Originally posted by ad1da5@Sep 25 2006, 06:19 PM

Sabbaha: No ley... fairing quite sturdy if u secure at 3 pts. At least mine is...

Siaoster: Heard from friends riding scrams that they have a type of handguard with metal skeleton inside one. Look better than metal ones...

Just went to auntie there to add stickers. Saw a front fender that's nice, big and fierce. haha... $85 :sweat:

Babyboi: Join us for the outing lar. Your bike looks great. Very original idea... Maybe can get to see and copy a few stuffs.

I think we can change the thread's name to "Winged Bikers" le... hehe...

Anyway, a sneak preview of my fairings for you guys... Cheers.

good to hear that bro...:smile: Just dont fly off :giddy:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

• Replies 507

Originally posted by 6.5rpm@Sep 25 2006, 06:31 PM

Looks great bro, cant wait to see the real thing.

I saw the front mudguard too, damn cool but costly too :sweat:

Just fixed my fairing today, but havent go n spray. Will bring to respray when got time. Heres the pic.:cheeky:

nice fairing u got there bro..only is that not same colour as ur bike :giddy:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

babyboiAINZ: Thanks bro. ur bike is power too. Hope to see u in the nx outing.

ad1da5: Oh.. can tell me where u saw it? go see see if its cheap can again another pair :sweat:

sabbaha: Gonna send for respray soon, sending hugger, belly pan n fairing all in the sametime. My wallet gonna burn a hole :sweat:

Sabbaha: The handguard somehow look better than the one Wen has posted b4. Or am I looking at 2 different things...

6.5rpm: Check out the shrouds of Yamaha YZ450. I dont have the pic but think can find on net. The curvature seems to follow quite well to the 3pt guard.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1055/527481558_8975eefe29_m.jpg

Dec00 - Aug03 : Honda Phantom TA150

Aug03 - Feb06 : Honda CBR400RR L-model

Oct03 - Mar04 : Honda NC35 RVF400RR

Feb06 - Oct06 : Honda CB400 HyperVtec

Oct06 - Sep07 : Honda NC35 RVF400RS

Sep07 - Now : Alfa Romeo 147 1.6 T.Spark

Managed to find a pic...

ad1da5:

Cool wings bro.. Small & compact.. Put red LEDs behind the fairing will look perfect at night.. You go bro..

You're spot on ad1da5.. My fairing is ACTUALLY from a YZ450 if I've not mistaken.. Brand is Acerbis.. If you guys can find out which dirt shop carries it, you'll be able to find my fairing.. Fitting wise is pretty tight.. Looks matches the belly pan as it's more aerodynamic.. :p

Happy hunting guys..

6.5rpm:

So, finally you've found the wing that suites you better.. The color is a little off so better get it sprayed quick.. Hehe.. Actually, the old fairing looks better leh.. :p

Is that Wen's bike I see behind yours? You guys good buddies, yah?

So guys, we postpone the trip to Zsa Zsa this Wednesday for the time being? Too many bros can't confirm so let's push it further backwards.. We'll confirm on a later time?

I'll most probably be dropping by LAB on Wednesday afternoon to get some parts for my 2nd ride.. Hope to see you guys around..

Nite.. :p

Originally posted by ad1da5@Sep 25 2006, 10:53 PM

Managed to find a pic...

Oic.. u found tis shrouds at a scram shop?

Btw how much u got for ur hugger bro?

Originally posted by xixy@Sep 25 2006, 11:49 PM

ad1da5:

Cool wings bro.. Small & compact.. Put red LEDs behind the fairing will look perfect at night.. You go bro..

You're spot on ad1da5.. My fairing is ACTUALLY from a YZ450 if I've not mistaken.. Brand is Acerbis.. If you guys can find out which dirt shop carries it, you'll be able to find my fairing.. Fitting wise is pretty tight.. Looks matches the belly pan as it's more aerodynamic.. :p

Happy hunting guys..

6.5rpm:

So, finally you've found the wing that suites you better.. The color is a little off so better get it sprayed quick.. Hehe.. Actually, the old fairing looks better leh.. :p

Is that Wen's bike I see behind yours? You guys good buddies, yah?

So guys, we postpone the trip to Zsa Zsa this Wednesday for the time being? Too many bros can't confirm so let's push it further backwards.. We'll confirm on a later time?

I'll most probably be dropping by LAB on Wednesday afternoon to get some parts for my 2nd ride.. Hope to see you guys around..

Nite.. :p

Actually i like tis 1 more :cheeky:

Yah, tats Wen's bike behind mine, cos i went to his hse n he helped me to fix the fairing :smile:

xixy: never noticed it until I you mentioned it... haha... I just happened to see my friend's WR4 and find that the shrouds seems quite nice-fitting. After some asking, managed to find out that its a YZ shroud.

