• Replies 10.3k

hey guys back from duty. congradulations on divine getting bike! even tho the whole world doesnt know WHAT bike.. LOL

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

hey guys back from duty. congradulations on divine getting bike! even tho the whole world doesnt know WHAT bike.. LOL

you 3rd div right? what happen to 3rd sig on wednesday?

I brought you my bullets; you brought me your love.

Our colours don't run.

Actually I don't wanna burst your bubbles,I told my colleagues what bike I'm getting and their reactions was "YOU DON"T UNCLE LAH YOU!!!YoUNGSTER MUST GET FAIRINGs!!!".........so anyways .......:cheeky: didn't mean to keep you guys guessing.But not about to say what.BUT if the price at ASphoon is shitty might not even get this Sat....On monday I was like..."F**K this.I'm getting a bike this Sat.So I asked a favor with my despatch Supervisor,ASPhoon supplies my company to help me :cheers: get some connection.If the price quoted to me is any close to carroty,I'll screw it and not buy.

Anyways Wait you guys got mixed reactions how? cannot join you guys on Mega2B anymore.:dozed: coz the bike like kanna sai:(

So fingers crossed.:sweat:

i'm sure if your bike shitty or small or mega or whatever..

also can join.

right foxie?

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

hey divine , my bike is already consider small compared to all of theirs liao , but they still welcome me, somemore this club is M2B + FRIENDS, so no problem.:thumb:

u already a member of M2B leh.

its not about the bike, its about the person:)

even u getting vespa, im sure u can keep up with the team . ya?

one of the rules of this club is No Speeding At Top Speed:thumb:

right fox?:)

YoUr GrEaTeST GLorY DoEsn'T CoNsIsT iN NeVeR FaLLinG. BuT RiSinG EvErYTiME YoU FaLL.

i'm sure if your bike shitty or small or mega or whatever..

also can join.

right foxie?

Lol thx alot:cry: .My hope is that ASphoon has the bike I want coz its from Europe.Price to size to ability ratio.I seriously am whacking all the possible candidates into my thinking glass just to choose.Still feel like I'm rushing it though.o_O

take your time lor...

can tell me what bike u want?

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

Lol thx alot:cry: .My hope is that ASphoon has the bike I want coz its from Europe.Price to size to ability ratio.I seriously am whacking all the possible candidates into my thinking glass just to choose.Still feel like I'm rushing it though.o_O

no matter what your ride is, in the end u shouldnt be regretting aft u got your bike. thats the most impt thing, and u will enjoy your riding and love your bike. like all of us do:angel:

YoUr GrEaTeST GLorY DoEsn'T CoNsIsT iN NeVeR FaLLinG. BuT RiSinG EvErYTiME YoU FaLL.

no matter what your ride is, in the end u shouldnt be regretting aft u got your bike. thats the most impt thing, and u will enjoy your riding and love your bike. like all of us do:angel:

Lol I'm quite torn between getting a bike I like and a bike I need solely for purpose. Bikes I like are the fairing sports bikes,look great but abit 'Ex, bikes I don't like are the naked bikes that look decent with boxes and are meant for everyday commuter with a cheaper price. So it still comes to price to size to ability ratio...:giddy: So I really want sports but I have to weigh it whereas compared to those ah pek bikes.

and u still dont want to break you bubble... -_-"""

Lol I'm quite torn between getting a bike I like and a bike I need solely for purpose. Bikes I like are the fairing sports bikes,look great but abit 'Ex, bikes I don't like are the naked bikes that look decent with boxes and are meant for everyday commuter with a cheaper price. So it still comes to price to size to ability ratio...:giddy: So I really want sports but I have to weigh it whereas compared to those ah pek bikes.

divine... sorry first to being straight n frank. My opinion is, do u get ur parent money or ur own to buy a bike. If u get frm parent, then pls get a simple bike for the transport purpose. If u get it by ur own, u can get watever bike u fancy cos its ur own money.

Why?

ride is just a ride. My first bike was a cub (family bike), solely for trasport n falling... u r still young, so I would suggest that u get a basic bike first for transport purpose... wait till u r finacially independent n stable, then get a expensive bike by all means... maybe for class 2A or class 2. IMHO its not worth to get an expensive 2B bike... but, if if u can afford it by ur own mean, then by all mean...

if i have no financial independent by my own, i just get a cheapest bike. but if i rich, i can get any bike to show off loh. Hahaha...

this is just my own humble opinion of an old man... :cheeky:

hey divine , my bike is already consider small compared to all of theirs liao , but they still welcome me, somemore this club is M2B + FRIENDS, so no problem.:thumb:

u already a member of M2B leh.

its not about the bike, its about the person:)

even u getting vespa, im sure u can keep up with the team . ya?

one of the rules of this club is No Speeding At Top Speed:thumb:

right fox?:)

As long as ur ego is as mega as us, then sure can join one la. Hahahaha! Just joking nia... :dot: :dot: :dot:

haha ninja.. i keep seeing your avartar, it reminds me of your conversation with rebecca.

