• Replies 4.1k

My apologies guys,

but I can't make it for the 21st Feb meeting.

Gotta work till late. :(

Speed has never killed anyone.

Suddenly becoming stationary,

That’s what gets you.:faint:

- Jeremy Clarkson

Agenda: Aftermath of 2009 & Forward looking of 2010

When: 21st February 2010

Meeting Point: Paya Lebar, Shell Station (Certis CISCO Centre)

What Time: 2030hours

Going Dinner @: Serai Makan Place (subject to changes, if any*)

Initiated by: Spannry

Who Is Going?

1. xjrredbull & wife

2. nash_1126

3. Spannry

4. Happy125

To Be Confirmed:

a.

b.

c.

NOT COMING: :faint:

i. onemanarmy

ii. fignthingspirits&demon

iii.

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

Ok XJRers,

Here is the confirmed dates for Thailand 2010 upon discussion with Spanrry on Sat, 9th Jan 2010, with attendance of Yamamotomaniac & nash_1126.

Proposed date will be; 19th March - 23rd March 2010

We will be gg off on Friday night, on the 19th March '10, tentatively at 2200hours from 2nd Link Singapore.

Planned to be home in SGP by 23rd March '10.

XJR Going Thailand

1. xjrredbull & wife

2. Spannry

3. yamamotomaniac

4. nash_1126

5. Happy125

6. abangsham

More confirmed XJRers, the better.

Its going to be a 'major' historic chapter for Singapore's XJR's Club. So lets, GoGoGoGoGo!

Book for vacation leave dates when you reported to work ASAP!

Go XJR!

Its 19th March (SIN) -----> 23rd March (Reach SIN)

Here is the ROUGH outline of the trip on the first 2 days.

http://i467.photobucket.com/albums/rr39/nash_1126/thailangtrip.jpg

the Rest Stops are just pit-stops for rest/fuel/food or power naps... max maybe arnd 2hours per stop...

About 1 month to go for the trip.

We need to start serious planning already such as spare parts.

What already available and what need to be purchased.

We could all get our bike service at the same place and get the parts as well.

My suggestion is each one come out with a list what each one has and we compile them on the 21st meet up.

Anything else????????

About 1 month to go for the trip.

We need to start serious planning already such as spare parts.

What already available and what need to be purchased.

We could all get our bike service at the same place and get the parts as well.

My suggestion is each one come out with a list what each one has and we compile them on the 21st meet up.

Anything else????????

Big bro, the trip to Thailand is postponed till July.

Some of us, including myself couldnt get time off to go for the trip.

At a certain point, we were down to 3 riders fron the list of six.

So myself & Foo, planned for a July trip instead.

i am in the midst of a ttransfer & my leave is all freezed. Due to the uncertainties & dwindling numbers, lets planned for July.

I was so looking forward for the trip but down to three for a trip like this, worries me.

i am hopeful we can gather at least 5 XJRers for Thailand. It will be a milestone in our club memories. Hopefully we can get more riders to plan & save budgets for the trip there.

A few of the guys in the list have started new job appointments & appointments, including myself in March '10.

Lets give time to for us to settle down & bed in into the new enviroment.

Thailand is a big business, & personally i want to conquer it with our XJR.

Lets make this a XJR trip us.

Parts are scare for us. so perhaps we also can take this oppurtinuty to buy spare parts for Thailand, eg; EO hoses, tensioners one of some parts that must be ordered before assembling.

My apologies, big brother, :cry:

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

Big bro, the trip to Thailand is postponed till July.

Some of us, including myself couldnt get time off to go for the trip.

At a certain point, we were down to 3 riders fron the list of six.

So myself & Foo, planned for a July trip instead.

i am in the midst of a ttransfer & my leave is all freezed. Due to the uncertainties & dwindling numbers, lets planned for July.

I was so looking forward for the trip but down to three for a trip like this, worries me.

i am hopeful we can gather at least 5 XJRers for Thailand. It will be a milestone in our club memories. Hopefully we can get more riders to plan & save budgets for the trip there.

A few of the guys in the list have started new job appointments & appointments, including myself in March '10.

Lets give time to for us to settle down & bed in into the new enviroment.

Thailand is a big business, & personally i want to conquer it with our XJR.

Lets make this a XJR trip us.

Parts are scare for us. so perhaps we also can take this oppurtinuty to buy spare parts for Thailand, eg; EO hoses, tensioners one of some parts that must be ordered before assembling.

My apologies, big brother, :cry:

The wonder all so quite and the date getting closer.

Wah new year, new job, new pay package, all the best bros.

hello Club XJR,

I'm a potential xjr400 owner, been eyeing the bike as i want a 400cc streetbike that is uncommon. Might be getting one from a forumer here end of this month. However, reading this thread, i now have doubts about the availability of parts. Can you guys reassure me that all is well for this bike, or do i really have to be prepared for a long lay off as parts are not readily available?

Edited by mattel

XJR thailand tour in July? I'm definitely 150% in and will not miss it!

