[Ride] Phuket Bikeweek 2009 : 9 to 14 Apr 09

• Replies 1.1k

first & foremost would like to thanks a zillion to Mr. Organiser & Sub-Orgyniser

for making this memorable trip for most of us .

hope to join all with upcoming trips if time / situation permits.

* sis Seastorm do have a good rest & speedy recovery :pray:

BIKERS FRIENDS :thumb:

:cheers::cheers::cheers:

http://i250.photobucket.com/albums/gg250/Angmohkia/SBF%20Trips/Phuket%2009/Nikon106.jpg

1. Angmohkia (GS)

2. BD

3. Encik Pat (TDM)

4. scandal

5. Pyok (FZ1)

6. Suvespa (KAWA VERSI)

7. elvinart (R1)

8. irideabike (GS)

9. ongcs (STX)

10. sino74 (VFR)

11. Brandon (M)

12. Peck (FZ1)

13. Seastorm

14. Ken (FJR)

15. Ken GF

16. Ang (S4 VTEC3)

17. Maddog (FJR)

18. Danny (R1)

19. peck Fren

20. Geraki (HAYA)

welcome back ..... hope you have a SONG SONG ride to Betong

Welcome home.....song ar?:thumb:

Song & Siong ride from Hatyai to Betong via Pattani / Yala.

apart from the risky ride thru there , scenery around really fantastic.

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

Hi AMK,

Yes we seen and felt your intentions on starting the topic, which is based on good learning pointers that we should "learn from our mistakes" kind of approach. This is great and we appreciated that.

However the following comments and personal attacks and even photo posting were uncalled for and therefore our intervention. We thank you for helping calling out to fellow members to prevent the abovementioned.

Andy

we said wat we feel ... we not post or personal attacks anyone

we just wan them to know ... help each others as they were your fren

cos we are all biker and tourer ..... i may need you as you may need me one day

wat ever is it ....... we hope all biker will help who ever is in need ....

not cos of the brand or the race or the age or the nation .....

we said wat we feel ... we not post or personal attacks anyone

we just wan them to know ... help each others as they were your fren

cos we are all biker and tourer ..... i may need you as you may need me one day

wat ever is it ....... we hope all biker will help who ever is in need ....

not cos of the brand or the race or the age or the nation .....

And do you think it's correct to start namecalling because they did not help as you claimed?

Everything aside, does the world owed anyone anything? We can be pledging our hearts out to be as one united community. But when the world doesn't turn it your way, do we turn against the world? That's beside the point now but... there's story to each side and while stating your "feel" about this incident is one, name-calling on others for branded riders, this and that, just doesn't justify your actions.

Lessons we should learnt from this incident is:

- Emergency first aid contact

- Accident towing contact

- add on whatever you feel will improve future trips.

Andy

Your best friend in forum :: Search ::

ok peeps,

here's my take. screw it. This starting to become tit-for-tat mud slinging.

Anodise, pls refrain from extracting posts from their forum, we (or at least, I) have no interest in what goes on there. If we wanted to, we would have all bought their bikes and become Master Splinters. Especially so since you weren't even there.

End of the day, the fact remains that we were turned down when we approached them for help. I will not dwell into who/what/how the accident was caused since I was not an eyewitness. Yes, they were not obliged to help. But yes, we could have been turned down in a better manner.

That being said, we still managed to send our fallen bike (and biker) both to phuket. Do we really need their help then ? Prob not. Could they have helped us? Definitely yes. Let's not live in the past and move on from here. The last thing I would want is to be branded whining babies just because we didn't get help.

Lastly, I want to thank AMK and Pat for babying us throughout the trip. Also, I hope that some of us could take more ownership of ourselves for future trips.

Ride safe.

MD

MD

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=177769&d=1286428855

i did call them but i have restrain myself from pin point who nor did i post their pics too....

and oso not name the group , person or brand of the bike in the forum too ...

if tats dose not justify my action ... well .. by all mean ... do wat you think is right

anyway ..... ppl around who know me still have no ideal who i am talking abt ...

for general knowledge

for all who post their pictures in photo bucket please refer to Terms and conditions para 6

This is to increase your awareness about posting in public domain.

especially " By displaying or publishing ("posting") any Content on or through the Photobucket Services, you hereby grant to Photobucket and other users a non-exclusive, fully paid and royalty-free, worldwide, limited license to use, modify, delete from, add to, publicly perform, publicly display, reproduce and translate such Content, including without limitation distributing part or all of the Site in any media formats through any media channels, except Content marked "private" will not be distributed outside the Photobucket Services"

this is done in case u have recieved personal messg from some ufo

but then for the sake of peace we leave them be as they leave us be

Dear all, It does take effort to calm down and move on. But most of us know that we will propably never get an answer and as MD says may end up being branded as whinners.

