• Replies 10.3k

Hi bro...

I have received some feedback esp regarding our OTOT riders back from Kulai towards GP. I heard those things from other groups which happened to ride past us but I do not know how true is their story.

But, to be on safety aspect let me share a few.

1. Pls ride on extreme left on NSHW no matter how fast is ur bike. Cos there wil stil be someone faster than u. Do not hog the 1st lane.

2. Pls overtake safely, do not overtake people on left n right at ur fancy.

3. Dun race on NSHW. If u wanna clear carbon pls do so on one most-left lane.

Ride safe! Cheers... :thumb:

i got smth more to add.

when riding out of sg customs, the trailer/truck had to stop for u all to pass, to the road shoulder.

extremely dangerous.....

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/topburanko.gifhttp://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/02982fc9.gif .
lolx

haahaa... mine was 15 yrs older stories than urs.. =x

about lei yin & xuan feng that period of time..

the famous old marina square clash + orchard gudang racers.. =x

i also live near redhill!!!! =x

////u live near redhill wor.. okok...

no leh... punggol end not very near orchard.. =x

////muauauahahhas

tuas --> changi is den considered far....

alright... i m not very sure abt that~

Eeee... jalan kayu standard drop le la....

i go back reservist 3-4times eat the pratas taste horrible.. =x

even my office below the prata nicer...

unless u r eating the ice cream prata...

but also sama sama.. the ice cream taste covers the prata .. so nth nice..

hmm i prefer Greatworld city that side Prata!

aiya.. dun lidat la..... u make ppl shy nia.... lolx...

i not shy he really nt mine.. is tara's!!!:angel:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h299/princessdoreen/msn/rkge.png

It Involves the person who loves in relation to the person being loved within certain circumstances...

Hmm like thunder shadow and swirling tornado not really in the same era wor

Thunder shadow period was earlier right with dracula and YongZhe and Ye you ren

Correct bro

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.
oie fox.. change tyre already ?

did u change BT1000000 ?.. power.. no need to use air.. :D

Nv change leh, i sodomised it with worms dats all LOL!!

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y196/ChelseyDoll/FBDSig.jpg

ndy: if last time i so harding

wa i feel so lost !

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

Thank you xx ... :thumb:

no prob. i fear/worry for thier safety/lives. :sian:

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/topburanko.gifhttp://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/02982fc9.gif .
no prob. i fear/worry for thier safety/lives. :sian:

btw glad tt u got back ur nice pinkie bike... nice color... and c u & ur bf (he owe me chicken rice ball... hehe) for coming melaka trip...

ok and u owe me the chicken hor

yeah. ty~

regarding the chicken rice ball.............

i think he will use it to throw at u instead. :angel: :p

ok and u owe me the chicken hor

oh . he owe u the chicken ah... lidat he will regret liao.................

when i eat...........

he meant those from the chicken rice stall..

roast chicken pls!

u both look guai guai but actualy so violent... :cry::cry::cry:

nw den u know... xx is most violent of us.. haahaa...

hard to believe right?

Wat Type??? This kind of thing better PM me ok... cant let too many people noe... (esp xx)... :cheeky:

count me in * 1 pls.. haha

i oso wan roast chicken... but boneless pls... :hungry: x10

lolx..

ehh..

u sure? or u wan to piak the chicken.. pm to :deal: lolx..

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

i got smth more to add.

when riding out of sg customs, the trailer/truck had to stop for u all to pass, to the road shoulder.

extremely dangerous.....

I agree...dunno if the rest at the back saw the truck or not...I was the 2nd bike and I saw the truck in my mirror...I horn for him to be alert....sometimes truck drivers go around deprived of sleep one...my horn not loud...so I think we are lucky that the driver got sleep enough(and in a good mood)...:cheeky:

my views on the truck incident are

1. how 1st rider choose his stopping point is impt...as in...1st rider do a swerve into the road shoulder after coming down from the flyover...my point is...he can make the stop but how about the rest and is it necessary?considering the number of bikes(convoy) and biking experience....a point further up to gather would be better IMHO.

