• Replies 7.7k

18l in total including reserve. so do your maths. mileage for most s4 ranges from 18-24? i riding spec 1 that's about the range i get so far.. average about 21km/l..

Wat abt S3?i heard the petrol consumption not as gd as S2 n 1?is $9500 exp for a Fy S3 brought in bikeshop?

from wat i observe, spec3 is much fuel saving compare to spec 2 n 1.. thats wat i observe.. y not u get frm forum? wif 9500 u can get a boldor wif fz plate i guess... don forget, 9500 don include gst normally, times a 1.07 u get more than 10k liao...

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

asking about my vtec opening

everytime when my vtec open, there will be a sudden short burst of mild white smoke? my bike seem to be working perfectly well.

somewhere choke?

seldom open vtec? as i usually doesnt open.

any idea?

thank you.

Hello! Anyone there? :cheers:

hey guys, 1 qn:

just nw riding back, was low on fuel, abt 1~2 bar left...

bike starts to jerk, lose power n funny sound from exhaust....

2nd time it happens...

dunno izzit e fuel meter wrong, or my bike tank inside got water mixed with fuel....just go pump full tank, then no problem at all... open vtec also no prob.

else can see e RPM drops slowly.....

scary man, e sound of exhaust change fr S4 to CBR....

any advices?

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2679/189/29/620279922/n620279922_2379756_8186156.jpg

Shared grief is half the sorrow. Happiness when shared is doubled

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs110.snc3/15733_203433224922_620279922_4083571_81483_n.jpg

在错的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, æ˜¯é—æ†¾;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是错爱;

在错的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是幸è¿;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, 是幸ç¦.

from wat i observe, spec3 is much fuel saving compare to spec 2 n 1.. thats wat i observe.. y not u get frm forum? wif 9500 u can get a boldor wif fz plate i guess... don forget, 9500 don include gst normally, times a 1.07 u get more than 10k liao...

cos i got a yr 07 cbr600, then i want to downgrade to super4. but the bike is still under hire purchase, so i left with no choice but to trade with shop. my previous owner also dun wish to let other COI, the only wayout is to trade with shop now, unless someone is willing to reloan, or pay full cash.o_O

hey guys, 1 qn:

just nw riding back, was low on fuel, abt 1~2 bar left...

bike starts to jerk, lose power n funny sound from exhaust....

2nd time it happens...

dunno izzit e fuel meter wrong, or my bike tank inside got water mixed with fuel....just go pump full tank, then no problem at all... open vtec also no prob.

else can see e RPM drops slowly.....

scary man, e sound of exhaust change fr S4 to CBR....

any advices?

Maybe your fuel pump is not working well.

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

cos i got a yr 07 cbr600, then i want to downgrade to super4. but the bike is still under hire purchase, so i left with no choice but to trade with shop. my previous owner also dun wish to let other COI, the only wayout is to trade with shop now, unless someone is willing to reloan, or pay full cash.o_O

i think u mean u are the sub rider, the previous owner mean the owner of the bike.. am i rite??

ya, paying full cash isnt ez... but u stil can try, no harm..

i think u left wif nt much choices.. else u might wanna consider spec 2 n below? spec2 bikeshop should be selling 5.5k and above ... if u wan most fuel saving, get non vtec, easily hit 26km/l... vtec version ideal case is 20 to 22km/l.. mine is non ideal case..LOL

Maybe your fuel pump is not working well.

hmm.... nw i full tank, nv experience again

yest was horrible, fr KJE -> BKE -> SLE -> Punggol

stop 3 time....

aft resting, it revert back to normal condition.

aft riding for sometime, the jerky feeling n 'CBR' sound come back....

any 1 exp this b4?

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2679/189/29/620279922/n620279922_2379756_8186156.jpg

Shared grief is half the sorrow. Happiness when shared is doubled

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs110.snc3/15733_203433224922_620279922_4083571_81483_n.jpg

在错的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, æ˜¯é—æ†¾;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是错爱;

在错的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是幸è¿;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, 是幸ç¦.

Hi all!

I just bought over a S4 Vtec 1 and I have this problem with my headlight. I have just changed my bulbs over to halogen @ an indian bike shop near ah boy in jb. It works and I travel the distance back to Singapore and parked my bike overnight. However the next day, both bulbs seemed to have fused so I travelled back to the same shop the following day to get it changed and the same thing happened.

