Alamak, Happy125 not coming...

Ya lah, this month will be away most of the time.

XJR group are surely growing....:thumb:

I think next meet-up need to book tables already and put up "RESERVED for XJRiders":cheeky:

• Replies 4.1k

Hi bros.

Protection for your shoes from the abuse of changing gear.

check out my MO

Shifter skinz

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a187/wacko250/boot_protection_1.jpghttp://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a187/wacko250/bike_sox_shoe_protector_1.jpg

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

Hi xjrIzzac23 where is the shop to adjust the shock for the front wheel?i think mind is getting soft..

can go anywhere wat juz change fork oil.....:p go nearest to ur place ah save petrol if not go my work shop @ yp motor behind ite tampines..

Bros bull n izzac, thx once again for ur pointers n patient explanation.. i dun mind showing u my bike (am embarrassed by its sorry state tho cos i used it more for transport as compared to 2nd wife for some of u) but because I've applied for 1-yr lay up with LTA, I cant move it anywhere without getting written approval from traffic police / LTA (i cant remember which 1). so my job now wld b to ensure which wkshop can gimme e best value-for-$ for e servicing in order to pass inspection b4 i can renew e coe. once i've determined which workshop to use, den i'll hv to write in for approval to move e bike (meaning no riding - tow truck only)..if i wanna go by e rules dat is :).. u r welcome to assess my bike condition at my punggol carpark where its been lying unused for 1 yr, if u dun mind e travelling.. meanwhile, i'll go over all ur pointers wif my hubby.. will call or sms u if i hv further questions.. n no, im not scared of any BUAYAs.. only lizards hehe :)

no problems @ all lady...coz me n bull goin to wedding function @ punggol..hehe pls sms us k....as of 1650hrs me n bull will b bz...will reach wedding fct only @ 8PM:thumb:

Live to Ride,Ride to Live

Hello again guys...i checked the starter problem wif my mechanic n he said..grounding may be 1 good idea for u guys but they seldom do it for new bikes...its true dat too much power will burn the coil....pls do the batt and rectifier check first thou....NOTE:the power leakage check can succesfully b done wiyh ohm meter only if rectifier seal is broken...if seal is broken pls change it ASAP coz rider CAN b ELECTROCUTED in wet weather conditions...

hello 2 all xjr Riderz! Gd Day! Goin to my nearby workshop to go check my bike. My pick up abit slow la. Anyone got any idea on wats wats wrong wif my bike? Do i need to tune my bike?

Live to fly, Fly To Live, Do Or Die

I thought knn shall have air filter for xjr, I will go check out too... I might need one as well

xjr 13 aldy got knn and more only 400 model don hv...its either we wait for knn to release or we improvise...coz i already contacted knn personally and may need to wait for months due to fabrication n testing..i dont mind the wait but my dear xjr needs power and changing new airfilter everytime waste money lah...

hi bro i cannot make it due to prepare for my exam..sorry....

its in the third week of Jan 08....sigh...its ok hs400...

hey bull..

got any FULL BODY PICTURES of yr red BULL ? haha..

esp the headlight view.. ;P

yeah...have..& have...

Alamak, Happy125 not coming...

I thought knn shall have air filter for xjr, I will go check out too... I might need one as well...

for 1300 yes..for 400 no..sigh

Bros bull n izzac, thx once again for ur pointers n patient explanation.. i dun mind showing u my bike (am embarrassed by its sorry state tho cos i used it more for transport as compared to 2nd wife for some of u) but because I've applied for 1-yr lay up with LTA, I cant move it anywhere without getting written approval from traffic police / LTA (i cant remember which 1). so my job now wld b to ensure which wkshop can gimme e best value-for-$ for e servicing in order to pass inspection b4 i can renew e coe. once i've determined which workshop to use, den i'll hv to write in for approval to move e bike (meaning no riding - tow truck only)..if i wanna go by e rules dat is :).. u r welcome to assess my bike condition at my punggol carpark where its been lying unused for 1 yr, if u dun mind e travelling.. meanwhile, i'll go over all ur pointers wif my hubby.. will call or sms u if i hv further questions.. n no, im not scared of any BUAYAs.. only lizards hehe :)

no probs...

