. after a highway ride for 20 mins when i exit and clutch in , the engine would stall. this is the frequent problem i encounter. the one stuck in a jam is rare, thank god but it was terrible. keep stalling.

anyways, tnx for the advice will check on it. and i might borrow ur dealer mode pin. would wanna see mine still in appropriate setting or not.

Hus- bring along the pin if ur coming tonight yeah. tnx

Come original, u gotta come original...

2nd Link tonight anyone?

Sorry if cant msg or call anyone through cell... MY HP NOW COCK UP!....sometime can sometime cant use!...

count me out this time round, i'm going in @ 7pm for seafood @ orang asli.

and ya, my vee is due for servicing soon le!

any EO for recommendations? semi-sync will do.

double post

Man! That is such a good news to hear!:cheer:

Ya planning some camping trip soon and North Thailand next with sufficient leave on hand.

POP! POP! POP! POP!

Tml must find time to remove the tank & secure the 'whatever-black-tube' that's causing the POP sound.

Anyone wanna come join me for DIY session?

2nd Link tonight anyone?

Sorry man can't make it.

VSTROM SINGAPORE