honda blackbird

roadtoad

hey birds lets put up a bird contact list so tat we can meet up one day or another to chit chat.

1. pai (93869485)

2. wei (94571270)

3. riszuan (91818123)

4. fish (90671705)

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i139/nk_d70/sbbbqb8.jpg

Last Rides - Yamaha TZR125

Suzuki DT200R

Honda Super4 VTEC 1

Honda CBR1100xx BlackBird

Kawasaki ZX12R

Yamaha FZ600 Fazer

Now - Suzuki Burgman 400

Mitsubishi Colt Version R

• Replies 995

hey birds lets put up a bird contact list so tat we can meet up one day or another to chit chat.

1. pai (93869485)

2. wei (94571270)

3. riszuan (91818123)

4. fish (90671705)

5. Kumar (90042781)

Beating a Honda is like banging a fat chick. Everyone can do it but who wants to brag about it....

WELCOME TO THE DARKSIDE!!!

Originally posted by fish`@Feb 26 2004, 04:18 AM

heard tat the yoshimura from motorworld is about $1200 for 2 end cans. If full system 4-1 should be $1600. Maybe u can check it out & let us know:smile:

:cheer: check liao only micron have street legal slip on type cost 1750buck for two exhaust . and power commader 680bucks .... yoshi dun have street legal for BB right now sad...........cos i like tri over rs3 veri chio loh but micron got louder sound than yoshi .......see how maybe wait for yoshi to come out BB legal exhaust . for legal exhaust 4-2-1 full system dun have they only approvel for slip on type

take very gd care for others road user went speeding ./.....////

fwah... tats very ex. i also heard tat motorworld or dunno which shop can modifier bb end cans to straight tru for 200. not very sure..only heard ppl say :sian:

Suzuki DT200R

Honda Super4 VTEC 1

Kawasaki ZX12R

Yamaha FZ600 Fazer

Now - Suzuki Burgman 400

me having tis problem tis few days when i maintain my speed about 110km/hr , rpm is about 3.5. my bike will like suddenly jerk forward as if i open throttle. the feeling is like the value cannot open sometimes only. den it suddenly open even though i maintain the throttle. depends on the mood.

i juz change to hyper iridium plugs a month ago. 1 year nv service carbs liao. i was wondering isit the plugs faulty or the carbs r dirty.

anyone face tis problem before?

Which brand of engine oil do u all use & prefer?

me using motul 300v. find it very smooth & long lasting. always change oil at about 8000km.

Suzuki DT200R

Honda Super4 VTEC 1

Kawasaki ZX12R

Yamaha FZ600 Fazer

Now - Suzuki Burgman 400

1. pai (93869485)

2. wei (94571270)

3. riszuan (91818123)

4. fish (90671705)

5. Kumar (90042781)

6. silverbirdxxx (96876665)

take very gd care for others road user went speeding ./.....////

Originally posted by fish`@Feb 29 2004, 03:44 AM

me having tis problem tis few days when i maintain my speed about 110km/hr , rpm is about 3.5. my bike will like suddenly jerk forward as if i open throttle. the feeling is like the value cannot open sometimes only. den it suddenly open even though i maintain the throttle. depends on the mood.

i juz change to hyper iridium plugs a month ago. 1 year nv service carbs liao. i was wondering isit the plugs faulty or the carbs r dirty.

anyone face tis problem before?

Which brand of engine oil do u all use & prefer?

me using motul 300v. find it very smooth & long lasting. always change oil at about 8000km.

is it called surging? if so, there r some topics regarding tis put up in those uk blackbird forums.

i am using motul 300 too fully synthetic but changing to semi next oil change as it seems almost all blackbird sites advised against e former.

http://1990cbr1000f.superbikeclub.com/images/avatar_1.jpghttp://s.deviantart.com/static/fella-wrench.jpg

The church is near, but the road is icy. The bar is far away, but I will walk carefully.

1. pai (93869485)

2. wei (94571270)

3. riszuan (91818123)

4. fish (90671705)

5. Kumar (90042781)

7. hondacbr2001 ( 97455541 ) "geylang"

1. pai (93869485)

2. wei (94571270)

3. riszuan (91818123)

4. fish (90671705)

5. Kumar (90042781)

7. hondacbr2001 ( 97455541 )

add on where we stay if poss. thx.

http://1990cbr1000f.superbikeclub.com/images/avatar_1.jpghttp://s.deviantart.com/static/fella-wrench.jpg

The church is near, but the road is icy. The bar is far away, but I will walk carefully.

1. pai (93869485)

2. wei (94571270)

3. riszuan (91818123)

4. fish (90671705)

5. Kumar (90042781)

Suzuki DT200R

Honda Super4 VTEC 1

Kawasaki ZX12R

Yamaha FZ600 Fazer

Now - Suzuki Burgman 400

I herad the same thing to using semi synthetic but change at shorter intervals thats wat i did for my gsxr 400 every month change all bout 2500 km the bike engine always sounds smooth (but the rest of the bike alot of wear and tear) i was recommended semi syn change evry 4500 km...

Beating a Honda is like banging a fat chick. Everyone can do it but who wants to brag about it....

hi there. Im considering Hayabusa and blackbird for my next upgrade.

None of my frd riding Blackbird. wanna to ask BB riders here sum Qns..hope ya can spend sum time ans mi.:smile:

wats the price range of a FS plate ( yr 2000) BB?

how much, roughly does the insurance (2nd party or 3rd party) of a y2k BB cost for a 21 yr old?

i read from previous posts tat 1st batch of FI model has electrical problems. how about carb models? saw 1 carb model FP BB selling fer ard 8k. i was considering carb models also..but scare abit old and haf to maintain more.

which yr of the BB has HISS and digital metre? i also heard negative stories about

HISS.

