ok pek. i got ur number. see when i will sms u to arrange. but think 2/3 months back u check its ok ley. haha.

anyway soon i will sms u to clear carb and mayb check the alternator again.

1 more question. do clutch plate plays a part with the idling?

• Replies 7.7k

any1 encounter this problem?

when i let the bike roll when approaching red light, den when its still rolling i press the front brake, bike jerked forward, front suspension go down, at this point of time, i realise the rpm drop till almost zero. the bike feel like not running anymore. but when i quickly rev it is still running.

dunno connected anot but when sometimes i release half clutch but haven rev, the bike like die off den i quickly clutch in, the bike feel very weak. i dont think its the biting point coz i just adjust it further.

to these 2 problem do any1 have any conclusion?

press front brake bike will jerk forward therefore front suspension compresses. releasing clutch definitely rpm will drop to very low.

it drop almost to zero then the bike at that point of time felt like engine run very very weak.

today i realise sometimes when i was just idling the needle also drop below 1 suddenly (my idling was abt 1.2krpm) then also felt engine very weak at that point of time.

any idea how to make my idling more stable?

ok pek. i got ur number. see when i will sms u to arrange. but think 2/3 months back u check its ok ley. haha.

what ah pek say is right,but one more thing which i discover when i had this problem.

go check your motor starter relay.

this is where we always forget about it..

Not that I know of unless you are in gear.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Using BT 021 now. Front tyre botak soon. rear still got deep groove.

Wanted to change to pirelli diablo hr to try.

cause i wanted to try other tire. thanks for the input.

me using pirelli diablo.... wah the tyre best ar....

starter relay? issit. ok now i trying with abit higher rpm. see if have this probelm anot. feel mayb the rpm too low thats why like tat? haha. just trying out. if cannot will get this check too.

ah pek u got way to check starter relay?

thanks for all the help

wah the tyre best ar....

ask urself, for normal riding or touring?

ur budget?

view advertiser threads for more info.

BT090 not bad for normal SG rd n some touring purposes

ask urself, for normal riding or touring?

ur budget?

view advertiser threads for more info.

BT090 not bad for normal SG rd n some touring purposes

but wat i get feedback from mech at sum bike shop they say BT090 whorn out faster is tat true??? advised needed thanx guys

no lah, worn out fast if everyday do burnout lor, my friend use 6 months already n tyre still gd.

if really worn out fast, my pilot power can throw away liao

but wat i get feedback from mech at sum bike shop they say BT090 whorn out faster is tat true??? advised needed thanx guys

Get Dunlope Arromax Gt501..cheap and lasting and freaking out perform :thumb: lots of latest continebtal tyres at its price range (don't asked me for price here)...IMHO.

starter relay? issit. ok now i trying with abit higher rpm. see if have this probelm anot. feel mayb the rpm too low thats why like tat? haha. just trying out. if cannot will get this check too.

ah pek u got way to check starter relay?

thanks for all the help

You can always apply a voltage to the inductor coil os a relay and listen for click (ti-tak sound)...but your bike here can start when you press the "starter button"..why tyou still want to check? :sian: The status of this is either your bike cranks or don't.

BT090 wear out quite fast.. My bro use for nearly 1 year and can see squaring liao.. My BT021 tire wear out faster in front than rear, which is quite rare to see.. :cheeky:

Max

SpecIII Rider

http://i277.photobucket.com/albums/kk53/u0605382/SNC00042-1.jpg

http://www.speedtest.net/result/333285646.png

BT090 wear out quite fast.. My bro use for nearly 1 year and can see squaring liao

must see mileage also, somemore use almost one yr is enough liao

for performance, try michelin power one.

transport and touring, try BT021. but front will square out as stated by inspire85.

for best of both worlds, BT090 is good, but prepare to change them as early as 3months if you travel a lot.. BT090 dun last long on RVFs and S4s.. DRZs are lighter so expect a longer usage duration..

my stock tyre already 1yr plus abt 23000kms looks only half worn out... dunlop sportmax II.. but battlax 014 n pirelli diablo looks :lovestruck:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v639/asyie76/1098771948_1777077031.gif http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v639/asyie76/1111207576_1257877726.gif

if Life ain't any Better..

seek Death & u'll feel Lighter..

My Super 4 Vtec 3 (bought 2nd hand about 2 months back) has incredibly bad fuel consumption, averaging around 17km/l only. I've washed my carb but the last tank is still as bad. The pressure of my tyres are 33PSI for front and 36PSI for rear. I try to change gear around 4.5 - 5k RPM and only open VTEC occassionally. Is there anything else that I can do to improve the fuel consumption? :(

ashrobo

My Super 4 Vtec 3 (bought 2nd hand about 2 months back) has incredibly bad fuel consumption, averaging around 17km/l only. I've washed my carb but the last tank is still as bad. The pressure of my tyres are 33PSI for front and 36PSI for rear. I try to change gear around 4.5 - 5k RPM and only open VTEC occassionally. Is there anything else that I can do to improve the fuel consumption? :(

ashrobo

Plenty...come to Ah Pek :angel:

ashrobo

Change to K&N air filter?

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Change to K&N air filter?

You think that's goona help?..may be he can try without air filter at all first to see if it improves b4 spending on K$N.:angel:

of coz there could be many reasons, changing to K&N has got no harm. maybe a simple case of choked air filter. w/o air filter, the bike is risking taking particles that will smash the 4-stroke engine, is tat what u r suggesting?

so what do u think is the cause in the high fuel consumption, given the fact that he has already clean & tune his carbs?

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

of coz there could be many reasons, changing to K&N has got no harm. maybe a simple case of choked air filter. w/o air filter, the bike is risking taking particles that will smash the 4-stroke engine, is tat what u r suggesting?

so what do u think is the cause in the high fuel consumption, given the fact that he has already clean & tune his carbs?

I did not say changing to K&N does any harm..you don't sound to happy and very defensive. If there is "harm"..there is actually, this poor guy is spending $70 just to find out you are concluding his problem without having his fault being analysed first.

Making the decision to change to a K&N filter means to say you are already faulting it at the air filter right..and you are already committing in spending $70 right?.

In your post above, yourself say..I quote again.."there could be many reasons.." That I agreed but why commit straight to spending money on a K&N filter while you can either try without an air filter or have the original air filter clean first..why have to spend $s?

"w/o air filter, the bike is risking taking particles that will smash the 4-stroke engine"..that I agreed but hardly it will unless he's damn unfortunate. I have been riding without air filter for months before..not even a clog. Of course if he's commuting in an environment that has site construction going on.

"so what do u think is the cause in the high fuel consumption, given the fact that he has already clean & tune his carbs?"...LOL! Yes, I will solve his problem and he's gonna tell you and you come back here and tell me what you think, ok? :angel:

Hey Ah Pek, when can I meet you? You free on Sunday?

Yah..come on down..I'm no mech but let me get to improve your fc and see what's wrong with your bike..don't do anything first. Thanks for the confidence you shown in me.

PM me your contact :angel:

Yah..come on down..I'm no mech but let me get to improve your fc and see what's wrong with your bike..don't do anything first. Thanks for the confidence you shown in me.

PM me your contact :angel:

I've just done so.. :)