• Replies 7.7k

Do all s4 revo model come with abs..?

no... u get to select.. buy either wif or without

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1150/1426483839_2b47be539c_o.jpg

oct05 - oct06 runner 200

oct06 - july07 vtec1

july07 - ?? runner200

may09 - ?? vtec2

ohh..ic..

so they have both model..

do the s4 revo without abs cheaper than the one with abs..?

yup.. without abs is cheaper...by how much i nt sure.. jus like vtec3 and vtec boldor... boldor requires 1k++ more...heheh

mayb u can try posting under revo post... it may help...

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1150/1426483839_2b47be539c_o.jpg

oct05 - oct06 runner 200

oct06 - july07 vtec1

july07 - ?? runner200

may09 - ?? vtec2

Originally Posted by daffy_duck

Bro, go get a pair of frame sliders. look like a cylinder at the side. more chio. 1 pair market at $80. maybe u can find cheaper elsewhere.

can protect engine case?

It depends on the position of installation... you dun see sports bike with crash bar right? Bikes are fitted with protection to minimize the impact.. If fall is serious, even crash bar will give way. "Touch Wood"

~Superfour S III sold. Thank you for your support~

can protect engine case?

Bro, i also went to check with afew bike shops on whether can purchase a spec 3 (with installment) with a 3rd party only insurance. But none of them is willing. They say minimun insurance must be 3rd party fire and theft. :(

Bro, better get 3rd party with fire and theft .. if anything happens still can claim back..nobody wans to pay installments for nothing lah..

my crash bar is rusty so want to noe if any shop accept trade in for a new crash bar.. don't mind paying abit for a new one..:)

Bro try asking JuzzWheelz. They do lots of bike cosmetic touch up. May help.

New to this forum (and biking in general), just got 2A last wk ;)

This may be a strange/demanding request, but here goes...

Would anyone in this thread be kind enough to accompany me for bike viewing? I don't know anyone who rides a S4 (sob sob...) so wouldn't know what to look out for.

Alternatively what should I take note of when viewing?

Transport will be arranged (unless you want to pillion) and effort will not go unappreciated...

PM if available... time/date tbc.

Hi bro, if u wana get a S4, can consider mine :cheeky:

Hi. I just been involved in accident. First time. With toyota camry. I knock its back n the car signal tail light casing break.

The owner says borneo motors quote him for $600.

What shud i do? He wants to claim insurance.

Hi bro, hope u are fine from the accident. U can ask for a quotation in black & white from the owner(Jus in case he tuan u) For $600, I would rather pay cash than claim insurance cos our premium will raise and NCD gone. or U can find a fren who knows any car garage to quote for the damage. After paying cash to the camry owner, write out in black and white that payment is done and no more other claim is to be requested. Sign the paper with the owner and urself and keep it. hope these help :)

ohh..ic..

so they have both model..

do the s4 revo without abs cheaper than the one with abs..?

Hi Bro, it is cheaper... but in future if u wan to add abs, they will charge u more than it comes with it :)

hi ...i got ques to ask n hope to get advice from u riders...

1st - i plan to put "shrouds" on my bike...will effect to heat??do i need to change to a

betta coolant???if yes??wat brand??

2nd - i got tis problem after changin my eo n spark plugs recently..it seem wen i leave

my bike for few hours..my bike will have problem to start...wen i ignite rpm go 1

then slowly it go zero n die off...this happening evryday n evry few hours i leave

bike....izzit bcoz of spark plugs???

3rd - i dunno whther to sae my coolant leakin or not...but it happened once in a while.

usually during cornering to e right...help me...

i tink these 4 nw......help me...

efi more precise, n need advance machine to tune....carb uncle bike shop can tune....

hey guys, how to know magnetic coil spoil? my voltage only 13.2v when i travel at 6.5k rpm. but when i travel below 6.5k rpm, it show 13.4k rpm. is it normal?

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

Ride safely. Be courteous. =)
anyone knws hw to check whether my radiator is still working or not?

erm i guess if your temp indicator keeps showing up persistently when it normally wun, its not working already....

Kawasaki 150ZX ::Rusty:: 2005-2010

Honda CB400 Revo ::BlackBeauty:: 2010-20XX

-------------

|Biologic iPhone Mount|Stebel Nautilus Horn|K&N Air Filter|

|Ah Pek's Grounding Wire|DIY 5V USB Port|Scorpio SR-i900|

|DIY Secondary Strobe Brake Leds|

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg697/scaled.php?tn=0&server=697&filename=pf6.png&xsize=640&ysize=640

Between spec 3 n revo..which one

is better..?carb or efi..?

Carb can backfire. Efi cannot. lol ^^

Servicing carb is cheaper than efi but efi more fuel saving bah..

hey guys, how to know magnetic coil spoil? my voltage only 13.2v when i travel at 6.5k rpm. but when i travel below 6.5k rpm, it show 13.4k rpm. is it normal?

Test it with volt meter. 1k rpm should show normal ~12V. As u rave up, the voltage will increase with rpm increase.

Hello fellow Super4 bros, May i know what do u do when all the 7 bolts on the fuel tank cap are really rusty? change them or is there a cap that we can cover it up?

Test it with volt meter. 1k rpm should show normal ~12V. As u rave up, the voltage will increase with rpm increase.

ya i know. but when i riding at 6.5k rpm, it show 13.2v. but at around 3 to 5k rpm, is 13.4v.

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

Ride safely. Be courteous. =)

can someone explain what is valve clearance?

how much for S4?:)

2006 - 2008, Yamaha RX-Z (RIP)

2008 - 2011, Honda Super 4 Spec 2 (Divorce)

2011 - Current, Yamaha FZ16 :thumb:

ya i know. but when i riding at 6.5k rpm, it show 13.2v. but at around 3 to 5k rpm, is 13.4v.

bro u ride with headlight on or off?

change to a stainless steel bolts..

1 Oct 04 - 8 Dec 05 ____Phantom 200 FV 6644R -- LAURA

8 Dec 05 - 24 Jan 09 _______ Super 4 Vtec 1 FR 4602X--LANA

------- - --- _______________________________-- LENALEE