2. Monkey-see-monkey-do effect...the guy in front swerve....U also swerve without looking...the guy in front beat red light....U also beat red light without looking...I think its quite common but if U get seperated from the group because they didnt want to wait for U after U got caught with a red light...U might want to consider whether that group is the best group U want to travel with in future.Likewise for the swerving.

1st time travelling with the M2B group....hope I didnt step on anyone's toes with the above:angel:

FN XXXX L - Yamaha RXZ - 2008 to 20??

To be old and wise, you must first be young and foolish.

What are the odds of having two punctures, on the same tyre, on separate occasions, in a 223km ride?:dozed:

I agree...dunno if the rest at the back saw the truck or not...I was the 2nd bike and I saw the truck in my mirror...I horn for him to be alert....sometimes truck drivers go around deprived of sleep one...my horn not loud...so I think we are lucky that the driver got sleep enough(and in a good mood)...:cheeky:

1. how 1st rider choose his stopping point is impt...as in...1st rider do a swerve into the road shoulder after coming down from the flyover...my point is...he can make the stop but how about the rest and is it necessary?considering the number of bikes(convoy) and biking experience....a point further up to gather would be better IMHO.

2. Monkey-see-monkey-do effect...the guy in front swerve....U also swerve without looking...the guy in front beat red light....U also beat red light without looking...I think its quite common but if U get seperated from the group because they didnt want to wait for U after U got caught with a red light...U might want to consider whether that group is the best group U want to travel with in future.Likewise for the swerving.

1st time travelling with the M2B group....hope I didnt step on anyone's toes with the above:angel:

It is okay to share the safety issue. And let us be open n dun feel offended okay. We all learning.

For that shoulder incident, I do not know who is the 1st rider cos I was behind. But I remember that the bike they park was VERY near to exit, which meant they must have swerve very sharp into the shoulder. So when I was there, I purposely positioned my bike way ahead in front.

Anyway, really thank xx for highlighting this out.

We r all riders too. Look out for each other ok. :thumb:

It is okay to share the safety issue. And let us be open n dun feel offended okay. We all learning.

For that shoulder incident, I do not know who is the 1st rider cos I was behind. But I remember that the bike they park was VERY near to exit, which meant they must have swerve very sharp into the shoulder. So when I was there, I purposely positioned my bike way ahead in front.

Anyway, really thank xx for highlighting this out.

We r all riders too. Look out for each other ok. :thumb:

erm. i dont agree wit the swerving part. i might sound offfensive abit here. but no offence pls. just my 5cents.

changing lanes............. i dont think swerving into lanes is a good lane change. driving/riding school does not teach u that, do they?

by right WE are not supposed to be even stopping on the road shoulder, but for everyone's convenience sake, we do/did.

my suggestion: maybe the organizer would like to emphasize the meeting points after the customs etc, ie: in the tunnel where its bright or back to Tuas SPC/Shell etc.

and also that, since u all are travelling in a convoy, maybe split the group into smaller groups with leaders who know the route. so if in case pple gets split up, they have another group to join and fall back on.

eg: A - F = 1 group, G - M = 2nd group.

if happen that Rider F got stuck at traffic light, he can join the 2nd group.

or if happen that Rider G pass the traffic light, Rider H did not, Rider G can join the first group. Rider H remains in the 2nd group.

and back to my first suggestion, all riders to meet at the next specific meeting point. and they shud be able to make it there.

hope i dont sound too confusing. just my two cents la.

erm. Xcert u very fierce leh.. the truck/trailer got right of way leh. u horn for him to stop to let u pass. :p

