Does it feel weird when riding with 2 different brand of tyre? Is it recommend not to change to different type?

Crazy

http://www.speedtest.net/result/1022863475.png

• Replies 7.7k

what s this? ..means.. ethyl glycol ...

Maxima is glycol free if i m not wrong. What difference between that, with or without glycol.

tkx in advance.

Mean it has no antifreeze and solvent. Most formulated tropical coolant does oso do not have as we do not have winter here.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Does it feel weird when riding with 2 different brand of tyre? Is it recommend not to change to different type?

yo bro.... from my point of view... riding wif 2 diff tyre is really weird..... coz some tyres r rounder.... so to play safe its better to change.... so wat tyres r u into?

Ya... i also realised that angmo tyres are rounder than jap tyres. Eg, Metzeler is much rounder than Bridgestone. I hate rounder tyres... :p

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Is about rider personal feel. I feel it is ok so long as tyre provides a good grip as well as cushioning "Aqua-planing" effect during wet weather. Having opined this, personally, I do not see the need to have two different tyres - seem unnec consideration :) Another factor for consideration is rider personal resilence, patience, graceful mindset and calmness play a very important role in ensuring a sweet journey.

Good luck folks :)

http://www.animated-gifs.eu/transportation-riders/0016.gif http://www.animated-gifs.eu/transportation-riders/0077.gif

Using BT 021 now. Front tyre botak soon. rear still got deep groove.

Wanted to change to pirelli diablo hr to try.

Is about rider personal feel. I feel it is ok so long as tyre provides a good grip as well as cushioning "Aqua-planing" effect during wet weather. Having opined this, personally, I do not see the need to have two different tyres - seem unnec consideration :) Another factor for consideration is rider personal resilence, patience, graceful mindset and calmness play a very important role in ensuring a sweet journey.

Good luck folks :)

cause i wanted to try other tire. thanks for the input.

Crazy

http://www.speedtest.net/result/1022863475.png

any1 encounter this problem?

when i let the bike roll when approaching red light, den when its still rolling i press the front brake, bike jerked forward, front suspension go down, at this point of time, i realise the rpm drop till almost zero. the bike feel like not running anymore. but when i quickly rev it is still running.

dunno connected anot but when sometimes i release half clutch but haven rev, the bike like die off den i quickly clutch in, the bike feel very weak. i dont think its the biting point coz i just adjust it further.

to these 2 problem do any1 have any conclusion?

press front brake bike will jerk forward therefore front suspension compresses. releasing clutch definitely rpm will drop to very low.

dragonforce, the problem is when bike jerk forward etc, my clutch is all in all the way as i was letting it roll to a stop. when i press front brake, my clutch still all in. then when suspension went down and bike jerk forward, rpm at that time drop to almost zero. 1 sec later go back again. this normal?

Best is to let a mechanic check it out.

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

ok thanks musha

No problem, man. Just that it is the safest, and most of the time fastest way to cure the problem. If it concerns safety, I will not compromise for sure. :thumb:

How time flies...

Just curious if anyone know how to D.I.Y to make the normally ON front signal light to OFF mode?

I only need it to light up when signal switch is activated.

Tks

http://picasion.com/pic8/04ff29b32f3a6d6f5406724cad88f350.gif

SMILE!!

通货膨胀。。金èžå±æœºã€‚。è£å‘˜:cry:

Just curious if anyone know how to D.I.Y to make the normally ON front signal light to OFF mode?

Tks

can it be done?

Aug'06 - Jul'07 ; KRR 150

Jul'07 - Nov'07 ; Public Transport

Nov'07 - Jan'11 ; Spark 135

Feb'09 - May'11 ; Super Four VTEC II

May'11 - Mar'12 ; FZ1S'10

Jul'14 ; X-1R

Tks

That's the "pillar lights" you are talking about. Original bulbs for the front indicator has two filaments..one for signal, the other for pillar lighting. All you have to do is access your headlamp..take off the cover, see the wires coming from the signal..there are three and just disconnect (bullet type connector) the right one.

ok coz see if any1 encounter before or know whats the cause den its easier for mi to rectify the problem.

thanks anyway

Hope the mech or mechs all tell you the right stuff...LOL!:angel:

then when suspension went down and bike jerk forward, rpm at that time drop to almost zero. 1 sec later go back again.

ur rpm drop to almost zero but ur idling still as per normal?

if so, meaning ur cables loose.

if ur bike idling going to die off, better find a mech rectify for u

it drop almost to zero then the bike at that point of time felt like engine run very very weak.

today i realise sometimes when i was just idling the needle also drop below 1 suddenly (my idling was abt 1.2krpm) then also felt engine very weak at that point of time.

any idea how to make my idling more stable?

service ur carb

it drop almost to zero then the bike at that point of time felt like engine run very very weak.

today i realise sometimes when i was just idling the needle also drop below 1 suddenly (my idling was abt 1.2krpm) then also felt engine very weak at that point of time.

any idea how to make my idling more stable?

How old is your battery and does you bike has groundings? Have you ever change your alternator coil befor? Do you know what CCA is?

sparkers, i just service and tune think 3 months back ley

pek, my batt change last oct/nov and has grounding since i got this bike from previous owner. i nv change my alternator before but rectifier yes. think u forgot u help mi check my charging system tat time 1. too many ppl look for u le. haha

u mean cold current thingy?

sparkers, i just service and tune think 3 months back ley

pek, my batt change last oct/nov and has grounding since i got this bike from previous owner. i nv change my alternator before but rectifier yes. think u forgot u help mi check my charging system tat time 1. too many ppl look for u le. haha

u mean cold current thingy?

Yes..sometime when the alternator is not providing strong enough charge strength (like when you are free wheeling), the current is not strong to provide the two ignition coils (those that goes to your four spark plug cables) to sustain good sparking of the plug/plugs and sorta 'drown' off.

Yah lah...too many of you I oso blur liao. You free today just come over and check your alternator status again. So far quite a few bikes been 'diagnose' for weak alternator..true enough when taken out for change..found to have one or so of the three coil chared. This may not necessary be your case but if you don't check you won't know be and better than just listening to mechs.

If you do want to service carbs, let me know..don't open it unless you know there are things you know you have to changed inside.:sian: Can do a carb cleansing first.