wow GSA. :thumb:

i like the 33-litre tank. can top up and transfer petrol from bike to car.

but it's like built for the angmoh leh. you need at least 1.8m tall to tip toe.

and it costs a bomb. it is only sensily to own the bike if singapore pools process your loan.

happy applying. :D

but hor, if you dont mind pooling 2-3 riders to share and co-own the GSA, you may not need to hear from singapore pools.

as for me, my next bike would be fjr. now looking for co-rider.

any taker? :bounce:

if u sell yr bike ...let me have your windshield:bouncefire:

• Replies 9.9k

22th Oct Wed nite -departure from S'pore to Hatyai (Slow ride)

23th Oct Thu -arrive @ Hatyai ( Shopping/Massage)

24th Oct Fri - Left Hatyai for 3NCR Surathani

25th Oct Sat -3NCR Surathani

26th Oct Sun -Departure from Surathani to Spore (even slow ride)

3NCR registration plus 2 nites Surathani (twin bedroom $112/pax) .Hatyai stay source on our own.

Anyone interested to join ? Let me nou before this Friday, cos will be signing up this weekend.

Anyone got better plans ?

Interested Riders

1) Fastforward

2) Al-Simmons

3) worean

4) cstay66

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

3NCR registration plus 2 nites Surathani (twin bedroom $112/pax) .Hatyai stay source on our own.

Anyone interested to join ? Let me nou before this Friday, cos will be signing up this weekend.

Interested Riders

1) Fastforward

2) Al-Simmons

3) worean

4) cstay66

5) CheeKoon

Interested Riders

1) Fastforward

2) Al-Simmons

3) worean

4) cstay66

5) CheeKoon

calling all strommers....

it's time we strom. :bounce:

keep the list going.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

Interested Riders

1) Fastforward

2) Al-Simmons

3) worean

4) cstay66

5) CheeKoon

:bouncefire: :bounce: :bouncefire:

TaTs the spirit ... welcome more Vstrommers to join in . Non vstrom also welcome.

Reminder , pls indicate if u are riding alone or with pillion. We need to couple up to share room . The unlucky odd guy may have to share the room with a Thai Girl. :nobuaya: :lovestruck:

any forumer here with a wee-strom travelling on KJE towards BKE on saturday 1pm? fy plate, with black wind breaker...

you must be doing at least 150km/h. :slapforehead:

Hi frd,

I think it's me, black colour Nike wind-breaker, black colour DL650. You were on the 1st lane while i passed you by the 2nd lane. Stole a peep @ u when i passed u.

dun talk so loud abt the speed lah. Was in a 'mood' to ride her a bit faster than usual that afternoon. I don't wish to confirm the speed we were going, just u n me know can liao, our dirty little secret, ok? :thumb:

Seldom see VStrom riding on KJE towards or away from TUAS so was surprised to caught 1 on the same route. Thr in the morning rush hr, I do manage to see a sigh of a DL1000 who's really good and darely to squeeze thr the traffic @ a relatively high speed.

I'm seldom online but i do try my best to get myself updated on this thread.

Any1 here installed PIAA fog/driving lights? I thought of replacing my Hella with PIAA....but have nv seen b4 the effectiveness of PIAA light. Any comments??

;=-

;=- Who Dares, Wins ;=-

;=-

Hi frd,

I think it's me, black colour Nike wind-breaker, black colour DL650. You were on the 1st lane while i passed you by the 2nd lane. Stole a peep @ u when i passed u.

dun talk so loud abt the speed lah. Was in a 'mood' to ride her a bit faster than usual that afternoon. I don't wish to confirm the speed we were going, just u n me know can liao, our dirty little secret, ok? :thumb:

Seldom see VStrom riding on KJE towards or away from TUAS so was surprised to caught 1 on the same route. Thr in the morning rush hr, I do manage to see a sigh of a DL1000 who's really good and darely to squeeze thr the traffic @ a relatively high speed.

Any1 here installed PIAA fog/driving lights? I thought of replacing my Hella with PIAA....but have nv seen b4 the effectiveness of PIAA light. Any comments??