To move on, I remembered an article posted by Cyben76 that would be mighty helpful information for all. It's called motocycle accident scene management. Here is the link.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=208229

Personally, I was reading it and having a good laugh and I think most of us could do with a little laughter in here.

In the midst of everything, I have forgotten to thank the persons who were responsible for helping me when i was down. The list is not in order of gratefulness.

AMK-For being the first to rush to my aid and show concern to a fellow biker

MD-For being the person who was most impartial, level headed, collected, being there when i need answers, voice of reason, dealing with the logistics, many many many other things, and also for being radiated with me as well :angel: (I owe you big time! Please feel free to call should you ever need me to return the favour, I will do whatever it is in my power)

Pat-For being witness to some of the answers i need

For everyone else who visited me in the hospital, Though i had fallen, at least it made me feel that i was not forgotten.

But I must say, i usually am a whole lot noiser and dun usually receive ppl when i'm high on drugs and buck naked beneath bedsheets.

p.s. anyone wants to see my operation wound? 15 metal staples! :D

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

p.s. anyone wants to see my operation wound? 15 metal staples! :D

i'm still waiting for you to sms me your location ....

or can we meet you outside like kopitiam :confused:

When we were still in primary school, our teachers taught us to recite the SINGAPORE PLEDGE.

We clench our right fist and put it across our chest just over the position of our hearts and recite it every morning during the flag raising ceremony.

For the benefit of those who have forgotten or do not know our country's pledge:

We, the citizens of Singapore,

pledge ourselves as one united people,

regardless of race, language or religion,

to build a democratic society

based on justice and equality

so as to achieve happiness, prosperity and

progress for our nation.

learning to be a better rider.

Guest AngMohKia
And do you think it's correct to start namecalling because they did not help as you claimed?

Everything aside, does the world owed anyone anything? We can be pledging our hearts out to be as one united community. But when the world doesn't turn it your way, do we turn against the world? That's beside the point now but... there's story to each side and while stating your "feel" about this incident is one, name-calling on others for branded riders, this and that, just doesn't justify your actions.

Lessons we should learnt from this incident is:

- Emergency first aid contact

- Accident towing contact

- add on whatever you feel will improve future trips.

Andy

Sad to say but you have said all wrong Mr. Andy.

We do not claim but state the facts. We have justification so we reflect the thruth. We have our rights to speak so we speak, daringly as well speak the thruth and nothing but the thruth.....I will swear this in front of a commissioner of oaths.

If others involved and being accused chose to keep mum and sent PM to explain what their leader reported, I take it as a cowardly approach.

The world has nothing to do with this issue and yes we dare say we are one united community and stand by each other through thick and thin. Ask around and many ppl will tell you how united we are.:thumb: I know the world do not owe me anything and I also know I do not owe the world anything. But should the world start to come to an end, myself and I am sure everyone in the world will work together to save the world although the world will not save me if i should die....just like now where everyone is trying to save the world of its economy.

Last but not least, we do not need to learn the lessons you mentioned as we are professionals in this as can be vouched by many in this forum. However, need I say who should be the actual party that need this lesson.

I have spoken.

Last but not least, we do not need to learn the lessons you mentioned as we are professionals in this as can be vouched by many in this forum. However, need I say who should be the actual party that need this lesson.

i vouched to that .......... http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/images/icons/icon13.gif http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/images/icons/icon13.gif http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/images/icons/icon13.gif

When we were still in primary school, our teachers taught us to recite the SINGAPORE PLEDGE.

We clench our right fist and put it across our chest just over the position of our hearts and recite it every morning during the flag raising ceremony.

For the benefit of those who have forgotten or do not know our country's pledge:

We, the citizens of Singapore,

pledge ourselves as one united people,

regardless of race, language or religion,

to build a democratic society

based on justice and equality

so as to achieve happiness, prosperity and

progress for our nation.

& reminds me of our rider's pledge too..

THE SAFE RIDERS PLEDGE.

We the safe riders ,

pledge to be alert at all times ,

considerate to other road users and

follow all traffic rules so as to make riding a safer

and more enjoyable experience.

We pledge to ride safely and stay alive. :angel:

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

THE SAFE RIDERS PLEDGE.