What are the commmon problems of BB? i know BB top is not as fast as haya..but not impt to mi..cos i doubt will reach tat speed often.

lastly hows the fuel consumption of BB? on the high side? thanks fer reading..

Honda CBR1100XXX Super Black Bird-Invalid entry

For a 23yr old, a second party will cost ard 1.2k. 3rd party i am not too sure but u might wan to estimate fr there. price range 4 FS? not very sure. ard 12k?

i hav seen cases of e FI light lighting up 4 e 1st batch of FI bb but even so, its usually a bad ground n nothin else more complicated.

in terms of performance, there is only marginal difference bet carb n FI (FI produce slightly more horse power than carb) however its is well kown tat carb models hav a flat spot in mid range at rpm 5.5k. HISS starts with FI models, any FI model will hav HISS. nothin wrong with HISS so far, only downside is tat e loss of both ur keys might mean u get a new ECU.

common probs? according to aiya4, neck pain 4 surrounding ppl cos its a headturner.:giddy:

most i heard of r clunky 1st gear, e cam chain tensioner but r minor stuff.

by right it is claimed FI will hav better fuel economy than carb models but due to e auto-choke function of e FI models, mileage per tank decreases as number of cold starts increases. a rough guide will be anythin fr 13-18km/l.

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by fish`@Mar 1 2004, 02:59 PM

1. pai (93869485)

2. wei (94571270)

3. riszuan (91818123)

4. fish (90671705)

5. Kumar (90042781)

Is that all the bird riders in here? How bout we have a short and sweet meet up?

hi all, i will be having a kopi session with a few of my frens at katong village(couple of bbs n others) tis fri nite. if poss we can hold our short n sweet meetup there? do come if u all can make it.

date: fri 5th march

time: 2130

venue: katong village(beside e katong laksa)

1).

2).

Guest dreams2345

1. pai (93869485)

2. wei (94571270)

3. riszuan (91818123)

4. fish (90671705)

5. Kumar (90042781)

8. dreams2345(98538464)

Guest dreams2345

Hi guys just got my BB last week close to 800km already next week should be my first service. Anyway I notice my BB runs very hot. On expressways around 92-95C while on small congested roads around 102-105C. Will the heat go down after my first service. and when do you actually retune your BB? Thinking of having it retune for my third oil change together with adding of spacers and bringing up the handle bars for easier handling.

Regards Osman

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by dreams2345@Mar 4 2004, 10:52 PM

Hi guys just got my BB last week close to 800km already next week should be my first service. Anyway I notice my BB runs very hot. On expressways around 92-95C while on small congested roads around 102-105C. Will the heat go down after my first service. and when do you actually retune your BB? Thinking of having it retune for my third oil change together with adding of spacers and bringing up the handle bars for easier handling.

Regards Osman

Hi Osman

when i first got the bird.i too face the same problem,as i go on the bb website and enquired here and there.I realised that the overheat on the bb is normal.It is good to always check your coolant every 6 mths or yearly.Mine almost got dried up when the temp hit 115C!! :cry:

normal expressway riding in normal singapore temp it should be from 86 to 95C and during raining days or early morning it could be low as 75C. so it is pretty normal. :smile:

for better handlebar position read up from the net is to use VFR 800(99model) handle bar.It will raise up to another 2 inches and wont affect your windscreen

As for tuning after reading the owner manual there is no mention of tuning.But then again i might have over look it. :confused:

BTW your is a FX bb and what colour is it?:thumb:

its normal but do monnitor it ...cause it may become hotter than usual than u got to check it out

Originally posted by pai@Mar 4 2004, 03:01 PM

hey guys. change of plan. going kulai. details here..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=30183

called off. thx.

Originally posted by pai@Mar 4 2004, 12:26 AM

hi all, i will be having a kopi session with a few of my frens at katong village(couple of bbs n others) tis fri nite. if poss we can hold our short n sweet meetup there? do come if u all can make it.

date: fri 5th march

time: 2130

venue: katong village(beside e katong laksa)

1).

2).

resumed. anyone interested can jus come. we will be there 4 quite a while.

Guest dreams2345

Hi For your info.

My BB is exactly like the one in my avatar. Red and FX 7XX7. I think I;m the only red BB in Singapore coz the model I got was meant for export and I paid $300 extra just to get it out of the container at PSA haha! Anyways Its a Boon Siew and I didn't know it until I went down there and happened to ask one of the guys if I can check whether my BB is registered to Boon Siew or not.

Well Good news it is! so covered under waranty for a year. I also asked the people at boon siew and mah and they said that there's no new stock for BB in SG anymore. Even if you check out Honda Japan's website it no longer has a link for the BB. I think the new BB will be out in 2005. Well pros and cons of getting a new BB now. Pros, Shiok and you can never get a 03XX anymore and looking at the 05XX Pics. It looks kinda funny. At least that's my opinion. :sweat:

Originally posted by dreams2345@Mar 5 2004, 09:12 PM

Hi For your info.

My BB is exactly like the one in my avatar. Red and FX 7XX7. I think I;m the only red BB in Singapore coz the model I got was meant for export and I paid $300 extra just to get it out of the container at PSA haha! Anyways Its a Boon Siew and I didn't know it until I went down there and happened to ask one of the guys if I can check whether my BB is registered to Boon Siew or not.

Well Good news it is! so covered under waranty for a year. I also asked the people at boon siew and mah and they said that there's no new stock for BB in SG anymore. Even if you check out Honda Japan's website it no longer has a link for the BB. I think the new BB will be out in 2005. Well pros and cons of getting a new BB now. Pros, Shiok and you can never get a 03XX anymore and looking at the 05XX Pics. It looks kinda funny. At least that's my opinion. :sweat:

how much did you pay for your BB OTR? which motordiam u get it from?