6.5rpm: got my hugger for $55 at LAB w/installation. The same as xixy's one - OKADO brand. The shroud should be able to find quite easily at dirt bike shops. A lot of WR4s do plastic upgrades to YZ's plastics so should have quite a bit of stocks.

ok i be the last to put the fairings on .... still need time to go source for it sia...

who got lobang eh~~~~~~~

UFO wootz!!!!!! nice!! looks like the mounting is base on ur clutch and front brake lever screws eh? :thumb:

no scram handle guard needed

Nite..

YEAH .best is postpone e outing to zsa zsa from dis wed to dis fri, something holding mi on was where r we goin after e satay at Zsa Zsa? best is to make it on dis cuming fri bight. so we can go to dam after satay at Zsa Zsa. dis time i m gonna try e satay there. wil try to reach there earlier.

xixy,

u goin ah boy dis wed? hmmm... hope can join u guys there.

6.5rpm,

hope e wings wun fly off. hehe. i ve alreafdy tried my best liao. haha.

c u guys dis fri.

<CMO> Easy-stand(universal) make lubrication of chain easier, faster & effordless.

Video:

***NEW*** Anti-Showa Suspension. 99% secure. Protect your CB400 Spec1 & 2 rear showa suspension from stolen.

INVEST TO PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

Originally posted by babyboiAINZ@Sep 25 2006, 05:07 PM

Tout of viewing all de S4 w fairings but to scared n shy cos

my bike is a simple bike dat dosnt hav:

1.powerful endcan or powwerful exhaust system

2.its a bit funny looking

3.all DIY include sticker

n many more... :weep: :weep:

hope to c u guys on road.. HAPY RIDING GUYS...

GO S4 FAIRINGS N MOD BIKERS.... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :thumb:

heybro i find ur bike looks great leh

especially ur headlights! i like the part with the helmet attached to it! damn creative !! :thumb:

Originally posted by 6.5rpm@Sep 25 2006, 09:12 PM

babyboiAINZ: Thanks bro. ur bike is power too. Hope to see u in the nx outing.

ad1da5: Oh.. can tell me where u saw it? go see see if its cheap can again another pair :sweat:

sabbaha: Gonna send for respray soon, sending hugger, belly pan n fairing all in the sametime. My wallet gonna burn a hole :sweat:

Alrite bro..if u spray altogether the same colour then it will look better bro...Nothing comes easy with money...sure burn a hole...hehehe :smile: :goodluck:

Originally posted by ad1da5@Sep 25 2006, 10:56 PM

Sabbaha: The handguard somehow look better than the one Wen has posted b4. Or am I looking at 2 different things...

6.5rpm: Check out the shrouds of Yamaha YZ450. I dont have the pic but think can find on net. The curvature seems to follow quite well to the 3pt guard.

Actually when u go Ah boy..Regina I mean, they have tis catalogue..and u can choose which type or design u want..maybe bro wen one is diff design :smile: There r many designs to choose from...Ur bike ur taste :smile: :thumb:

Originally posted by SiaoSter@Sep 26 2006, 01:51 AM

ok i be the last to put the fairings on .... still need time to go source for it sia...

who got lobang eh~~~~~~~

UFO wootz!!!!!! nice!! looks like the mounting is base on ur clutch and front brake lever screws eh? :thumb:

no scram handle guard needed

I'm not sure bro..its my frens bike..will ask him abt the price and the installations :cheeky: Yupe no scram handle is needed :thumb:

Guest quizesilver

i think this has become a scram wannabe thread. with all the scram fairing, handle bar, handle bar guard...

Originally posted by anavrin@Sep 26 2006, 12:29 AM

ad1da5 : bro, where did you get your fairings? I'm looking for fairings now... yours looks quite cool...

Got a overseas friend who came to visit me to buy for me. Cheers

Originally posted by quizesilver@Sep 26 2006, 11:14 AM

i think this has become a scram wannabe thread. with all the scram fairing, handle bar, handle bar guard...

Thanks bro! We r the wannabe! wanna join? :smile:

Originally posted by ad1da5@Sep 26 2006, 11:17 AM

Got a overseas friend who came to visit me to buy for me. Cheers

can u ask him to buy for me? :smile:

We are trying to make the bike looks away fr the triditional "apek" looks. Still rem last time i used to see mostly uncle ride super4 :sweat:

Originally posted by 6.5rpm@Sep 26 2006, 11:58 AM

We are trying to make the bike looks away fr the triditional "apek" looks. Still rem last time i used to see mostly uncle ride super4 :sweat:

Its ok bro..he n his world :smile: