Iyah!!...6 months pump once for me only..I save the money for a few good Hor_Fann meal and hot Milo better. One year pump twice only..easy oso no use :angel:

Hahaha... Ok lah, you my Guru, I follow your advice. Won't be buying the L-shaped thing then... :cheeky:

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/LVInfernalWar.jpg

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/3583_photo.jpg

• Replies 7.7k

hey all. i got a problem here. my meter fuel bar disappear. last 2 days i start my bike for warm up still got. but now lost! wat happen to it? is it my whole meter spoil ? btw, i'm riding spec 3

Lol... Then all this time you dunoe how much your fuel left ah? Have you tried to pump full tank? Are your other electrical ok? Eg. Lights

Have u tken off your tank lately?..check if the connector for the fuel gauge is connected. Its a longish black clip connector type with two wires under the right side of your tank.:sian:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Cone bearing is sometime more commonly known as "steering bearings"..just under your steering handle. Wheel bearing are all the same..No.6363..about $12 a side and as for cone bearing, $80 - $90..all installation work included.

Bad wheel bearings..when tyre leveled off, shake tyres sideway and there is movement..same for back. As for cone bearing, when brake, handle bar move very slightly forward when braking with a knocking noise or steering become 'stiff' and does not swing fully (wheel off the ground when testing).

Cheap..x2!?..depend on location and rental and expreience of a good mech..prices varies..but geneically not more than $10 apart lah.

hi ah pek,ani shop to recommend coz im havin the same problm also...thanx

Y my bike got strange sound as in soft 'tick' 'tick' sound at the right side of the engine block.. when i twist the throttle the 'tick' sonud gets faster... is there any thing wrong with my piston?

I have d same problem.. Tats ur shims in d bike. According to the mechanic, it doesnt affect d engine.. So no nd to worry

Suggest you bring the bike back to the shop since it was bought two weeks ago. Tell them the problem and insiste thay have the battery change.

When you restart, the cranking start is weak..its sign of a weak or bad battery. That's not all, could be a partially bad rectifier or even the magneto coil going bad. The bike should be aunder at least 1 month warranty.

Thanx ahpek.. Anw, the carb was overflown.. Tot only scramblers had this common problem..

not sure what happen recently, but when i move off from stationary, sometime.. and yes.. only sometime, even open throttle, the bike will move off but bo power.. and a while, power come back.. as if you are moving off on wrong gear, like moving off at gear 3 from stationary.

anyone know what happen? i suspect is my spark plug.. but cn't confirm.. i read up, it could be due to my CDI too.

also my f/c drop from full tank 320km b4 reserve to 280km full tank b4 reserve. recently only change coolant and install a cigger power socket to charge my hp on the move.. i don't think will affect the f/c right?

TIA for everyone's advise!:)

Just asking ur opinion... Do u tink its funny to wear arai tour cross 2 helmet with s4 III?

Not at all. I've seen riders with Spec III wear FF scrams kinda helmet like fox, o'neal etc... Even half-cap helemet also got. I wear before. Haha...

i'm having this problem as well.

i went to tune my carb recently, at first seems okay. after a while it seems like the problem is back.

engine sounds like it want to die, moving as though it's from 3rd, 4th gear feeling.

when engine is all warm up and hot, this problem don't occur. only when the engine is cold.

suspect it's spark plug foul, or 1 out of 4 cyclinders is not combusting properly.

what i do now is, throttle more when you're moving off. you won't have this problem.

let me know when you know the solution. ty!

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.

hi ah pek,ani shop to recommend coz im havin the same problm also...thanx

Can visit Ah Fook at AMK Ave 3 Blk 5032 AMK Indst Park 2 #295. Don't commit urself to anything you want to do..just asked for his opinion from what you know about your ride..is there anything wrong. Just take it as free checking and decide base on what he says. If in doubt, can double check with me.

hi s4 bros, my s4 has got a prob, i have a problem to start the bike, when i push the ignition button, no reaction, when i press and hold, sometimes it will start like choking start and sometimes, it doesnt respond at all. this usually happens after i have rode and stop and when i want to start the bike again say after 15mins of rest or so...what could the prob be? mech says it cud be due to the starter carbon, anyone have encountered with this type of prob b4? hope you cn share,thks..:) and also..my bike seems to be draggy and heavy when i throttle up especially at gear 1,2,3,with rpm of 1 t0 4..seems reluctant to respond to the throttle and max speed only up to 140km/hr on speedo..hope some expert gurus can help me out..thks.!

hi brothers and sisters, i just wan to know what is the different between the cb400.

for example, the type s, and spec 1 and spec 2 and 3.

what is the different. my budget is abt 4000 dollar. i know that spec 3 is out of my budget. so i am looking at type s spec 1 and 2. but i dont understand the different and which is better. I am new at this super 4.

would kindly appreciate your help.

