you mean the headlamps?

to what colour?

I just got a text from MS that an Rx8 is in the drain along Jurong west ave 2 :giddy:

head and tail both aftermarket.

i spray back to original loh, got stone chip mark, very ugly

• Replies 1.3k

Hey guys.

Need you guys to help me advice since i first time drive car

1) I was driving along CTE/SLE when I saw the ERP was still on. It was 1030 on the car clock and the ERP still on. So I signal left to stop as i need to dig in my bag for the cashcard. At that point of time, there was this officer. When I almost insert the cashcard, the ERP also close. Then I signal right to move off. The Officer then look at the car number plate and write down the number plate. Haiix

So what's gonna happen next? Any demerits?

2) Was going to filter to the left lane. Then i didn't notice the speed that I was going. When I checked, It was around 65-70km/h. So I slowed down half way thru. Somemore I remembered that at that filter lane got sign board says 'camera ahead'.

So again what's gonna happen? Got demerits right?

Jialat sia like this. Today ferst time driving, today alot of things happen. Feel like putting aside driving. Or is it normal as slowly gain experience? Or am I thinking too much?

Your advice is greatly appreciated.

afiQ

dun worry, most likely will send letter but u can appeal... just tell them the truth and admit u r noob and appreciate their understanding for new drivers on road as driving centres do not teach u that u need to insert CASHCARD before u drive :lol:

head and tail both aftermarket.

i spray back to original loh, got stone chip mark, very ugly

Aiyoh.. waste money :p revert back to stock :cheeky:

helloo peoplee! :)

Hello there, are you riding and driving as well? :thumb:

no choice man... having stone chip is part and parcel of driving unless i dun drive it out :lol:

Well,mine mostly was caused by tracking :cheeky:

wah the avatar is u ah? :cheeky:

lol anybody can put any picture man, you can put my picture too :angel:

wah the avatar is u ah? :cheeky:

If that's her I'm sure she wun have problem hitching a ride even if she doesn't drive.. :lovestruck:

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

Hello there, are you riding and driving as well? :thumb:

Well,mine mostly was caused by tracking :cheeky:

lol anybody can put any picture man, you can put my picture too :angel:

actually track not so bad leh... maybe PG abit more jialat. mine mostly like in sg when i past by those re-surfacing road area.

MS u say the polo is the 1.4 one ah???

No it's the 3.2V6. :sian:

OF COURSE IT'S THE 1.4!!!

Or were you referring to the incoming 1.2TSI? I have friends who said they'd rather buy the 1.4 Alfa Romeo Mito. Do you want to try'em both out? The Mito is more expensive though.

MS u say the polo is the 1.4 one ah???

You wanna buy? I'd say its a better buy compared to the Kia if you're thinking ;)

Or were you referring to the incoming 1.2TSI? I have friends who said they'd rather buy the 1.4 Alfa Romeo Mito. Do you want to try'em both out? The Mito is more expensive though.

:lol: 3.2 indeed Polo R32? :cheeky:

Well, alfa being alfa, I'm sure people still have doubts about it. No offence to the black alfa driver here :p The Mito sure has interesting specs though :thumb:

You wanna buy? I'd say its a better buy compared to the Kia if you're thinking ;)

:lol: 3.2 indeed Polo R32? :cheeky:

Well, alfa being alfa, I'm sure people still have doubts about it. No offence to the black alfa driver here :p The Mito sure has interesting specs though :thumb:

If unsure, go German.

zzzZ of coz other than 1.4 is the 1.2 wat!!! 1.2 haven come in yet mah?

I heard the polo was going very quick and the wait on the list is comparable to my colleague who waited for his Scirocco in Germany. 3 months. But the wait is worthwhile. Do you want to go and test drive the car?

Can't contest that, have to agree :thumb:

I love that new Audi commercial.

Edited by MS

I heard the polo was going very quick and the wait on the list is comparable to my colleague who waited for his Scirocco in Germany. 3 months. But the wait is worthwhile. Do you want to go and test drive the car?

I love that new Audi commercial.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tqk7-vH2aPY Edited by jB

just curious, how often do u all wash your car ?? and how do u all wash ?

1. Clean water only

2. Water and Shampoo

3. Water , Shampoo and wax.

4. Water , shampoo, wax, polish

It it true that is always wax and polish will eat laquer and paintwork ?? So how oftern to wax/polish ? ....wats is the difference between wax and polish and sealant ??

i nooB lah !!

1. Clean water only

2. Water and Shampoo

It it true that is always wax and polish will eat laquer and paintwork ?? So how oftern to wax/polish ? ....wats is the difference between wax and polish and sealant ??

i nooB lah !!

1 mth 1 time wax and polish can liao... or maybe 2 mths once is ok... most impt is becoz these stuff usually contain polymer that gives a additional coating to protect the clear coat.. then ur car will have a wet look:cheeky:

paiseh ah i also grooming noob.. i will just re spray when times up

1. Clean water only

2. Water and Shampoo

i nooB lah !!

water and shampoo once 3 to 4 wk...

Clean water whenever is dirty..

We the safe riders, pledge to be alert at all times,considerate to other road users and follow all traffic rules so as to make riding a safer and more enjoyable experience.

We pledge to ride safely and stay alive.

Hi guys... I want to Rent car for just 1 day. On this Friday 041209 to 051209. Looking for sedan Car... Anyone to offer :) ?

For your information, private cars are not insured to facilitate rental. Therefore if you were to rent a private car and drive it. In case of accident, you will not be covered. And you will also implicate the car owner as being technically uninsured, you two can risk losing your licences. It's the same as for riding a motorcycle without insurance.

There are plenty of car rental companies in Singapore. You can try here.

Alternatively you can consider hiring a taxi to perform the tasks you need. You can click here for their numbers. I've always commuted in taxis when I need to fly. Their services are still acceptable. Or... if your friend is kind enough, he can offer you his service and you can pay him a token sum as an appreciative gesture.

And your nick is very inspiring. RSO = Really Staying Out

Edited by MS
broken link

clean water = rain? :cheeky:

Hahaha..! nowaday hard to control the rain lei.. it happy happy pour.. not happy like hot oven.. Sianz lor.. :sian:

but rain liao still got to use clean water.. so much of rain stain.. so de troublesome.. :p

For your information, private cars are not insured to facilitate rental. Therefore if you were to rent a private car and drive it. In case of accident, you will not be covered. And you will also implicate the car owner as being technically uninsured, you two can risk losing your licences. It's the same as for riding a motorcycle without insurance.

There are plenty of car rental companies in Singapore. You can try here.

Alternatively you can consider hiring a taxi to perform the tasks you need. You can click here for their numbers. I've always commuted in taxis when I need to fly. Their services are still acceptable. Or... if your friend is kind enough, he can offer you his service and you can pay him a token sum as an appreciative gesture.

And your nick is very inspiring. RSO = Really Staying Out

I guess tis bro is having a hard time to rent a car from the car rental companies, as friday is consider weekend. Usually they only rent out car for the whole weekend instead of juz one day during weekend, weekday perhap possible.

Anyway bro, you can try calling up a few rental companies.. i believe out of 10 companies at least 2 or 3 will still rent it to u juz for one day.. Good Luck in searching..

We the safe riders, pledge to be alert at all times,considerate to other road users and follow all traffic rules so as to make riding a safer and more enjoyable experience.

We pledge to ride safely and stay alive.