wah... then my spec 2 like gt some prob...kyojo.. mine 6krpm onli 95km\h although my 5krpm give me 80km\h(which is common to me)

my spec 2 same as u . should be common for spec 2 since our vtec on early

• Replies 7.7k

heyy guys....

i have a ques...

whenever i corner with super4 right, i hit my footrest....

bt i knw that it cn go lower...

anyone knws hw can i make the footrest higher?

i dont want the racing footrest...is there any other way?

wah... then my spec 2 like gt some prob...kyojo.. mine 6krpm onli 95km\h although my 5krpm give me 80km\h(which is common to me)

mine oso.. spec2 ard 95 at rpm6 if i nv rmb wrongly//

heyy guys....

i have a ques...

whenever i corner with super4 right, i hit my footrest....

bt i knw that it cn go lower...

anyone knws hw can i make the footrest higher?

i dont want the racing footrest...is there any other way?

lol.. pro.. power.. i think only got the racing footrest to help u. .

WTB 2b/2A Bikes

[ Q ] Can anyone help? 99 cb400 super 4 proj. big 1 (nc31). Approx. every 3 weeks the main fuse melts / blows. Change it and all is fine. Now, intermittently, i lose power, no throttle response. Wait 5 minutes, and bike starts and runs again, maybe 1 km, maybe 10 days! Anyone with any ideas would be a great help.

Edited by dbee

[Q] planning to install yoshimura pipe to my Spec3. If ever do I need to change the carburator jettings ? & or do I have to resynchronize the air fuel mixture ? or just leave it as is ? I have K&N air filter installed.

after you install K&N air filter did you tune? install end can only no need to retune. install full system need to retune.

[Q] If ever do I need to change the carburator jettings ? .

u might need to change ur jettings

after you install K&N air filter did you tune? install end can only no need to retune. install full system need to retune.

actually air filter no need to tune, it also depends:lol:

end can if too lean also must tune, FS must rejet and tune

[Q] planning to install yoshimura pipe to my Spec3. If ever do I need to change the carburator jettings ? & or do I have to resynchronize the air fuel mixture ? or just leave it as is ? I have K&N air filter installed.

For me, I did nothing when i install my endcan. Got K&N too. :cheer:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

[ Q ] hi guys...on a 99 cb400 sf pb1 should the front signals both always be on, and the rear light, when light switch is in off position? thanks in advance for any help

Edited by dbee
Bro, I did not tune the engine after installing the K&N & Yoshimura. Do I Need to ?

for performance wise u should, dun let the engine be running too lean

u might need to change ur jettings

actually air filter no need to tune, it also depends:lol:

end can if too lean also must tune, FS must rejet and tune

Bro, I did not tune the engine after installing the K&N & Yoshimura. Do I Need to ?

more experienced rider have answered your question... :clap:

i change end can i nv tune.. bike still running good. to me, changing to aftermarket air filter and fullsystem exhaust improves the air flow.. so by right need to tune. correct me if i am wrong. still newbie here also. :shades:

[ Q ] Can anyone help? 99 cb400 super 4 proj. big 1 (nc31). Approx. every 3 weeks the main fuse melts / blows. Change it and all is fine. Now, intermittently, i lose power, no throttle response. Wait 5 minutes, and bike starts and runs again, maybe 1 km, maybe 10 days! Anyone with any ideas would be a great help.

If its the green colour 30 amp fuse keeps blowing you are talking about..this si sign of overall electrical loading. Check see if you have too much thnigs installed that is using more in total current than the bike electrical should provide like HID headlite tapping direct, electrical horn without relay, extra lighting, wrong connection of so called "voltage stablizer", alarm system...etc. Better have this problem rectified fast..you can get electrical fire if not careful.:bounce:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

haha mine also like tat lei. But mine is spec 3. Jia lat alr lor. Think mine really got prob. What could be the possible reason for this? anyone?

The possible caused may be internal friction...try X-1R added to your eo and see if there is any difference in results. I don't think it has anything to do with as of which version of Vtec.

anyone can recommend good place to tune s4 spec1 ?

and around how much thanks

unique motor :thumb:

$60.. u can check their thread

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Hi all. Could anyone recommend me which is the best exhaust pipe for Super 4? And anyone intend to sell exhaust pipe and maybe power commander too? PM me if possible, thank you.

which version of super4 you riding? what you consider as best exhaust pipe? price? performance? sound? looks?

ah pek thanks 4 reply...have nothing extra on bike at all....will check all connections to and from RR as u said....fuse seems to melt always on same side, negative connection, so start there i guess?

The possible caused may be internal friction...try X-1R added to your eo and see if there is any difference in results. I don't think it has anything to do with as of which version of Vtec.

actually mine , i gt add m21 to it whic claims to reduce friction... but same prob..

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

actually mine , i gt add m21 to it whic claims to reduce friction... but same prob..

Consider trying out X-1R and my grounding...but no promises lah. Its the feedback I get from the guys. What about your sprocket size. Chain slack oso important.

hahah.. actually im planning to try ur special eo for my next eo change , gnding i was also planning to do also.. tell me how much u charges?? thank you

my chain and spocket ok leh, nv slack,also now need to change at the moment,still can run v long, how many teeth i nt v sure, nv go count..lol

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..