[Archived - 2008] [Rides] Desaru Day Trip - 30th Nov 2008

PK Desaru 1 day trip!!!!

Date : 30/11/2008

Meeting Point: GP Esso

Meeting Time: 8am

Move off time: 8.45am

Travelling speed 100 - 110km/h

Distance 1 way 108km

Participant / Bike Model :

1. Tanarthur- 96660634 / Fazer6

2. Silent Hunter - 90492378 / GSXR

3. thatone1 - 98009037 (TBC) / Majesty400

5. richsg/poorsg-96950004/ picanto. (first aid kit)

This is a free and easy trip. Wat I know is only makan, sight seeing and fruit market.

~~~~IMPORTANT!!! PLEASE NOTE~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Do not turn up for this trip if:-

1. you have not enough sleep

2. you feeling very tired

3. not feeling well

4. feel sleepy

5. have too much drink the night before

6. take medical

7. not comfortable

8. not prepare

9. sick

10.others

Applies to both Rider and Pillion!!!!

Attire Note:-

Raincoat or water proof jackets

ridding pant if not jeans

or a elbow &knee cap

NO SLIPPERS please. SHOES a must. Not even Crocs

If Possible: Full face helmets, gloves

Cash Card

RM $$$$$

Attire applies to Rider and Pillion!!!

Please feel free to advice me on things I had left out.

P.S Anyone has a small first aid kit?

I will bring along my tyre repair kit.

Phantom 150/200 welcome for sure!

hate no 4 so shift to no 5

Bro, pardon my ignorance, you driving on that day? My understanding of Picanto is a car. Correct me if I am wrong.

I AM BACK!!!!!

• Replies 160

Bro, pardon my ignorance, you driving on that day? My understanding of Picanto is a car. Correct me if I am wrong.

yes ... he is drving ..... a car ..... and you are not wrong

Okie okie..thanks. I will post a outline of the route I took today during my recce tomorrow. Now need to rush out a report for my boss.

I AM BACK!!!!!

yes bro i will be drving on that day. hope u guys do wait for my slow car n me....

:angel: :cheeky:

Happy as ever....................................

Seraph, how long have you been riding? Fyi, all makes of bikes are welcome.

Two plus years. But feel kinda funny being the only phantom. Haha.

In Soviet Russia, motorcycle rides you!

yes bro i will be drving on that day. hope u guys do wait for my slow car n me....

you might wan to leave an hour early ...... heheheee ... :angel:

Two plus years. But feel kinda funny being the only phantom. Haha.

well .... if i go ... i oso kinda funny being the only TDM .... hahahaa:angel:

dont worry ....... as long as you are not frying a plane ....

you dont have to feel out of place one .... :thumb:

LOL thats not what i meant! Small displacement mah.

like they say liao ... Phantam oso welcome .....

if you feel like doing it ........ JUST DO IT .... :thumb:

heh heh. You've got me convinced. How much MYR need to bring eh?

thats got to depend wat you eat .....

seafood should be abt 40RM .... ++ unforsee abt 20RM

than petrol abt 40RM (guess one hor ... not sure abt oyur bike)

around 100RM ..... normal change 100SG = 235RM

more than enough ... still got spare for next top up

alrighty sign me up then

PK Desaru 1 day trip!!!!

Date : 30/11/2008

Meeting Point: GP Esso

Meeting Time: 8am

Move off time: 8.45am

Travelling speed 100 - 110km/h

Distance 1 way 108km

Participant / Bike Model :

1. Tanarthur- 96660634 / Fazer6

2. Silent Hunter - 90492378 / GSXR

3. thatone1 - 98009037 (TBC) / Majesty400

4. Seraph - 93887023 / TA200

5. richsg/poorsg-96950004/ picanto. (first aid kit)

do not wear short .. sliper ..

jeans , shoe , jacket if possible , glove , raincoat (must bring)

and helmet off cos

check your oil level , any other leakage , break pad , head * break lights and signal

do not wear short .. sliper ..

jeans , shoe , jacket if possible , glove , raincoat (must bring)

and helmet off cos

check your oil level , any other leakage , break pad , head * break lights and signal

That one understood la. haha. I meant any other stuff like tools etc. or track pump.

is your wheel tubeless ... if not .. bring spare inner tube lor

others .... i think they should have already ....

and if possible ... bring a pretty ger wearing tight white pants

than those ridding big bike one for sure will follow slow slow behind you one:angel:

ta200 is tubeless .

STOC#6175

29-03-2010 nouvo lc ......

29-10-2010 CBX 250 ......... 10-03-2012

10-03-2012 Tmax ...

01-04-2014 stx1300

Won't matter anyway cos of the box :p

than plz remove the rear box and back rest .for the benefit of last man :cheeky:

STOC#6175

10-03-2012 Tmax ...

01-04-2014 stx1300

want to see my rear izzit? haha no pillion la...TA200 pillion 103 km 1-way can die liao, but removing the box anyway to reduce crosswind effect. use tankbag.

where have you been to before ... that make you use the words ** crosswind **

ta200 can do better than 103km 1-way la...... myself ,boxs and rack is almost the weight of many rider and their pillion ,only thing is overtaking is a pain in the $ss ................ :cheeky:

crosswind effect for ta200 is not too bad la, i think my kup worst . :sian:

STOC#6175

10-03-2012 Tmax ...

01-04-2014 stx1300

ta200 can do better than 103km 1-way la...... myself ,boxs and rack is almost the weight of many rider and their pillion ,only thing is overtaking is a pain in the $ss ................ :cheeky:

crosswind effect for ta200 is not too bad la, i think my kup worst . :sian:

yeah man, last time my sparks big vehicle pass by will sway. Anyhow a 42 litre box not exactly necessary UNLESS want to bring back durian...Hmmmm maybe reconsider. hahaha

West Coast Highway on an extremely windy day..... -_-"

orh ... ok

normally you get the crosswind ... only when you ride in open space

no tree , building .... or you ridding at high speed ....

desaru rd are mostly trunk .... not much chance you will get the crosswind one lar .....

Come to think of it west coast highway one of the few places in SG that is elevated enough to kena, other than benjamin shears bridge.