Guys Since there is quite no of GPS users in here. I would like to organise a GPS outing Session. Meet up and share info as well as map oso. Makan points in malaysia.

Those who do not noe abt GPS alot can meet up and get to know more. Have a feel of the GPS model and decide on which to buy after feeling. wouldn't it be benefiting for all us.

At the same we make new frens and share things that you might and i might not noe.

Date: 6 June/7 June 2008

Time: 2200 HRS

Organiser: Murphy

1. Murphy

2. Greysnail-need to bring the the driver?coz my GPS is 60c..discontinued edition.Memory on 56mb

3. flareon1982 (i have changed to June instead of May) :p

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
  • Replies 2.6k

Guys Since there is quite no of GPS users in here. I would like to organise a GPS outing Session. Meet up and share info as well as map oso. Makan points in malaysia.

Those who do not noe abt GPS alot can meet up and get to know more. Have a feel of the GPS model and decide on which to buy after feeling. wouldn't it be benefiting for all us.

At the same we make new frens and share things that you might and i might not noe.

1. Murphy

2. Greysnail-need to bring the the driver?coz my GPS is 60c..discontinued edition.Memory on 56mb

3. flareon1982 (i have changed to June instead of May)

4. geraki No GPS but wan to get one

So i guess somebody will be bringing along a laptop?

For downloading the latest maps.

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

1. Murphy

i would like to mit up oso probably at 7 june.jus to haf a look at the gps.currently got no gps.

1. Murphy

5. yan_jepun (got gps but still blur) comin 7 june

Oops forget to add on. Please leave down your contacts

Those who have laptop Please bring along also.

Date: 7 June 2008

1. Murphy(with Laptop) - 96909435

2. Greysnail- yes!need to bring the the driver?coz my GPS is 60c..discontinued edition.Memory on 56mb

3. flareon1982 (i have changed to June instead of May)Thanks alot. Old liao

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

Hi Murphy

Was wondering where is KMAC? I think we need to meet at open space to get GPS signal and also have power supply to operate the notebook just in case your power goes into overtime.

2. Greysnail-need to bring the the driver?coz my GPS is 60c..discontinued edition.Memory on 56mb:(

Don't think you need the driver you just need to install the trip and way disc that comes with your GPS. From there you go to utility and update you firmware. I'm holding the same set as you so far not much of problem.

Any possibilities that the waypoints can be transferred directly?Like plug and play?

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Any possibilities that the waypoints can be transferred directly?Like plug and play?

PC to GPS, no problem as long as you have the interface cable

Unit to unit transfer (wireless) is only available on the Colorado. However, on those GPS without this feature you can still manually key in the co-ordinates to create the waypoint.

PC to GPS, no problem as long as you have the interface cable

Unit to unit transfer (wireless) is only available on the Colorado. However, on those GPS without this feature you can still manually key in the co-ordinates to create the waypoint.

great,den i just bring my cable and gps unit.Still need to learn more abt the unit:thumb:

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

There's a possibility provided you have the interface cable to link 2 unit. Or your unit comes with the infra-red function.

If you are talking about transfering map not a problem cos those who has a mapsource on the notebook or PC can help you transfer. Think Murphy will be bringing his notebook down. You can also check with him on how to use.

I'm not confirm coming yet due to other commitment. If I'm going I'll bring my unit and notebook down, cos I'm having the same unit as you.

2. Greysnail- yes!need to bring the the driver?coz my GPS is 60c..discontinued edition.Memory on 56mb

3. flareon1982 (i have changed to June instead of May)Thanks alot. Old liao

Please leave down your contacts.

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

Is it possible to burn CD at the place also? My mapsource is call Waypoint Manager. Not the real Mapsource. I wanna get maysource that is not unlock as my version is lock one i think.

3. flareon1982 97125926

Please leave down your contacts.

2. Greysnail- 90260921 yes!need to bring the the driver?coz my GPS is 60c..discontinued edition.Memory on 56mb

3. flareon1982 97125926

Please leave down your contacts

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

2. Greysnail- 90260921

3. flareon1982 97125926

4. geraki

5. yan_jepun

Please leave down your contacts

Is it possible to burn CD at the place also? My mapsource is call Waypoint Manager. Not the real Mapsource. I wanna get maysource that is not unlock as my version is lock one i think.

There a lock code available on the box that comes with the cd look around it should be there. Waypoint manager is almost the same as the mapsource.

The location will be confirm by tmr 9pm

Looking forwards to meet the gurus.......:)

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Location: AMK MAC(Which Mac you all prefer? Amk Central or the One opposite The mosque?)

2. Greysnail- 90260921

3. flareon1982 97125926

4. geraki

5. yan_jepun

Please leave down your contactsT

Thanks for organising....

you are welcome. I muz thanks you guys for supporting this event outing