Originally posted by ary@Apr 14 2004, 04:53 PM

guys ... juz checking ;

anyone have any idea , roughly , what's the range of prices for a 2nd hand Blackbird ?

thanks .. :thumb:

really depends on e model n yr..

http://1990cbr1000f.superbikeclub.com/images/avatar_1.jpghttp://s.deviantart.com/static/fella-wrench.jpg

The church is near, but the road is icy. The bar is far away, but I will walk carefully.

• Replies 995

Originally posted by ary@Apr 14 2004, 04:53 PM

guys ... juz checking ;

anyone have any idea , roughly , what's the range of prices for a 2nd hand Blackbird ?

thanks .. :thumb:

here u go.. roughly.. (based on prices within e last few mths..)

carb:

FP-FQ ($8 to 9+k)

FR ($10k)

EFI:

FR ($10+ to 11+k)

FS ($12+k)

FT ($13 to 14k)

FU ($13+ to 15k)

FV n above ($15k onwards)

hope it helps.. cheers.. :cool:

Originally posted by lightspeed@Apr 15 2004, 03:20 AM

updates on the outing?.....

hehe.. 3 birds (mi, dudu, n riz) n 1 duc monster (andydy).. had supper up on a tree.. (no pun intended)..

e place was damn nice.. had double-storey wooden pavilions built around e trees.. complete with zinc roofs n bamboo blinds.. good n cheap food too.. could haf relak there for e whole nite.. mayb a beta place for couples.. rather than 4 hungry men haha.. will definitely find my way back there soon..

ps. hey riz, thx for e tour-leading.. great place!

pps. lightspeed, so when m i gona c u fly around on ur bird? how was it yest?

Originally posted by kunz@Apr 15 2004, 03:33 AM

hehe.. 3 birds (mi, dudu, n riz) n 1 duc monster (andydy).. had supper up on a tree.. (no pun intended)..

e place was damn nice.. had double-storey wooden pavilions built around e trees.. complete with zinc roofs n bamboo blinds.. good n cheap food too.. could haf relak there for e whole nite.. mayb a beta place for couples.. rather than 4 hungry men haha.. will definitely find my way back there soon..

so next time u lead us there ok? :cheeky:

http://1990cbr1000f.superbikeclub.com/images/avatar_1.jpghttp://s.deviantart.com/static/fella-wrench.jpg

The church is near, but the road is icy. The bar is far away, but I will walk carefully.

Originally posted by kunz@Apr 15 2004, 03:22 AM

here u go.. roughly.. (based on prices within e last few mths..)

carb:

FP-FQ ($8 to 9+k)

FR ($10k)

EFI:

FR ($10+ to 11+k)

FS ($12+k)

FT ($13 to 14k)

FU ($13+ to 15k)

FV n above ($15k onwards)

hope it helps.. cheers.. :cool:

thanks bro ...

:cool: rempiticon #76

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photos/LG8O8616.jpg

Originally posted by kunz@Apr 15 2004, 03:33 AM

13th was smooth... although i stuck in the yellow box for few minutes.... my front was outside the line, cant reverse... bike behind.... tot it was the end of the test...

getting use to the bike now... a big change from S4 to bird... stilll cannot fly, the wing at the side of the tank too small... now i'm crawling.. ha ha. The power was tremendous, a bit overkill for me... ha ha me slow rider....

cant join u all las night, stuck in the off, rush for deadline... till this morning, and continue till 4pm... now relaxing...

Originally posted by lightspeed@Apr 15 2004, 05:20 PM

my 2nd key cannot off the FI light (and HISS too), could it mean the chip inside damage or its the wrong key?

can it be reprogramme (duplicate)? at boon siew? Thanks guys....:cheeky:

hmmm..... havent ganna this b4... maybe...

1. Damaged Chip

2.Unprogrammed chip

could be either one... go back to the shop which supply u the key and ask them to rectify the problem..

Good Luck..

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

done, but due to " good after sales service", bike sold as it is, as what they get from seller.

too bad it was noticed after they received the money. Expensive lesson for me.... and going to be bird out there please take note of this when you hunting for your bird, or any bike, and of course the 2nd hand one.

hey birds lets put up a bird contact list so tat we can meet up one day or another to chit chat.

1. pai (93869485)

2. wei (94571270)

3. riszuan (91818123)

4. fish (90671705)

5. Kumar (90042781)

6. silverbirdxxx (96876665)

7. hondacbr2001 ( 97455541 )

8. dreams2345(98538464)

9. lightspeed (93896065)

add on where we stay if poss. thx.

:sorry: did i miss out any name?

Originally posted by lightspeed@Apr 15 2004, 09:23 PM

done, but due to " good after sales service", bike sold as it is, as what they get from seller.

too bad it was noticed after they received the money. Expensive lesson for me.... and going to be bird out there please take note of this when you hunting for your bird, or any bike, and of course the 2nd hand one.

LightSpeed, what happened? care to elaborate more?

Originally posted by LEFTY@Apr 15 2004, 11:07 PM

lightspeed how is a BB compare 2 a Gixxer

BB is my first big bike. before i rode S4. never ride any gixxer before. so cant help you much thou... maybe others can answer yr Q.... :sweat:

Originally posted by nitro@Apr 15 2004, 10:58 PM

LightSpeed, what happened? care to elaborate more?

the 2nd key can open all the lock except HISS and FI which I believe relate to each other. so cannot start the engine.

hey birds lets put up a bird contact list so tat we can meet up one day or another to chit chat.

1. pai (93869485)

2. wei (94571270)

3. riszuan (91818123)

4. fish (90671705)

5. Kumar (90042781)

8. dreams2345(98538464)

9. kunz (96925112)

10. Saintdudu (97619612)

11. lightspeed (93896065)

Ok if i miss any pls update your details here!

1. pai (93869485)

2. wei (94571270)

3. riszuan (91818123)

4. fish (90671705)

5. Kumar (90042781)

8. dreams2345(98538464)

9. kunz (96925112)

10. Saintdudu (97619612)

11. lightspeed (93896065)

Ok if i miss any pls update your details here!

Beating a Honda is like banging a fat chick. Everyone can do it but who wants to brag about it....

WELCOME TO THE DARKSIDE!!!

Originally posted by Xiaozhu@Apr 16 2004, 12:06 PM

Was quoted $12.8K for a FT plate by KTL.

Mileage ard 50K.

Worth it?

not bad...condition good?

Originally posted by pai@Apr 16 2004, 04:35 PM

not bad...condition good?

Ohh I juz went to view it juz now.

Mileage is 61K

Lotsa hairline scratches all over the bike.

There's a dent at the rear of the right swingarm. (near the nut which holds yr wheel)

And most imptly, there's smthg which I'm not veru sure. Which I turn on the ignition, the digital speedo was at the 200+km point. But it decreases swiftly after a while.

Izit normal for a Blackbird to behave like dis? Coz I rem R1 and Gixxers don't.

Anyone care to enlighten me?

Last but not least, anyone got any lobang for a used Blackbird?

Looking for FT and above. No carb models pls.

Originally posted by Xiaozhu@Apr 16 2004, 05:13 PM

Ohh I juz went to view it juz now.

Mileage is 61K

Lotsa hairline scratches all over the bike.

There's a dent at the rear of the right swingarm. (near the nut which holds yr wheel)

And most imptly, there's smthg which I'm not veru sure. Which I turn on the ignition, the digital speedo was at the 200+km point. But it decreases swiftly after a while.

Izit normal for a Blackbird to behave like dis? Coz I rem R1 and Gixxers don't.

Anyone care to enlighten me?

Last but not least, anyone got any lobang for a used Blackbird?

Looking for FT and above. No carb models pls.

wat kind of dent? small knock?

everytime start digital speedo will do 0-299-0 run thru. (fellow birds correct me if i am wrong.)

lobang i dun hav.

Originally posted by pai@Apr 16 2004, 05:18 PM

wat kind of dent? small knock?

Not really a knock, kinda like chipped off.

Anyway got abit turned off by the mileage and the outlook of the bike.

Btw there's another one available at Hong Nan.

$14.5K.

Outlook splendid, like new.

Mileage only 19K

How's dat? Buyable? Seems like abit high for a FT.

Originally posted by Xiaozhu@Apr 16 2004, 05:22 PM

Not really a knock, kinda like chipped off.

Anyway got abit turned off by the mileage and the outlook of the bike.

Btw there's another one available at Hong Nan.

$14.5K.

Outlook splendid, like new.

Mileage only 19K

How's dat? Buyable? Seems like abit high for a FT.

really? its still there. i saw tat one b4 when i was lookin 4 mine. my fren saw it too. dunno y its stil there..