grey colour one the temp lower leh

Nope ..its not a lower temp!!..same rating as the red cos evry specs same onli for color! Heck, it also got black in color dude!!..HIGH TEMP RTV as labelled...hehe..got it at industrial shops along ubi..I put lots of it on the inside surface of the CFC, not out the edge onli..bro..the CFC are proven over many times in TT by users of different riding styles..skali the CFC area not crack, other area cracked, lagi u sianz!!!

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

• Replies 7.7k

Originally posted by Jonydebt@Jun 18 2005, 09:58 PM

Have any of u guys install the wrap ard braces for the radiator?? Any one getting it?:cheeky: :cheeky:

I am using the Works Connection rad braces. Don't know if they are necessary for on road riding... http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v259/foxracing/Emoticons/excuseme.gif

Originally posted by StingRhea@Jun 18 2005, 11:52 PM

Airick. I will be getting a motard. By this year. Its my 2nd half year ambition.

Congrats on your wise decision from your heart! :thumb:

Originally posted by R.C.@Jun 19 2005, 05:11 AM

I am using the Works Connection rad braces. Don't know if they are necessary for on road riding... http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v259/foxracing/Emoticons/excuseme.gif

U never know what will happen even its on the road....Nowadays driver r getting more and more reckless....dun wana to be a victim due to their reckless...:mad: :mad:

Anyway the work connection's braces from TT as well?

2004-2005 - Yamaha TW200;

2005-2007 - Suzuki DRZ400SM;

2007-20?? - Honda Airwave;

http://img185.echo.cx/img185/9140/05drzsmblack7ct.gif

Originally posted by nebulaz@Jun 19 2005, 01:20 AM

Nope ..its not a lower temp!!..same rating as the red cos evry specs same onli for color! Heck, it also got black in color dude!!..HIGH TEMP RTV as labelled...hehe..got it at industrial shops along ubi..I put lots of it on the inside surface of the CFC, not out the edge onli..bro..the CFC are proven over many times in TT by users of different riding styles..skali the CFC area not crack, other area cracked, lagi u sianz!!!

Dude where exactly at ubi..?? i work ard there will get it when i get back to work...

Originally posted by nebulaz@Jun 19 2005, 01:20 AM

is it... ok... i thought it's lower temp as stated from the packaging that i bought... anyway islandwide no more black liao... put in centre still very thick leh.. i even use my fingers to spread it like nutella on bread!

bugo the red silicone that u all bought is like "gasket" maker as it says, doesn't quite sound like the silicone "adhesive" that is stated on the instruction. though it withstands 650F, but it still sounds more like just a sealant than glue. Some more there's this print that says "easy to disassemble". -.-

i bought the recommended Permatex 16B from Jurong Point DIY shop, basement 1.

so those of u wanna get a tube of the recommended stuff as per say from the instruction can get it from the above mention shop.

make sure u clean the cfc case with contact cleaner i.e those spray for video heads and stuff, before application to rid the surface of oil. pls use that to clean ur bike surface oso before application.

use ur finger to spread the silicone even all over the plate before u apply it.

let the plate cure overnight.

don't worry abt excess that come oozing out from the edges. that can be trim off with a penknife after 15 or after a day of curing

the silicone can be cleaned off your hands with generous application of the contact cleaner.

hope this help.

http://www.metalmulisha.com/images/home/logo.gif

http://sigx.yuriy.net/images/sgx1/xgasgasx.png

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v259/foxracing/Avatars/05drz400sm.gif

Revenge is a dish best served cold

oh no! then how? take out and repaste? so far it's not easy to take it out though.... well let's just wait and see whether it drops or not...

Originally posted by bugo@Jun 19 2005, 07:35 PM

oh no! then how? take out and repaste? so far it's not easy to take it out though.... well let's just wait and see whether it drops or not...

bro...better be safe....later fly off when u riding in expressway then jia lat...:cry: :cry:

I guessed its difficult to get it out once its cured..maybe with a fine size, wire like piano wire as suggested in TT. Nahh..I tink dun worry la...like i said ,u do swee swee on CFC guards sekali kena other side case area ,,,sianz..just enjoy ur ride la. bro..hhehe

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

it is difficult in fact... i mean if it's a sealant then this sealant must be good! don't know lah.. it doesnt seem to have signs that it'll move.. i tried a lot of times using force.. unless it rains thinner, if not i doubt it'll fall off... anyway i just checked on the website. this thing for gasket is known as an adhesive sealant. most silicone adhesive also acts as sealant so should be no worries.

i too try using force to take it out but its difficult

so dun think it will drop off.

jus keep on riding it till something happens?

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg

ya true nothing happens is good. anyway i dun think it will just fall off if u just ride it ard everyday also.. :thumb: without crashing it i mean :p

err ya silicone adhesive act as sealant ya but converse might not be true u know.. ho ho

i'm utterly disgusted R.C. :D anyway i'm gonna get the Hel brake lines from vector 1 on thursday, anyone interested to come along? will be heading down there in the noon. or anyone interested in getting as well? besides that, R.C. can help me check with ah biao whether how much will he charge me for installation of the lines? my first pay check gone just like that...

Guess who's bikes? :D

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v259/foxracing/Avatars/01drz400sm.gif http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v259/foxracing/Avatars/01drz-alan.gif

Put as signature pls! I'll try to edit more of them.

Originally posted by R.C.@Jun 20 2005, 02:20 AM

Ronny, why your signature shows a Y2K DRZ? :lol: I know they are good no need like that hahaha!

wah, u beri power leh!

tink i mus go change to the inverted fork one..

n yes, DRZs are good.. heh

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg

Damn fed up today. send my DRZ to guan hoe for warranty claim on the leaking right fork. they ordered the seal and brought in the new one like say 2 hrs later and so the mech strip and clean my fork. during reassembly, the mech noticed that the fork seal and dust cover they ordered are for DRZ-S model which is wrong. So check with the person who ordered and she dun even know that my bike is the SM model all along. so call the spare parts supplier side dun even know whether got stock. ask me to go and do what I want and come back later so that they can bring my old seal to go to the supplier to check. so I went off and call back about 3pm and they told me that no stock in sg, so got to order from overseas and the wait is 3 weeks to one month, at the mean time they will fixed back my old seal and dust cover back onto my bike. just went to collect back my bike and wasted one whole freaking day. Really damn freaking fed up

WTF:mad: :mad: :mad:

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

--------------------------------------------------

Guest rookie517

ya sm is damn new bike to have any part of this new USD fork

the S and E would be available every where.

is it still leaking?

Originally posted by rookie517@Jun 20 2005, 05:19 PM

ya sm is damn new bike to have any part of this new USD fork

the S and E would be available every where.

is it still leaking?

so far no leak..but monitoring....dunno whether they have correct amount of oil in the right fork or not. later both fork not balance...they only stripped my right fork and nothing done to left side...... :mad:

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

Originally posted by gasgasx@Jun 20 2005, 05:32 PM

wah lau....somemore guan hoe workshop~!

i hope edwin case is juz an isolated case.

dear fellow drz sm-er, do take note of ur fork seal.

yeah man...hope mine is an isolated case. u guys better monitor your fork..

anyway...this will be the first and last time that I will buy a suzuki bike :giddy: . i shd have stick to honda..

my friend who bought the GSXR600K4 also had the same problem of the fork leaking when new. :mad:

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)