Hi xjrIzzac23 where is the shop to adjust the shock for the front wheel?i think mind is getting soft..

alamsk u cant adjust the forks, u have to serviced them at $110, i think???hee hee hee

Ya lah, this month will be away most of the time.

XJR group are surely growing....:thumb:

I think next meet-up need to book tables already and put up "RESERVED for XJRiders":cheeky:

i say already...we have to put in efforts..they are many XJR around us...we just have to awaken them...i seen them at JP, KTM, Wdlands,,,left notes..but no luck lah...

can go anywhere wat juz change fork oil.....:p go nearest to ur place ah save petrol if not go my work shop @ yp motor behind ite tampines..

wah advertise YP shop eh??wanna go also...

no problems @ all lady...coz me n bull goin to wedding function @ punggol..hehe pls sms us k....as of 1650hrs me n bull will b bz...will reach wedding fct only @ 8PM:thumb:

yeah...a dinner wedding at sengkang at 8pm...

hello 2 all xjr Riderz! Gd Day! Goin to my nearby workshop to go check my bike. My pick up abit slow la. Anyone got any idea on wats wats wrong wif my bike? Do i need to tune my bike?

service?spark plugs?

I thought knn shall have air filter for xjr, I will go check out too... I might need one as well

xjr 13 aldy got knn and more only 400 model don hv...its either we wait for knn to release or we improvise...coz i already contacted knn personally and may need to wait for months due to fabrication n testing..i dont mind the wait but my dear xjr needs power and changing new airfilter everytime waste money lah...

Be different, be on a XJR, A YAMAHA XJR..

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

hie everybody.....juz bought a 2nd hand xjr......monday will be outz....

welcome on board onto the XJR4/13singapore...monday will be outz eh??wat plate & how much??ehheehheheheheheheh.....there is a gathering for XJRs on 19th Jan 08.see the forum page above.

btw, u are the latest member to the club of elites, rare & unique XJR..

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

Good day all XJRers & Riders,

Title: #4 Meet-Ups

Date: 19th January 2008

Day: Saturday Night

Time: 2030hours

Meeting Point: Kembangan MRT Station

Dear XJRers,

I have seen more activities in the forum the past week than any other time at the SBF Forum. I seen technical discussion too by our Big Boys of 1300s & contribution by our newest member, xjrIzaac23 too.

We had a good 2007 year with 3 successful meet-ups between August 07 & December 07.

With the new year 2008 here, this is the #4 Meet Up since August 07 & our first in 2008. Hopefully we can start a regular meet-ups this calender year. How about some tourings thrown in (any tour leaders here??) & some other local activities (eg Bowling Nite, Movie Night, Family Day etc). Since the group is rather small, i would need everyone support and participations for the activities above. More will be discuss in the upcoming Jan 08 Meet-Up.

Wishing all Riders a Happy New Year & May 2008 bring more prosperity & better health this year!

Confirmed Coming :bouncefire:

1) xjrredbull

2) xjrIzaac23

3) yamahamotomaniac

4) wolfener (via sms)

5) BEER1860 (via sms)

6) ayedrock (via sms)

Not Coming :(

a) happy125(outstations)

b)

c)

correct as per 6th January 2008, 0215hours.

yo bull

stressed siak must really mit koko to morrow ar??hahaha

i know itz ma fwen getting married but schedule too tight....

yo bull

stressed siak must really mit koko to morrow ar??hahaha

i know itz ma fwen getting married but schedule too tight....

mind if i know y isit tight???:giddy:

BTW people....i know most of u guyz xjr4s r suffering from frequent oil leak around cam o-ring...i have found a solution peeps....just clean up leak area untill not greasy then apply gasket maker....i have tested and prob didnt come again,6mths aldy....dont need to open cam cover...better still if u feel changing the o ring is better tell ur mech to install it with the gasket maker...

good trick huh...

BTW people....i know most of u guyz xjr4s r suffering from frequent oil leak around cam o-ring...i have found a solution peeps....just clean up leak area untill not greasy then apply gasket maker....i have tested and prob didnt come again,6mths aldy....dont need to open cam cover...better still if u feel changing the o ring is better tell ur mech to install it with the gasket maker...

good trick huh...

he is good... a good man with the right tools & brains....hahahahahh!:cheeky:

XJR4/13singapore Riders & Forumers

1. xjrredbull

2. koko*(non-forumer, i met him outside & became friends since...)

3. xjr_riderz

4. happy125(XJR13)

5. wolfener(XJR13)

6. BEER1860

7. xjrIzzac23

8. hs400

9. yamamotomaniac

10. ayedrock

11. Twakirin75red

12. aimmagic

13. targetboard

14. sissymiz[/color][/font][/size]

correct as dated 6th January 2008, 0245hours

time booked by father in law lah...haha nvm ill try my best...

WAT Time u seeing FATher In LaW??:giddy:

1. xjrredbull

3. xjr_riderz

4. happy125(XJR13)

5. wolfener(XJR13)

6. BEER1860

7. xjrIzzac23

8. hs400

9. yamamotomaniac

10. ayedrock

11. Twakirin75red

12. aimmagic

13. targetboard

14. sissymiz

dey sleep on the job ar....culik tulang

WAT Time u seeing FATher In LaW??:giddy:

dont know ill b @ sengkang ard noon ok...juz standby for my press aite...

N all those want to mit us up there can join thanx to koko juz ctc me or bull

dey sleep on the job ar....culik tulang

who curi tulang brother???bersengkang mata have lah..

dont know ill b @ sengkang ard noon ok...juz standby for my press aite...

N all those want to mit us up there can join thanx to koko juz ctc me or bull

Bros,

Koko's Wife cousin marriage is today, 6th Jan 08, from 11am-5pm. I & Izzac may be heading down there again later today afternoon. Those XJRers interested in a afternoon meet-ups for nasi berani or fruit punch, give me a buzz ASAP. Anyway, all XJRers are co-ordially invited so, its a good excuse to gather & catch up some lost time. BUT only if u have time for it...The wedding is held at Sengkang, so if u wanna go & dont have either Koko's, mine or Izzac numbers, just PM us here...bUT do it ASAP ok peepz?

bro w sua tak boleh ankhs lah :sleepy: :sleep:.....bye

cannot angkat, drag it home lah bro...any oluck on the powerfilter for XJR4???

Good day all XJRers & Riders,

Title: #4 Meet-Ups

Date: 19th January 2008

Day: Saturday Night

Time: 2030hours

Meeting Point: Kembangan MRT Station

Dear XJRers,

I have seen more activities in the forum the past week than any other time at the SBF Forum. I seen technical discussion too by our Big Boys of 1300s & contribution by our newest member, xjrIzaac23 too.

We had a good 2007 year with 3 successful meet-ups between August 07 & December 07.

With the new year 2008 here, this is the #4 Meet Up since August 07 & our first in 2008. Hopefully we can start a regular meet-ups this calender year. How about some tourings thrown in (any tour leaders here??) & some other local activities (eg Bowling Nite, Movie Night, Family Day etc). Since the group is rather small, i would need everyone support and participations for the activities above. More will be discuss in the upcoming Jan 08 Meet-Up.

Wishing all Riders a Happy New Year & May 2008 bring more prosperity & better health this year!

Confirmed Coming :bouncefire:

1) xjrredbull

2) xjrIzaac23

3) yamahamotomaniac

4) wolfener (via sms)

5) BEER1860 (via sms)

6) ayedrock (via sms)

Not Coming :(

a) happy125(outstations)

b) hs400 (exams)

c) xjr_riderz (work comms)

correct as per 6th January 2008, 0215hours.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>

1. xjrredbull

3. xjr_riderz

4. happy125(XJR13)

5. wolfener(XJR13)

6. BEER1860

7. xjrIzzac23

8. hs400

9. yamamotomaniac

10. ayedrock

11. Twakirin75red

12. aimmagic

13. targetboard

14. sassymiz

correct as dated 6th January 2008, 0245hours

the list above is by in no order of merit,biasness, gender or race.

Bros,

Koko's Wife cousin marriage is today, 6th Jan 08, from 11am-5pm. I & Izzac may be heading down there again later today afternoon. Those XJRers interested in a afternoon meet-ups for nasi berani or fruit punch, give me a buzz ASAP. Anyway, all XJRers are co-ordially invited so, its a good excuse to gather & catch up some lost time. BUT only if u have time for it...The wedding is held at Sengkang, so if u wanna go & dont have either Koko's, mine or Izzac numbers, just PM us here...bUT do it ASAP ok peepz?BEfore 1400hours okies????