Can visit Ah Fook at AMK Ave 3 Blk 5032 AMK Indst Park 2 #295. Don't commit urself to anything you want to do..just asked for his opinion from what you know about your ride..is there anything wrong. Just take it as free checking and decide base on what he says. If in doubt, can double check with me.

ok.thanx alot 4 ur valuable advice..niwae tis ah fook is kinda near my hse coz im stayin at amk...will visit him soon n update u soon...thanx

hi all. would like to check, any shop recommend to fix spec 3 meter? as i went down to unique ytd to check they say my meter inside the electronic board siao siao liao. my speed now not actual plus my fuel bar got no display now. but the rest like the rpm and time still working. any kind soul could help ?

Anyone has original/stock brake levers for Spec 3?

Ok got it. Meeting someone later today at Yishun.

hi s4 bros, my s4 has got a prob, i have a problem to start the bike, when i push the ignition button, no reaction, when i press and hold, sometimes it will start like choking start and sometimes, it doesnt respond at all. this usually happens after i have rode and stop and when i want to start the bike again say after 15mins of rest or so...what could the prob be? mech says it cud be due to the starter carbon, anyone have encountered with this type of prob b4? hope you cn share,thks..:) and also..my bike seems to be draggy and heavy when i throttle up especially at gear 1,2,3,with rpm of 1 t0 4..seems reluctant to respond to the throttle and max speed only up to 140km/hr on speedo..hope some expert gurus can help me out..thks.!

What model is your S4? How is the condition of your iginition switch assembly..very old liao? Could be battery week too (when its hot, it does not supply current taht well)..when was your last change of battery?

".. draggy and heavy when i throttle up especially at gear 1,2,3,with rpm of 1 t0 4..seems reluctant to respond to the throttle and max speed only up to 140km/hr ".....could be wiring problem or due to weak current load supply from magneto coil.

Definitely nothing to do with carbon bush.

hi brothers and sisters, i just wan to know what is the different between the cb400.

for example, the type s, and spec 1 and spec 2 and 3.

what is the different. my budget is abt 4000 dollar. i know that spec 3 is out of my budget. so i am looking at type s spec 1 and 2. but i dont understand the different and which is better. I am new at this super 4.

would kindly appreciate your help.

Seriously...tested and rode them all b4. Its not a question of better but I summarise it this way..among the Vtec, IMHO, I find Vtec 1 is the best among Vtecs. As for non Vtec..as long as its year 1966 model and above..all good. The rest of what define the bike as :good:..I think is looks. Best handsome and looking is Vtec Spec III.

If I were you, I'm more concern about paying for a GOOD CONDITION & WELL MAINTAIN S4.

hi all. would like to check, any shop recommend to fix spec 3 meter? as i went down to unique ytd to check they say my meter inside the electronic board siao siao liao. my speed now not actual plus my fuel bar got no display now. but the rest like the rpm and time still working. any kind soul could help ?

Yah..read this somewhere before..always happened to Spec III model. Its a kind of sensor circuit or some sort..cost around $150 or so.:sian:

Guys, what do you all think of the EZZYOiler that lubes your chain? It uses EO as the lube, and it drips onto your chain when you ride, but I dont know what happens when you stop.

The dripping can be adjusted as well. It says it eliminates the need to clean the chain and most of all it is cheap! Is this a better choice than me buying a can of chain lube and just spray twice a week?

世界å¯ä»¥ä¹±ï¼Œä½†å¤´å‘ä¸èƒ½ä¹±ã€‚

The world can be in chaos, but your hair cannot.

Yah..read this somewhere before..always happened to Spec III model. Its a kind of sensor circuit or some sort..cost around $150 or so.:sian:

but ah pek, my sensor spoil is inside the meter. i know there's another sensor which lit to the speedo speed problem where u need to take out ur fuel tank to change it. mine problem now is the meter inside. haiz. dun noe which shop can do. unique quote me 400 plus for the electronic board inside the meter. where new meter cost 690 full set. super ex thou.