hey bro...where u go last nite after the top up?

we were all at shell taking photos....

mark also left early....only left 2 strommers..

Mr Tay bought his fair share of PineApple Tarts for CHinese New Year and left.

Give 100% of yourself......................10% of the time!!

• Replies 9.9k

Great thanks to the other 3 strommers who make it the other nite although we are totally outnumbered by the Vara1k n TDMs...

ATwin >>> thanks for organizing the seafood trip. Next time maybe we go on a weekend morning or afternoon....

more to come surely....

anyway here are the photos courtesy of ATwin n AJ...

http://images.lyeheng97.multiply.com/image/5/photos/7/400x400/11/011.JPG?et=fEo8JsdR2tWXLitiTeYylQ&nmid=80264509

http://images.lyeheng97.multiply.com/image/6/photos/7/400x400/8/008.JPG?et=jRuuxS%2CrlfbOHBp4wfraOQ&nmid=80264509

http://images.lyeheng97.multiply.com/image/5/photos/7/400x400/34/034.JPG?et=SuQqldLDal7t89DfyNJ2Rg&nmid=80264509

http://images.aj77.multiply.com/image/5/photos/101/500x500/32/Vara%2CTDM%20%26%20V-strom%20kopi%20035.jpg?et=%2BFjKJnqa0D4LDpzSrWzQsw&nmid=80272007

http://images.lyeheng97.multiply.com/image/5/photos/7/400x400/35/035.JPG?et=%2CtnqqqTazRJT2Gnj3P8kDA&nmid=80264509

http://images.lyeheng97.multiply.com/image/5/photos/7/400x400/38/038.JPG?et=0v%2Bjsl%2CCUZ30I3imwSBizw&nmid=80264509

I think its a great event...nonetheless there is still a barrier between the 3 groups...but its just great when everybody seems to be discipline while riding along the small dark road on the way back from Pendas...

I want to thank the dude who willingly step out of his bike to offer his help to hold one of my pannier while i going through the 2 barriers at the GP RnR...not sure if its from the Vara or the V-strom..but it doesnt matter who...the friendlyness that counts.

Sorry to all if the introduction is not well put up....did'nt manage to remember those i've exchanged handshakes and names...but will try the next time..but i realised everyone is a friendly bunch.

Cheers...till we meet again.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/VaraTDMV-stromkopi056.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/VaraTDMV-stromkopi054.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

Some Strommy pictures of our trip to share.

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/DSC00073.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/DSC02097.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/DSC02118.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/DSC02108-1.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/P1260412.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/DSC02238.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/untitled-6.jpg

Hahahahahaha, no drink and drive.

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

hey bro...where u go last nite after the top up?

we were all at shell taking photos....

mark also left early....only left 2 strommers..

topped up at esso and left. bought some tarts for cny. met mark at esso too.

well, thanks for the trip. hope to meet more strommers in future outing like this.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

Some Strommy pictures of our trip to share.

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/DSC00073Hahahahahaha, no drink and drive.

hope to do the same one day.

thanks for the sharing and inspiration.

keep riding.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/Story/A1Story20080201-47729.html

Interesting reads. Apparently those irritating Cub gangs on the NS H'Way we see are called Mat Rempit gangs. Now M'sia govt going to start banning motorcycles on certain parts on the NS H'Way. Not sure if affects us Singaporeans who go up north. I think they should just ban specifically M'sian bike gangs, nothing to do with us mah!

Give 100% of yourself......................10% of the time!!

nice ride la.. me everytime see all those pics will remind me that its a wrong move to sell off my stromy.

PasSion for rIdinG burns as long as my soul lives...

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

i'm selling away my side panniers together with the rack.

Anyone interested let me know.

The panniers are H&B Rimowa 40 litres. Rack is H&B tubular rack.

Anyone want to exchange plus i topup with SW Motech Rack also can.

Link >>> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=178254

Bro u should keep it....prove that the riders are dam hardcore... can use it for ur cambodia trip..won't afraid of bike skidded..:cheeky: Getting urseld a new panniers already izzit.

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Bro u should keep it....prove that the riders are dam hardcore... can use it for ur cambodia trip..won't afraid of bike skidded..:cheeky: Getting urseld a new panniers already izzit.

got other ideas on mind... :cheeky:

if nobody wants...then i'm going to project the box...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

why not u call them...

there might be a 06 2nd hand for sale....last i heard was around 14.5k...

Went there ask...... 15K machine without insurance.....

He just makaned another FY plate he say going for 13K..... :faint:

Both stock bike without much accessories..... sian 1/2 man... with loan donno gonna let him makan u how much more...

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Went there ask...... 15K machine without insurance.....

He just makaned another FY plate he say going for 13K..... :faint:

Both stock bike without much accessories..... sian 1/2 man... with loan donno gonna let him makan u how much more...

fyi...my 650 FZ plate i bought from a dude in SBF..cost 12K..came with topbox,crashbars and mainstand. :thumb:

yalor 650 population in sgp very small only leh...I believe most owners shud be pretty satisfied with their 650 for a long while...If u are looking at 2nd hand maybe can consider the 1000. Better for 2up riding fully loaded and with power to spare...FC wise the '06 model shud fare better. Worth considering and worth bargaining with Mr Lee.

Just went to Loois jus now.. He Got 3 vStrom1k there...

1 brand new.. Havent pass inspection yet

The FBA plate... he quote 16K with insurance

The FY plate he quote 14k...

I was smiling all the way.. "so ex ah" b4 and after new year price diff so much.

He say..now so many pp asking for it... .Hot cake..

Also...suzuki bike import in increase 2K more... dono wat $$ .....

basically smoking us cooking up price.... WTF..... i give up liao..

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

hope to do the same one day.

thanks for the sharing and inspiration.

keep riding.

Nono, don't do the same. Do more!!! :p

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

wah.. fy plate strom cost 14k ah? isit loaded with all those ex ex accessories? if not. ask the boss fly kite.. haha..

PasSion for rIdinG burns as long as my soul lives...

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

i and Al-simmon was at loois...there's 2 unit of the DL1k brand new getting fixed up...so maybe u guys who is keen should go check it out.:thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.