Won't be able to meet up with you all for the next two weeks. Fractured my ankle :(

hello Club XJR,

I'm a potential xjr400 owner, been eyeing the bike as i want a 400cc streetbike that is uncommon. Might be getting one from a forumer here end of this month. However, reading this thread, i now have doubts about the availability of parts. Can you guys reassure me that all is well for this bike, or do i really have to be prepared for a long lay off as parts are not readily available?

first of all, welcome on board to the world of rare bikes in sg!

well, mattel, lets put it this way.

i ride my XJR400R since SEPT 04 until today.

the bike is really durable & a good looker too.

had my fair share of problems BUT overally, the bike gives more pleasure than heartache to me.

Though, i may experienced some part glitches all this years, i feel it is worth every penny of it.

Parts like head gaskets, oil filters, knn air filter can be serviced at most shops, ohlins shocks is serviceable at HKL & Teck Thye, tensioners may need ordering, so will oil cooler hoses but then, after years of riding, gg to trips & torture, it only started a small leaking recently. I already ordered through a shop & its on its way from Japan.

Looking back, its parts may be scarce, but if you take good cafe of its needs, you will do just fine.

And nothing beats a unique, scarce bike but XJR...

Won't be able to meet up with you all for the next two weeks. Fractured my ankle :(

alamak...

how is the ankle brother?

and how is your bike?still at mototiam?

The wonder all so quite and the date getting closer.

Wah new year, new job, new pay package, all the best bros.

thanks big bro.

i am transferring next week, so will need to settle down before embarking on long trips. hopefully all will be good lah.

sorry bro, if i am wrong to not inform u earlier. :sorry:

hello Club XJR,

For any further queries or doubts about this magnificent machine, just feel free to ask any of the club members here.

We'll be more than glad to help you out. :)

- Jeremy Clarkson

No bro, got my bike back for a while back now. Using some cheapo suspensions which unexpectedly happens to feel pretty good actually haha.

Anyways I fractured my ankle while playing paintball, that's why I got alot of time now to come online. MC for 7 days.

I don't know why everyone keeps thinking that parts for this bike is hard to find. I haven't had any trouble servicing my bike at all up until this point.

Thailand in July.

Hopefully this time round I can join u guys. :pray:

nw, this is better...hopefully we all can make it to zoomabt in Thailand together...sweeeeeeeeeet!

No bro, got my bike back for a while back now. Using some cheapo suspensions which unexpectedly happens to feel pretty good actually haha.

Anyways I fractured my ankle while playing paintball, that's why I got alot of time now to come online. MC for 7 days.

I don't know why everyone keeps thinking that parts for this bike is hard to find. I haven't had any trouble servicing my bike at all up until this point.

For any further queries or doubts about this magnificent machine, just feel free to ask any of the club members here.

We'll be more than glad to help you out. :)

hope these guys encouraged u, mattel!

go XJR go!

hello Club XJR,

Who Is Going?

1. xjrredbull & wife

2. nash_1126

3. Spannry

4. Happy125

To Be Confirmed:

a.

b.

c.

i. onemanarmy

iii.

We should start planning for thailand soon. There are a few things I can provide such as GPS and compass haha.

yes a GPS

yes to a compass too? hee hee

yup true brother...

i have these in mind to prepare/buy etc

a. proper riding gears

2. good riding helmets

3. gloves

4. fog lights(need or not eh?)

5. spare parts (uppermost in my list)

And also, we need to come to a consensus on the date to go in July...

prob a 5 day trip, i think...

sufficient right?o_O

5 days sounds plausible, I will read up more and check back here.

Fog lights will probably not be needed if there are at least 5 of us. I can't be certain anyway. Just the thought of installing them and never needing to use them again when I return to singapore is abit of a put off. Save as much as we can will be good.

Spare parts. I'm thinking spark plugs, EO, Oil Filter. Probably a 1 or two cluctch cable will come in handy.

Fog lights will probably not be needed if there are at least 5 of us. I can't be certain anyway. Just the thought of installing them and never needing to use them again when I return to singapore is abit of a put off. Save as much as we can will be good.

Spare parts. I'm thinking spark plugs, EO, Oil Filter. Probably a 1 or two cluctch cable will come in handy.

Tyre patch worm, foot pump, torch light, tow rope.....

What ever happen to you Ohlins shocks?

- Jeremy Clarkson

Man... all the thailand tourers should assemble soon for further discussion. So hard to talk it out here.

Farhan, my ohlins are probably on the black market now.

hmmm.

yes yes!

clutch cables! i almost forget man!

Tyre patch worm, foot pump, torch light, tow rope.....

RIGHT right & right!

Man... all the thailand tourers should assemble soon for further discussion. So hard to talk it out here.

Farhan, my ohlins are probably on the black market now.

yes we should...

but even for tomorrow gathering, i only get a handful to meet...

And futhermore, its still a way to go....

Who Is Going?

1. xjrredbull & wife

2. nash_1126

3. Spannry

4. Happy125

To Be Confirmed:

a.

b.

c.

i. onemanarmy

iii.

im back ..... see u all to night

see you all later.

gong xi fa cai...:)