it's ah biao's one... upon seeing this... this is definitely not a simple feat... but maybe i'll try it out one day... sorry ar ah wang.. i thought it was a simple job and then last time still jio jio people groupie and do together.. wah kao... although the job was completed in an hour plus.. that's what a skilled mechanic took and with all the right equipment and tools...

and one last thing before i go pump petrol... seriously.. i think all riders from all different discipline should at least try motard once in their life... even tak agreed this bike always fun to ride everyday. it can be really surprising how a stock bike like this with a wussy sounding pipe can do on day in day out riding... now, imagine the beast unleashed... now imagine i stole every part on rick bike and put on my own! :lol: well.. not every part... just a few lar.. ohh.. can i have the engine gasket as well? because it will help a lot on the throttle response as well... parts like the talon hubs *Bling Bling*, the F4, the CRF rear MC, the yellow SS braided brakelines! too bad no adaptor for the Braking rotors, THE FCR!

note: this is meant to be a joke and i really have no intention to steal but those will be very nice upgrades.. so i'll try to be a good boy from now so that santa can give me all these for christmas and please santa.. make one of those FMF legal in singapore as well.. preferbly the Q series.. it's quiet anyway.. just 96db

• Replies 7.7k

how much the workmanship?

What are the disadvantages for using a short fork short rear?

I only its good for the long run. And the grease he use is good, and he puts a fair bit of it. Thanks for posting the pics if not it wouldnt have caught my eye.

Originally posted by Jonydebt@Jun 24 2005, 07:41 PM

dude u sure? I just boug a pack just now.....permatex 16B recommended by gasgasx

hhaaa my fren was in the area so i ask him check it out for me he said the store fella told him out of stock.. wth ?!?!! :mad:

Originally posted by bugo@Jun 24 2005, 09:31 PM

can anyone orientate me to go pump petrol at JB... no money liao lar... also.. now running on reserve!

for those interested in removing the PAIR, the good news is it's really very easy.. the bad news is... it's irreversable.. but i doubt you'll miss that thing...

also next on the list.. is the remove the engine kill on the side stand... dangerous stuff..

I am interested in removing the PAIR. let me know pls.

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

--------------------------------------------------

http://wwwsvc01.ninja.ev1.bikepics.net/pics/yamaha-125z-03-bikepics-243820.jpg

you could hardly see alan in this pic~

Originally posted by psychocandy@Jun 25 2005, 12:18 AM

scrap foot pegs!!

too bad in a scram you cant raise it.

Originally posted by Edwin@Jun 25 2005, 01:15 AM

I am interested in removing the PAIR. let me know pls.

if the engine kill on the sidestand like the aprilia~ its easy.

$80 not bad ah

I think I need to do as well

where's ah biao shop :D

need to book appointment anot?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-8369.gif

DRZ 400E 2000 model Rocks!

so long no grease must well do a full service:lol:

next week one of the weekdays

sunday open?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-8369.gif

DRZ 400E 2000 model Rocks!

hey hey...i'm interested in the regreasing...sunday sounds good. i'm free ard 12plus on sunday.

saturday i dun think i can except ard after 4.

keep me posted Airick~!

http://www.metalmulisha.com/images/home/logo.gif

http://sigx.yuriy.net/images/sgx1/xgasgasx.png

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v259/foxracing/Avatars/05drz400sm.gif

Revenge is a dish best served cold

Originally posted by StarWarsII™@Jun 25 2005, 12:20 AM

hhaaa my fren was in the area so i ask him check it out for me he said the store fella told him out of stock.. wth ?!?!! :mad:

hmmm........u can check back the store again. they might restock.

there are a few other Permatex type hanging on the the shelf which also applicable to our CFC case.

maybe u can check those out?

Originally posted by R.C.@Jun 25 2005, 04:54 AM

When do you gonna do? I only need to grease rear linkages. I can make the arrangements. Rear only is cheaper.

can i join in too?

i'm only free on thursday..

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg

scared already right ronnieeeeeeeeeee~ ahahahahahaha

Edwin> you can drop by ah biao's place to ask him to help you remove... from looks it's a very simple job.. TT people also say it's simple.. 2 tubes wil lbe snipped.. one is to the engine the other is to the carb side.. a bolt will be used to shove up the tube to sealed it off and ah biao will help you secured it to somewhere to prevent it from dangling here and there.. this man really know his stuff...

another thing is the "capacitor" looking thing with wires connectiong to it attached to near the carb. he took a look at it and told me it's linked to the fuel feeding, can't really remember on that.. asked him whether can remove or not.. he said can because S model don't have this thing so it will not do any harm.. price for removal of these stuff.. i don't know.. i never ask... but i doubt it'll be a lot...

lastly he mentioned about getting something for the carb to let it be adjustable... some needle thing.. is it the dynojet kit? i'm not sure...

