• Replies 7.7k

sounds like a spolit plug to me..

DRILL HOLES?!?!?!?!

DRC tail lights can be fitted nicely onto the sub frame using the spacers and screws provided without drilling of the rear fender..

FYI, rear fender cost $84 at KS Motors.

It's easy to DIY, plus you can tidy up your own wires..

I did mine with quick release connectors for trackdays..

tidy the connections by using heat shrinks instead of stick black tapes..

tks for the info, but i just do servicing leh.....my friend said maybe starter carbon...did u all heard of that...

for the taillight don need to drill hole...lucky i saw when at first i buy the cheap one ware most of them use....the guy said all must drill hole.lucky i stop him and he advise me to but the steel type...so don need to drill hole

as u mention wat is heat shrinks?he fix for me using black tapes for the wire...pls advise.tks

Class 2B - 23 Sep 2008

Class 2A - 10 Nov 2009 Suzuki DRZSMK6 (DEC 09 - MAR 12)

Class 2 - 01 Feb 2011 Ducati Hypermotard 1100S (Mar 12 - Jan 16), Ducati Hypermotard 821 (Jan 16)

Class 3 - 06 Nov 1998

Class 4 - 25 Feb 1999

Class 5 - 16 Dec 2008

Lets do a DIY session!

go sim lim tower to shop for material then we can go some place to DIY!

i love diy...

but i dun have the tail lights yet..

where to buy??

aunite shop.....i did it there...anyway i new is there a weekly meet up for drz rider to exchange idea.......love meet more friends....

Class 2B - 23 Sep 2008

Class 2 - 01 Feb 2011 Ducati Hypermotard 1100S (Mar 12 - Jan 16), Ducati Hypermotard 821 (Jan 16)

Class 3 - 06 Nov 1998

Class 4 - 25 Feb 1999

Class 5 - 16 Dec 2008

like to ask all drz bro out there...is there any different btw SMK6, K7, K8 or the latest 2010 model. By looking can tell the different. I just brought a 2nd hand SMK6 with register in year 2005.machine price about 8K. worth the value? pls advise....tks

Class 2B - 23 Sep 2008

Class 3 - 06 Nov 1998

Class 4 - 25 Feb 1999

Class 5 - 16 Dec 2008

meetups almost every friday evening..

see here for more info on thurs or fri..

tks bro. u mean the meet up usually will post at this forum...cos seldom log in....busy working.....a bit paiseh....

Class 2B - 23 Sep 2008

Class 3 - 06 Nov 1998

Class 4 - 25 Feb 1999

Class 5 - 16 Dec 2008

like to ask all drz bro out there...is there any different btw SMK6, K7, K8 or the latest 2010 model. By looking can tell the different. I just brought a 2nd hand SMK6 with register in year 2005.machine price about 8K. worth the value? pls advise....tks

colour difference only.. engine and specs are the same..

$8K still ok..

tks bro. u mean the meet up usually will post at this forum...cos seldom log in....busy working.....a bit paiseh....

yes.. will post here.. just look at this thread on thurs evening or friday afternoon for meet up updates..

i couldnt be going around asking/smsing everyone each friday and no one turns up..

if sincere, do take the first step to meet up..

once come out, you will be amazed as many of us dun talk much here..

colour difference only.. engine and specs are the same..

$8K still ok..

yes.. will post here.. just look at this thread on thurs evening or friday afternoon for meet up updates..

i couldnt be going around asking/smsing everyone each friday and no one turns up..

if sincere, do take the first step to meet up..

once come out, you will be amazed as many of us dun talk much here..

ok tks for the info...

Class 2B - 23 Sep 2008

Class 3 - 06 Nov 1998

Class 4 - 25 Feb 1999

Class 5 - 16 Dec 2008

then must do quickly before the MIMC trip already..!!

ya la ! wanna do before that!

and i trying to get my rad guards in too!

what i need for the "easy tailight" mod ? :cheeky:

http://www.samuelgoh.net/images/bike/wr2_luci.jpg

My Past Rides: Yamaha WR200, Yamaha X1, Suzuki DRZ400SM (Stolen by frags in JB recently...)

My Current Ride: Honda Phantom TA200.

dun worry, i got everything you need to do the quick release..

just treat me bubble tea will do..

anyways, congrats.. today's your life changing day..

whats a quick release??

can easily dismantle the lights for trailing/track purposes and install back..

plug and play..

or plug n pray?:faint:

i do one, plug & play..

others, maybe plug and pray loh..

must trust my worksmanship.. my Vapor installations so far no complaints.. :angel:

oh i get it! hahaha.

anw guys, my vapor rpm meter something wrong, isit oso caused by the battery of the meter?

the cables maybe loose or detached..

normally the just coil around the plug, which is not accurate..

i tap it to the coil connector..

i do one, plug & play..

others, maybe plug and pray loh..

must trust my worksmanship.. my Vapor installations so far no complaints.. :angel:

ok cos la bro. urs is the trusted one. better register wif trust case oso...hehehe:cheeky:

the cables maybe loose or detached..

normally the just coil around the plug, which is not accurate..

i tap it to the coil connector..

correct, usually, even in the manual, it only recommends to coil aound the cable to detect the pulse. tapping is the most accurate way.....anyways, nothing to do with the battery oso....

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

hey guyz , any of u wanna watch the race in PG on 21st ??

too bad exams nearing. otherwise luv to watch too....:cry:

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

I know this is a lil wrong. (sorry moderators). But am urgent sale of my 6-mth old DRZ due to mom needing to go for kidney dialysis. Need to sell it by end mar. Cash + COI... For newbies, total cost is about $12.2. very worth it.

More info here: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=280658

May God Bless, Ride Safe bros.

Edited by D_midtriy
http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h93/anastasiana/spirits.jpg
if i were to visit unique motor, are they able to change the batt of the vapor meter for me?

they selling the meter too, they should know how to replace:cool:

alrighty thanks will drop by tmr, btw anyone knows the price of one belray thumper engine oil.

kinda broke right now so must know how much to bring for servicing tmr hahaha