Offtopic abit: the trailer/truck is soooo huge and the driver is sitting up soooo high. it is a very lucky thing that the driver see US riders. i have a few times, truck/trailer coming into my lane without seeing me there. :sian:

today when going for shooting was lost in the lalang..lost util bartley road..wth..then at traffic light stop got a kawa zx12 stop beside me..turn n look2 at me n bike..he gives thumbs up..:)

so i ask him,bro u noe where is payar lebar mrt..,he opened his cool ff n realise that he is an uncle(arnd 40+)..give direction go here turn there then go there...but upon seeing my blur face he say u follow me..so nice of him to escort me to the mrt riding at my speed instead of blasting off...reach there thanks him he give another :thumb: n wave..realise that he u-turn to go to his destination..if hapen to meet him again will blanja him meal..hope to see all riders with the same attitude as him instead of giving us a weird look,or with higher cc rev n rev(not all bikers liddat..)..just a simple wave will do..after all we all the same even our bike r not,diff in cc,make,model etc..etc..etc..

Xcert u very fierce leh.. the truck/trailer got right of way leh. u horn for him to stop to let u pass. :p

Offtopic abit: the trailer/truck is soooo huge and the driver is sitting up soooo high. it is a very lucky thing that the driver see US riders. i have a few times, truck/trailer coming into my lane without seeing me there. :sian:

I no fierce....old already temper also go down quite a bit liao...:cheeky:

yes the truck got right of way...I saw the truck in my side mirror...I got enough clearance to reach the road shoulder but I dunno whether the one behind me can make it or not...so I horn to get the truck driver 's attention...that bikes are coming in from his right.He also quite good tempered liao...he stopped to let U guys pass....I was thinking that he would be using his loud loud horn to "tell" U of his presence.:cheeky:

or maybe I should change job to be cisco outrider?:angel:

one point to note is that trucks(ie Class 5) uses a technique known as double clutching to slow down...so if they see U...they might just want to bully U(most likely the case) or even if they want to stop at speed...they wouldnt just e-brake like that.

Edited by Bad_Man

FN XXXX L - Yamaha RXZ - 2008 to 20??

To be old and wise, you must first be young and foolish.

What are the odds of having two punctures, on the same tyre, on separate occasions, in a 223km ride?:dozed:

erm. i dont agree wit the swerving part. i might sound offfensive abit here. but no offence pls. just my 5cents.

changing lanes............. i dont think swerving into lanes is a good lane change. driving/riding school does not teach u that, do they?

by right WE are not supposed to be even stopping on the road shoulder, but for everyone's convenience sake, we do/did.

my suggestion: maybe the organizer would like to emphasize the meeting points after the customs etc, ie: in the tunnel where its bright or back to Tuas SPC/Shell etc.

and also that, since u all are travelling in a convoy, maybe split the group into smaller groups with leaders who know the route. so if in case pple gets split up, they have another group to join and fall back on.

eg: A - F = 1 group, G - M = 2nd group.

if happen that Rider F got stuck at traffic light, he can join the 2nd group.

or if happen that Rider G pass the traffic light, Rider H did not, Rider G can join the first group. Rider H remains in the 2nd group.

and back to my first suggestion, all riders to meet at the next specific meeting point. and they shud be able to make it there.

hope i dont sound too confusing. just my two cents la.

erm. Xcert u very fierce leh.. the truck/trailer got right of way leh. u horn for him to stop to let u pass. :p

Hi xx... thanks... u r also very fierce here lei... :angel:

There r many context to the story, as in y some riders chose to OTOT and why we stopped at shoulder. It was simply just because some of them wanna go elsewhere later n also cos one of our member got detained by Custom so we had no choice but to wait very close to checkpoint. These r the context which may not be visible to outsiders.

As per incidents happened here n there, such as speeding, reckless riding, near-miss accident etc, actualy most of the time the rider himself dun even realise n I am sure noone wanna get into those situation purposely. But it is good that many of us highlighted the things later n learn.

We cannot control anything in a trip. And let's put the thing to the past n ride ahead. Okay? :smooch:

Peace. :thumb: