• Replies 7.7k

Guys. Any of u guys using racing footrest? Need some info.. Like hows the tolerance rate of comfortability? Etc. Any comments guys?

No tune, no life. -JM

*M796@FA4M*

hey guys, for super 4. if the batt of our bike is dying, it will swing one time when we on the ignition and swing another time when we start, is it true?

whats the thing that swing??the bike isit??haha..pls give a better description.

atau cakap melayu,mane tau lagi senang paham.

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

whats the thing that swing??the bike isit??haha..pls give a better description.

atau cakap melayu,mane tau lagi senang paham.

hahaah bro, i guess what he meant is the speedometer's needle with "swing" from left to right when on the bike (for spec2 above i guess)

CB400 Spec 1

helpppppppppppppppppppppppp

my spec II spoy... howwwww ):

last few weeks it was running ok... i last used it on monday... i didnt ride my spec II on tuesday.. and today i cant get it to start...

horn, signal and ignition dont work... i dont hear the sparks sound at all when i press the ignition switch...

headlight is dimmer than usual.. have the "battery weak" effect on the lights...

): can someone tell me whats wrong...

:clap:
helpppppppppppppppppppppppp

my spec II spoy... howwwww ):

last few weeks it was running ok... i last used it on monday... i didnt ride my spec II on tuesday.. and today i cant get it to start...

horn, signal and ignition dont work... i dont hear the sparks sound at all when i press the ignition switch...

headlight is dimmer than usual.. have the "battery weak" effect on the lights...

): can someone tell me whats wrong...

Likely ur battery is flat liao. Have it replace wif a new one...after that, make sure the mech check for rectifier charging output and magneto coil performance as in charging rate. If u have just change a new battery recently..if this is the case..its either ur rectifier or magneto coil gone bad or both..do rectifier first and check charging voltage before believing the mech that says coil oso koyak! Charging voltage output is at 13.8v dc to 14.5v dc..as long as u get this, the coil is safe..not too good if its at 13-13.2v dc but still can use.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Likely ur battery is flat liao. Have it replace wif a new one...after that, make sure the mech check for rectifier charging output and magneto coil performance as in charging rate. If u have just change a new battery recently..if this is the case..its either ur rectifier or magneto coil gone bad or both..do rectifier first and check charging voltage before believing the mech that says coil oso koyak! Charging voltage output is at 13.8v dc to 14.5v dc..as long as u get this, the coil is safe..not too good if its at 13-13.2v dc but still can use.

ehh ok thx for the quick response... i believe the battery is new.. do u know the estimated costs of the other two items? ):

by the way neutral light not working either.. does it mean anything?

:clap:

[Q]

I'm hearing a high-pitched rubbing noise (I think it's a rubbing noise anyway. I don't think 'sqeak' is the right word to describe it,) coming from the general handlebar area. It's not really loud, but loud enough to hear while riding and while wearing my helmet. One of those things that is starting to get on my nerves. :gun:

I only hear it when I'm riding the bike. I can't make the sound by hitting or tapping anything when the bike is stopped. Completely independent of speed or RPMs. Has anyone had this problem? I thought I would ask before I start over-tightening every bolt and screw I can find.

Thanks, as always!

ehh ok thx for the quick response... i believe the battery is new.. do u know the estimated costs of the other two items? ):

i think might be your rectifier.

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

Ride safely. Be courteous. =)

Not sure if ur netural light not working is related to ur current problem but if it is, its just that its too weak to display..otherwise, the T5 bulb in it is blown liao. Rectifier cost from $65 to $125 depends on made by country.

Magneto coil repair works cost about $280 to $320 and depending on S4 model and mototiam. The phase bundle wire is longer for Vtec version.

Duplicated post.

[Q]

I'm hearing a high-pitched rubbing noise (I think it's a rubbing noise anyway. I don't think 'sqeak' is the right word to describe it,) coming from the general handlebar area. It's not really loud, but loud enough to hear while riding and while wearing my helmet. One of those things that is starting to get on my nerves. :gun:

I only hear it when I'm riding the bike. I can't make the sound by hitting or tapping anything when the bike is stopped. Completely independent of speed or RPMs. Has anyone had this problem? I thought I would ask before I start over-tightening every bolt and screw I can find.

Thanks, as always!

Its likely your brake hose or speedometer cable (if u r riding non Vtec) rubber body rubbibf against the gudies ring. Just spray some WD40 or oil around the contacted surface.

Guys, how much is a x-ring chain?? My chain is gone... I jus want to change the chain?? Is ter a cheaper alterbative

Anyone encountered this before.....was stopping at traffic light in neutral gear then suddenly the engine just die and the engine oil light start to blink...able to start and move off...happen once only....any idea whats the issue is..kinna worry something is going to be spoilt or dying soon...

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n74/outspoken_69/newsignature2.jpg

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

Anyone encountered this before.....was stopping at traffic light in neutral gear then suddenly the engine just die and the engine oil light start to blink...able to start and move off...happen once only....any idea whats the issue is..kinna worry something is going to be spoilt or dying soon...

Ur magneto coil is dying!

Alamak ah pek...thank u..so fast u respond...jia lat liao...how to reconfirm?...and any mototiam to recommend?...previous thread u said ard $280...wah..koyak lah..

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

Global can do it for 280 bux and their worksmanship is quite good. It comes wit d plate holder as well. However it excludes spraying.

Unique sells for 199 but ters no plate holder. U wither hav to get a fender elminator and risk getting summoned or pay 120 sgd for d plate holder.

Mine was done at global wen i bought d bike. I will post a pic of it soon for u to see. Quite well done to me

Thanks Bro I went to check it out at unique and got it done at 249 and it was quite good job done.

However they reused my number plate holder.

Thanks Bro I went to check it out at unique and got it done at 249 and it was quite good job done.

However they reused my number plate holder.

Post a pic??

brand new one cost 285. i changed mine last year and is still doing fine.

Bro,where did u go and change the magnetic coil?

Alamak ah pek...thank u..so fast u respond...jia lat liao...how to reconfirm?...and any mototiam to recommend?...previous thread u said ard $280...wah..koyak lah..

Most bike shop familar with S4 can do lah...before doing so..check the charging out at the solenoid terminat..should read 13.6 to 14.2v dc if coil is good..otherwise could be rectifier connector burn out of rectifier faulty oso.