We the safe riders ,

tat one for sure all must have said it b4 :thumb::thumb:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h316/qaihonda/DSC00442.jpg

I Am Still Loving It !!! :angel:

i'm still waiting for you to sms me your location ....

or can we meet you outside like kopitiam :confused:

Encik, I will arrange for a meet up next week. Now under orders not to move around too much so that my bones can stablise.

For those interested to know, I ended up being hooked up to so many machines is because i under went emergency operations. Injuries was indicating that my nerves were servered. aka paralysed right arm. Op went well, nerves were intact but injured. now is a wait and see situation. As I do not want to go on stating grim facts, i will update when i have confirmation of next course of action.

Edited by Seastorm

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

we the hell riders ...

pledge to wack at all time ...

this one i know ......

cos oso no one teach me lar ......

THE SAFE RIDERS PLEDGE.

We the safe riders ,

Encik, I will arrange for a meet up next week. Now under orders not to move around too much so that my bones can stablise.

For those interested to know, I ended up being hooked up to so many machines is because i under went emergency operations. Injuries was indicating that my nerves were servered. aka paralysed right arm. As op went well, now is a wait and see situation. As I do not want to go on stating grim facts, i will update when i have confirmation of next course of action.

ok ... no problem .... get well first ....

see when you can than let me know .....

I would like to thank the Organizer N Sub Organizer for organizing the successful Phuket Bike Week Trip.

Would also like to thank the sweeper Mad Dogg for his unquestionable patience in waiting for me when my engine stalled.

debra aka seastorm>> get well soon

Hatyai to Betong thru Yala was quite safe (saw 4 spore bikers from betong to hatyai using the same route) which has superb scenery along the way.

Si bei song at betong, had our own room there. no sharing with Sino74....

Awaiting the next gathering / trip to join u all

BIKER FRIENDS :thumb:

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g127/pyok/4%20nation%20ride/P3110181.jpg

My journey Photos @ photobucket.com

I would like to thank the Organizer N Sub Organizer for organizing the successful Phuket Bike Week Trip.

Would also like to thank the sweeper Mad Dogg for his unquestionable patience in waiting for me when my engine stalled.

debra aka seastorm>> get well soon

Hatyai to Betong thru Yala was quite safe (saw 4 spore bikers from betong to hatyai using the same route) which has superb scenery along the way.

Si bei song at betong, had our own room there. no sharing with Sino74....

Awaiting the next gathering / trip to join u all

BIKER FRIENDS :thumb:

yala arr ........ have to ride through there one day ....

no share room wit sino74 .... than share wit who har .... ??? :o

yala arr ........ have to ride through there one day ....

no share room wit sino74 .... than share wit who har .... ??? :o

share with the local tour guides lo..............:angel::angel:

yala yala yala.....................................

when when when ?????????????????

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e238/apollosplace/Siggys/donkeyAli.jpghttp://www.shrek.com/downloads/wallpaper/chr_donkey_p3_1280.jpg

IgNorance is CertAinlY BlisS.....

share with the local tour guides lo..............:angel::angel:

yala yala yala.....................................

when when when ?????????????????

when ............ ???

when you are so free and not bZ lor ....

so when you free and not bZ .... ??? :box:

Wow. I was in Phuket too for the Bikeweek.

Heard abt the "incident" from some other bikers.

Makes me wonder about a few things.

- Why leave a hazard to others lying there instead of cleaning up?

- After someone else fell victim to the hazard, why didn't the primary group pitch in to help?

Sometimes your inaction CAN be almost criminal. Worse still if it was caused by you, however indirectly, in the first place.

So much for "Where Singapore Bikers Unite".....

ty lance and hee hor, sorry hard to type w 1 hand so use short form

nat, n soloman i totally enjoy ur summery of events in the other thread, but to allow u to have an even clearer picture, there were 2 more actions that were missed.

some GD idiot was taking my picture when i was down! b4 assistance was rendered! and some other idiot said QUOTE "i think she damaged the bike even further"

Wow. I was in Phuket too for the Bikeweek.

Heard abt the "incident" from some other bikers.

Makes me wonder about a few things.

- Why leave a hazard to others lying there instead of cleaning up?

- After someone else fell victim to the hazard, why didn't the primary group pitch in to help?

Sometimes your inaction CAN be almost criminal. Worse still if it was caused by you, however indirectly, in the first place.

So much for "Where Singapore Bikers Unite".....

Deus u forgot to include 2 more salient points:cry:

BTW Andy had requested that we refrain ourselves please oblige him.:angel::angel:

you should post up nice picture of how you enjoy the PBW

Edited by Salomon