[Q] My speedometer will reset to zero when halfway riding. This will be followed by some vibrations on the bike. After awhile, the speedometer will go back to normal showing the speed i am riding and the bike no longer vibrates. This problem will come and go by itself. Does anyone know wats the problem?

Edited by Sh|nHwA-
  • Replies 7.7k

Yap..its ok. Will go off after a few days..even a week or so. But it ever the sound gets louder and persisten...time to replace shim/shims or have vavle clearance done.

but the sound has been around since i got the bike in jan leh.. till now still there.. nv say become louder or softer..

ah pek got help to do grounding ma?what eo u using and hw much?

PM u liao.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

but the sound has been around since i got the bike in jan leh.. till now still there.. nv say become louder or softer..

Hmmmm....since you got the bike eh? Why didn't you go back to the bike shop and have them done a free job for you. If you have bought from a direct user..then no choice lah..have to do valve clearance liao.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

ah pek got help to do grounding ma?what eo u using and hw much?

PM u liao.

ah pek can do for spec 3 as well ? can PM me the cost ?

wads does grounding helps ?

I Love Bikes ; I Enjoy Driving :dot:

any bro know wat this mean.. my bike yesterday when i turn the key, the needle will swipe 1 time.. normal right,k the problem is when i press the ignite it swipe again. is this low batt ? but after tat i start my bike again.. the problem gone already. like back to normal again..

JAN '08 - JUL '08 ~ VFR 400 (FH *1*3D)

JUL '08 - NOV '10 ~ CB 400 (FBC 3*3D)

NOV '10 - JUL '12 ~ CBR 600 (FBC *6*3K)

JUL '12 - AUG '12 ~ X-1 (FZ *2*3A)

AUG'12 - Sept'15 ~ SPARK T135 (FBE 4*2*B)

SEPT'15 - JUNE' 18 ~ Tmax 530 (FBG 8877Z)

JUN'18 ~ AUG'22 ~ XMAX 300 ( FBG 8877Z)

theres a feeling coming from the front wheel of my spec1 when it rotates theres like a small bump coming every rotation of the wheel. im thinking

1 - brake caliper need to service? (brake pad i just changed)

2 - wheel bearing need to replace?

3 - brake disc need to replace?

bike doesnt feel like normal on the move.

Guys i got a question here.I kick into gear1,then i slowly let go my cluth till it bitting point.So once i reach the bitting point my bike will auto start to move forward right.So is it normal if,once i fully release the cluth the bike keep on moving forward without turning/touching the throttle.The engine wont stall and it keep on moving forward about below 10km/h.Till i press my brake to make the bike stop completly,then the engine will stall.

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2353/85571635.png
yes. it is normal. the bike will not stall if it has sufficient momentum.

when it is jerking means going to stall already.

ya,but mine can keep on going.it wont jerk at all if i dont touch the brake.

Guys i got a question here.I kick into gear1,then i slowly let go my cluth till it bitting point.So once i reach the bitting point my bike will auto start to move forward right.So is it normal if,once i fully release the cluth the bike keep on moving forward without turning/touching the throttle.The engine wont stall and it keep on moving forward about below 10km/h.Till i press my brake to make the bike stop completly,then the engine will stall.

Oh yes... :angel:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Oh yes = so it normal? :cheeky:

its normal... u should or might notice it if u learn from bbdc, cos they using s4... metal plank jus half clutch all the way, no throttle needed..LOL tts for me :cheeky:

btw, i gt a ques, have anyone tried changing clutch lever themselve?? mine broke, thinking of self installing, wondering how do i go about it..

Edited by tiku

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

Oh yes = so it normal? :cheeky:

So it normal? = Oh yes... :lol:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

its normal... u should or might notice it if u learn from bbdc, cos they using s4... metal plank jus half clutch all the way, no throttle needed..LOL tts for me :cheeky:

btw, i gt a ques, have anyone tried changing clutch lever themselve?? mine broke, thinking of self installing, wondering how do i go about it..

bro but mine is when i fully release the cluth,the bike keep on moving forward.No jerking at all.So is this normal? :faint:

wah.. like this nt normal liao... by rite fully release should stall liao..

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

Hi guy, i need some help. whenever i park my bike for awhile like 10 to 20min after some ride after tat when i start my bike tat time my HISS light cant clear away lei and need to crank for some time/off and on the bike than can clear away my HISS light lor how come ar?? izzit coz by the key or my HISS system got problem or even battery. btw park more than two hour or overnight no problem lei I riding a spec3, really appreciate tat any of u guy know the ans thanks. :cheeky:

wah.. like this nt normal liao... by rite fully release should stall liao..

damn.any pros can tell me is this ok?

[Q] bro's may i know wat's the top speed for s4... i know it can hit 190kmh... can it go more...?

[A] if need to go more, upgrade to a bigger bike lor...

seriously on a 400cc, 190kmh is enough man.

You can consider more extreme mods if u wanna go faster such as full system, bigger carb, big bore kit, yoshi cams etc...

but faster means drink more petrol

Edited by Sh|nHwA-
[A] if need to go more, upgrade to a bigger bike lor...

seriously on a 400cc, 190kmh is enough man.

You can consider more extreme mods if u wanna go faster such as full system, bigger carb, big bore kit, yoshi cams etc...

but faster means drink more petrol

[Q] how much for a big bore-kit n yoshi cams

Edited by Sh|nHwA-