:bow: Wah tat guy must be very fierce .:angry: .better dun try to follow him , who nou, u might provoke him :giddy:

Welcome to the club...pls do drop by often :cheer: . Interested to join the 3NCR ride?

Hi frd,

hi speedjpop,

glad you are there and here. :thumb:

i thought i was fast oledi.

wonder why black strom looks and go faster than other colours.

wee does hav the muscles to thrill. it was also built for those who enjoys the ride and to reach our destination in comfort.

wish to gather and meet more strommers in one of the trip up north.

do join us for the 3ncr. :D

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

Hi frd,

talking about fog light, i hav no idea on that. may be al-simmons can advise.

but i am trying to install a simple LED light torch on my crash bar for the coming betong trip. just to enlarge my bike profile and hav other to spot me easily in the dark.

currently finding a way to secure it firmly.

will take some pic and show you all if it works. :lol:

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

http://www.piaa.com/Lamps/Lamps-General.html

Maybe you can take a look at this man........

Piaa.... price is quite er... premium ..Woohoooo

Speedy.... can ask me ma...... don forget what was i doing ... muahhahaha

which one suitable for weestrom?

where to install? :D

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

hi all,consider buying the new 08 V-Storm,wats the FC when riding on town n cruising on NSHW between 150-180km/h? tks for ur kind reply.

hi LKC

mine is the v-strom 1k k8 model

150 -180 would have FC of 14-16 km /l at 4500-6000 rpm

town crsuing would 18-22 km/l at 2000-2500 rpm

my tyre are stock ....36psi front rear 42 psi

combine total weight is luggages is 30 kg

my weight is 110kg (with armour on NSH) net is 100 kg

My pillion weight is 75kg (with armour on NSH) is 65kG

luggage rack and protection is about 20kg

town crusing weight is 30+20+100+65=215kg

NSH is 30+20+110+75 = 235 kg

petrol use is ron 92 or 95

i exerience better milage using lower octane :goodluck:

millage travel before hitting reserve indicater is 260-270km at speed 90-120 km/h

millage travel before hitting reserved is 220-230km at speed 150-180km/h

top speed ever try on NSH is 220km/h can still go higher but instability experience after 200 onwards ....looking for fork brace.

terrain travel in malaysia truck road ....gravel .... dust and mud on highway 8 taman negara and frazer hill

handling using stock tire on NSH , trunk raod , gravel and dust road is adequate...but mud is quite hairy....

need to change rear tire at 18000k and front abt the same time due to the heavy loading

all the time with pillion

Interested Riders

1) Fastforward

2) Al-Simmons

3) worean

4) cstay66

5) CheeKoon

6)McFizzo

dont know what brand. get it from here:

http://www.suzukipartsoutlet.com/default.asp

tried catching up, but when i realised i did 150km/h, i slowed down. so, he must hav done more than 150km/h. :cheeky:

anyone ordering any stuff from the same store, pls keep me informed. want to order some other stuff and share shipping cost.

thank you.

If ur ordering.. let me noe too... interested in e windshield.. :)

cstay>> ur jacket doesnt come with pants izit?

jacket only. :thumb:

this is not a typical 2-piece raincoat.

it's a riding jacket, with 100% waterproof, with elbow, shoulder, back protective pad.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

If ur ordering.. let me noe too... interested in e windshield.. :)

i am ordering this riding jeans soon from another store in USA. :D

check it out:

http://www.newenough.com/protective_apparel/textile_jackets_and_pants/cortech_by_tour_master/mod_denim_motorcycle_pants.html

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

cstay>> ur jacket doesnt come with pants izit?

if you are looking for a 2-piece raingear....

i am letting go this one as well. arai raingear with jacket and pants, XL (suitable for waist size up to 42 inches), bought S$70. letting go at $10. comes with helmet bag.

not 100% waterproof. good for light rain and wet road condition.

[ATTACH]70376[/ATTACH]

cstay66

hp 9459 5300