Helo bro wilson.... today i never go down loois sia... u got the wrong person i guess.. hahahahaha

alamak.. I mention wrong nick ah.. Siao liao.. Paiseh.... hahahahh

who was the one went loois to pay installment ah.... alamak.. Old liao

Wilson paiseh mention wrong nick .... >.

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

• Replies 9.9k

Aiyo, bro, what happen? suddenly cancel your trip?

my kaki got too high on his company DND last night, I think he's still in 'over-dose' state now.

no money.........

lol....!!!!!!!! I'm a poor boy -.-

Hi guy, do anyone had idea of any shops to fetch a good price for the skid plate or bash plate for 650vee?

Or any 650vee owner selling?

Thanks for the helps :).

first, DL650 is fondly known as Wee while DL1000 is known as Vee :)

For skid plate, you can try M-Technik at Paya Ubi Industrial... Please call before heading down.. sometimes their mech is not around one

Hmmm skid plates are all crazily priced leh....saw a post in the states selling a 4mm stainless steel one for 190usd...plus brackets another 35usd...dunno if we can m.o on this...or buy the rights to the measurements and have it locally manufacture...

yup... tank3e is doing a custom make skid plate!!!

Ya there are crazily priced. But if you do hit off road, you need them badly, saw a video of someone's Vee oil filter totally smashed and the bike was ridden till the end of its life

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/11/110210HondaBottom-730x488.jpg

Swee ORH~!

Swee ahh... sibei swee... temptation is there lor.... price tag must be quite hefty...

Hi Anondise and lolipop,

I might go into my own project on the skidplate myself hahahaha...got some corrugated board from office to do measurements and spoke to my contractors to see if they are able to make one based on measurement i give for my personal use hahahaha....by the way i have got a brand new suzuki rectangular handlebar clamp pad (those meant for fatty bar with riser) for S$10 if anyone is interested...forced sale by LAB when i purchased the regular round handlebar pad.

I'm @ Loois now, saw 2 Wee.

Wonder whose are they?

Yo soulz,

Do take note of the thickness and Alloy composition also.

Hi anodise,

Probably going for stainless steel 3mm for the skid plate...n 4mm to 5mm for the brackets. Got a sample 2mm aluminum...seems strong in 100mm by 50mm size but wonder if its still as strong in done up form

Hi anodise,

Probably going for stainless steel 3mm for the skid plate...n 4mm to 5mm for the brackets. Got a sample 2mm aluminum...seems strong in 100mm by 50mm size but wonder if its still as strong in done up form

Bro, take note of the air ventilation too. It is quite pointless to have something to protect the cooler and filter yet can't allow air to go thru. I reckon changing oil and oil filter will be a ***** once the skid plate is on?

Yah, its shld be a great pain in the A#$ for oil filter replacement...but i have planned for a oil drain hole at the bottom of the skid plate. Was tinking of adding a hinge at the joint area to the crash bar to allow the plate to swing open for oil filter access...but i doubt the strength integrity if its added on.

I would prefer troublesome than failed system:) Anyway, keep me posted of your experiment, I would like to get one for myself soon judging from the terrain i'm going...