The bulbs are new and are taken out from the plastic casing (which I saw with my own eyes). I asked around and some said that it's the problem with my switch and another said something about the halogen bulbs overheating too much. I would like to seek your opinions on this matter as I feel like I'm throwing money away to change bulbs only for them to fuse the next day.

Years from now, you will regret not the things you did but the things you didn't do ~ Ethelion

KTM - Ready To Race 2012

hello all.. i got question to ask u all ..

1st is my trip 1 and trip 2 the usage will auto reset even thou i nv do it.. y ar? any idea..

secondly.. i realise when i riding .. sometime can hear the brake line sound tat we always hear when we press the front brake..

today the shocking part is tat my bike slow down slowyand to a completely stop at the expressway.. i found out tat my front brake lever is toally jammed which cannot press in at all.. i think my front brake pump or wat got problem leh.. sometime very loose and need to press in alot.. sometime so hard till press abit can le.. i try adjust the screw many times liao..

WTB 2b/2A Bikes

which mean tat trip 1 and trip 2 cannot use to calulate milage till i wan go servicing liao lo.. cuz every 3000km need to change eo liao right?

btw.. how abt spark plug and etc like coolant and others?

how to service and maintain a s4 ar..

btw i riding spec 2.. any places to intro.?

WTB 2b/2A Bikes
hello all.. i got question to ask u all ..

1st is my trip 1 and trip 2 the usage will auto reset even thou i nv do it.. y ar? any idea..

secondly.. i realise when i riding .. sometime can hear the brake line sound tat we always hear when we press the front brake..

today the shocking part is tat my bike slow down slowyand to a completely stop at the expressway.. i found out tat my front brake lever is toally jammed which cannot press in at all.. i think my front brake pump or wat got problem leh.. sometime very loose and need to press in alot.. sometime so hard till press abit can le.. i try adjust the screw many times liao..

i encountered this prob b4... u try looking at the rubber seal of the brake pump.. it shouldbe torn... cos like hot weather , u jus press little bit onli, then whn in the nite, u hav to press alot rite? tt time i changed the brake pump prob solved... but whn i dropped my bike to the rite, prob back althought the brake pump rubber nt torn.. hope this helps:smile: for safety, ask the person flush brake fluid for ur front brake..

Edited by tiku

which mean tat trip 1 and trip 2 cannot use to calulate milage till i wan go servicing liao lo.. cuz every 3000km need to change eo liao right?

btw.. how abt spark plug and etc like coolant and others?

how to service and maintain a s4 ar..

btw i riding spec 2.. any places to intro.?

u can try unique ... quite gd.. thought i onli been there once, as i also jus gt my sec s4..hehehe... eo u can change at every 5000km... if u like the bike to be super smooth then u change at 3000km...

spark plug normally ppl change at 12000km... there are ppl who change once every 5000km.. u hav to see how rich is ur wallet =P

air filter jus clean every yr..(tts my case)

coolent jus check regularly..flush like twice a yr

Wat kind of bulbs>?

N0rmal or H4>?

I tried both. However, both fused the following day sadly.

Years from now, you will regret not the things you did but the things you didn't do ~ Ethelion

KTM - Ready To Race 2012

i think my front brake pump or wat got problem leh....

go to bike shop n check it out

how to service and maintain a s4 ar..?

view my signature for a guide bah:)

is such rectangle mirror good for s4?

be it looks and usablility?

can i see with such mirrors?

or izzit juz for show?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=218&pictureid=1421

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=218&pictureid=1420

Edited by kenji_rurouni
is such rectangle mirror good for s4?

be it looks and usablility?

can i see with such mirrors?

or izzit juz for show?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=218&pictureid=1421

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=218&pictureid=1420

still can see abit la.... but otherwise it's more for the sleek looks.

hmmm... familiar pix... hehe

You might wan to consider alternative mirror from KOSO. I think they are slightly bigger.

Koso$55sample.jpg

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

You might wan to consider alternative mirror from KOSO. I think they are slightly bigger.

but i feel the holder is too long... making the widest thing on my bike the mirrors...

den cannot cut lanes easily... heehee...

haha... i got another type of anti glare rectangular mirrors that's bigger and has the same stalk length as the current ones. abit more ex and also rounded at the edges. will update pix when got time. :smile:

okok... show me the pics soon=)

i'm changing my mirrors soon...

Another type of rectangular mirrors with anti-glare surface

Measures 12cm by 6cm

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3322/3602098235_fae2406627.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3345/3602098099_7fa7cd3f6d.jpg

PRICE: S$35