u buaya... hahahahhaha.... must cover her face now.. how?

aiyah sianz loh... she more experienced than me loh ... keep asking to pillion her she doesnt wan. :angry: :angry:

Yamaha FZ150I from Europe meh? :cheeky:

LOL divine, i say again, u are in the club mean u are in LOL! no one will say 2nd word, bleahhhhhh... Its M2B & Friends Club dude, see the word "FRIENDS"???? Can see now? I wish i can make it bigger but Size 7 biggest here LOL!!! Unless you dun wan friend me and everyone else.... T______T

And also u think properly, after 2 years i get my Class 2 and hopefully my R1, does that mean I kana kick out automatically? hmmmmz i hope not that is why i added "& FRIENDS" to cover my own backside 2 years later LOL!!!

so now , REVEAL YOUR RIDE PLEEEEEEEEEEEEEASEEEEE HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y196/ChelseyDoll/FBDSig.jpg

ndy: if last time i so harding

divine... sorry first to being straight n frank. My opinion is, do u get ur parent money or ur own to buy a bike. If u get frm parent, then pls get a simple bike for the transport purpose. If u get it by ur own, u can get watever bike u fancy cos its ur own money.

Why?

ride is just a ride. My first bike was a cub (family bike), solely for trasport n falling... u r still young, so I would suggest that u get a basic bike first for transport purpose... wait till u r finacially independent n stable, then get a expensive bike by all means... maybe for class 2A or class 2. IMHO its not worth to get an expensive 2B bike... but, if if u can afford it by ur own mean, then by all mean...

if i have no financial independent by my own, i just get a cheapest bike. but if i rich, i can get any bike to show off loh. Hahaha...

this is just my own humble opinion of an old man... :cheeky:

agree totally on this!! must also keep in mind if u've served your NS already or not. you don't want to be stuck on an expensive installment 1 or 2 years later when you just about to enter NS. for me right now, i'm just riding a cheap transport bike. still serving the nation so must budget2 about bike. after ORD, then can think of changing bike... so, divine, u bought the bike or still thinking?

anyway, expensive 2b bike not worth it? though the high price, they make it up in the long run with cheaper maintenance and better fc. should be a question of how much power u need. expensive 2b bikes all come with good stuffs.

wa so much advice for divine! haha but true la everyone has a point. weigh ur finances versus your interest in the bike. if u really love it, its worthit to suffer abit financially imo. but if u just LIKE it, money may be a more compelling factor. hope u make the right decision!

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

wa so much advice for divine! haha but true la everyone has a point. weigh ur finances versus your interest in the bike. if u really love it, its worthit to suffer abit financially imo. but if u just LIKE it, money may be a more compelling factor. hope u make the right decision!

Thanks guys for the advise! Ok Foxie I believe Ya,I'm a M2B FRIEND.:cheeky:Well the purpose of me sharing is so that if we happen to have new 2Bs coming into the fold they can read and feel glad that their not alone in their decision makings.Bikers are really the best.Stop at the traffic light and you can see bikers nod their heads at each other,you try driving in a cage and see Drivers talking NO WAY!

I'm done with my NS, got a stable but super exhausting job.Financing is all mine for sch and bike. Which is the problemo_O coz i need to plan and allocate money. Hence all the woo la la about this la that la wastin time,thats why I was like F*** this shi*.Get a bike get a bike don't procastinate.

Oh just another consideration came into picture today.I was watching CNA.Apparently America lost 2.1million jobs last yr. 500000jobs in Dec08 alone.Alot of investment aunties telling me don't get anything exp.See?:( So many considerations that I'm sick of it.Must find a way to make more money BUT getting a bike saves cost in the long run,you must put in money 1st to profit back from Gavmen transport fees later.:thumb: ok i think I just closed case for this consideration.

so what bike in the end ???? did you say or did i miss out anything ?

11 April 2007 - 29 May 2007 Skipper 125

29 May 2007 - 26th July 2008 x9 Amalfi

16 July 2008 - 17 March 2009 RXK 135

7 November 2008 - 31st March 2010 Varadero 125

26 March 2010 - 19 Feb 2011 Transalp 400

8 September 2010 - 22 January 2011 Wave 125

26 February 2011 - 21 January 2012 FZ6S

11 February 2012 - Current FJR 1300

all the best for your decision.

so what bike in the end ???? did you say or did i miss out anything ?

Hahaha no Jason,didn't miss out anything.I didn't mention.Is this curiosity eating you guys?I just haven't bought anything so I won't say.:angel:

Oh COE is now S$1000.

say la. i also want to know!! lol... COE is going down. wanna wait next mth? lol.. if you're already working, i'm sure u can get any bike u want. even r125. only about $250 for 5 years. the main worry will always be the cost of maintenance.

and go tell those investment aunties that everyone must spend more now to help kickstart back the ailing economy. haha.. so you're actually doing your part as a good citizen.