StingRhea> it's a simple thing, secured by 2 bolts... but i want to totally remove the whole thing including the wiring.... so maybe will be more hassle abit...

Originally posted by bugo@Jun 25 2005, 10:26 AM

Edwin> you can drop by ah biao's place to ask him to help you remove... from looks it's a very simple job.. TT people also say it's simple.. 2 tubes wil lbe snipped.. one is to the engine the other is to the carb side.. a bolt will be used to shove up the tube to sealed it off and ah biao will help you secured it to somewhere to prevent it from dangling here and there.. this man really know his stuff...

another thing is the "capacitor" looking thing with wires connectiong to it attached to near the carb. he took a look at it and told me it's linked to the fuel feeding, can't really remember on that.. asked him whether can remove or not.. he said can because S model don't have this thing so it will not do any harm.. price for removal of these stuff.. i don't know.. i never ask... but i doubt it'll be a lot...

lastly he mentioned about getting something for the carb to let it be adjustable... some needle thing.. is it the dynojet kit? i'm not sure...

StingRhea> it's a simple thing, secured by 2 bolts... but i want to totally remove the whole thing including the wiring.... so maybe will be more hassle abit...

a bit scared la, honestly after seeing the pics.. :D

acc me on thursday leh.. onz?

so haf u removed the PAIR?

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg
Guest rookie517
this is definitely not a simple feat... but maybe i'll try it out one day... sorry ar ah wang.. i thought it was a simple job and then last time still jio jio people groupie and do together.. wah kao...

told u b4 liao right

without proper tools and more ppl

will only create more "slow" work

the guy who got my S is lucky

as i put in liberal amt of maxima waterproof grease ( same as wat ah biao use lah)

all over the linkage, steering cone bearing, etc..

took me more than half a day to do a swee swee job

Originally posted by bugo@Jun 25 2005, 10:26 AM

where is ah biao's shop located???

u know how much he charge for disabling the pair???

have u done it??

as for the needle thingy. yes it is the DJ...they do have for our model. i will be installing it. fixing and dyno is less than 200 dollars

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

--------------------------------------------------

Originally posted by Edwin@Jun 25 2005, 11:41 AM

where is ah biao's shop located???

u know how much he charge for disabling the pair???

have u done it??

as for the needle thingy. yes it is the DJ...they do have for our model. i will be installing it. fixing and dyno is less than 200 dollars

edwin,

means juz by the dj kit and they can do the dyno and jetting for us?

care to share where can we do it?

Yoshimura Cyclone exhaust.

http://magical1.netmove.co.jp/magical/image/maker/YOSI/drz4sm.jpg

droolz

i think there's a catalytic converter inside the exhaust or something. that makes it even road friendly. high chance it might be legal.

but then.......it cost a cool 1.3k when converted to sg dollar.

this weekend better buy some 4d or toto. huat ah~!

Originally posted by gasgasx@Jun 25 2005, 11:45 AM

edwin,

means juz by the dj kit and they can do the dyno and jetting for us?

care to share where can we do it?

this one you can buy the DJ kit plus a kopi for rookie517 and he can jet for you.. it's quite a straightforward thing...

ronnieee> if you wear a skirt i accompany you go on thursday ok? kidding lar... let me know what time.. i night time need to work... we arrange on wednesday

Edwin> no didn't.. because ah tak lar.. suddenly come wah lao eh.. i wanted to remove but he came lor... :lol: i don't know how much though... should not be ex.. it's a simple job.. maybe max 20 min it'll be done... as for the "capacitor" that one might be complex.. ah biao shop is located at toa payoh industrial park.. the shop name is magic motowerx... look up on yellowpages and you'll find the address

near toa payoh lorong 8

Originally posted by gasgasx@Jun 25 2005, 11:48 AM

Yoshimura Cyclone exhaust.

droolz

i think there's a catalytic converter inside the exhaust or something. that makes it even road friendly. high chance it might be legal.

but then.......it cost a cool 1.3k when converted to sg dollar.

this weekend better buy some 4d or toto. huat ah~!

such a big opening.. i scared next time i can find a big mac inside my exhaust!

Originally posted by bugo@Jun 25 2005, 11:50 AM

this one you can buy the DJ kit plus a kopi for rookie517 and he can jet for you.. it's quite a straightforward thing...

ronnieee> if you wear a skirt i accompany you go on thursday ok? kidding lar... let me know what time.. i night time need to work... we arrange on wednesday

Edwin> no didn't.. because ah tak lar.. suddenly come wah lao eh.. i wanted to remove but he came lor... :lol: i don't know how much though... should not be ex.. it's a simple job.. maybe max 20 min it'll be done... as for the "capacitor" that one might be complex.. ah biao shop is located at toa payoh industrial park.. the shop name is magic motowerx... look up on yellowpages and you'll find the address

near toa payoh lorong 8

hmm.....kopi ah?

rookie517, coffee bean boleh?