• Replies 7.7k

hi everyone

I love drz but i still wondering whether is it worth it or not.

ASP quote me OTR $14700 + $889(insurance 23yr old) = $15589

if i buy spark it's only $5.8k+ OTR. the difference is abt $10k!!

actually im looking for a transport bike. i use to be riding S4.

anyone here use DRZ for transport for more than 3-4 yrs and u still like ur bike very very much? coz if i spend so much on drz i must be using it for long. if not that's waste of money. IF i need to travel 20-30km to work daily, is drz good for me? i scared after 1-2 yrs i will sian of drz. im in dilemma.

can anybody enlighten me?

hi everyone

anyone here use DRZ for transport for more than 3-4 yrs and u still like ur bike very very much? coz if i spend so much on drz i must be using it for long. if not that's waste of money. IF i need to travel 20-30km to work daily, is drz good for me? i scared after 1-2 yrs i will sian of drz. im in dilemma.

bike price and COE high now..

you can consider a 2nd one.. there's a lot for sale with fair amount of accessories and good price..

i've been riding for almost 2 years.. still have not had any tots of selling it yet.. whereas my S4, i rode 1.5 yrs only i hand itchy already..

drz yield a better FC over Super4.. but the vibrations might turn you off..

balls will get numb when you are not use to it..

if you are not willing to part your money; a person that changes bike often and looking for a transport bike.. sparks wins hand down anytime..

if not, waiting to welcome you to the DRZ family..

supermoto riders are friendly and poisonous..!!

hi everyone

u can consider my bike, view my sales thread

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=284964

be the first.. so far had yet seen any MRD in SG yet.. :angel:

next month maybe.

got to get my track gears 1st. :angel:

btw, any lobang for mcct?

GSXR 600 K9

nope, cos of other personal factors, might upgrade to bigger bike.

might keep the bike too.

if got buyer i sell, stock bike need to do some modifications, might as well consider my bike thou:cool:

next month maybe.

got to get my track gears 1st. :angel:

btw, any lobang for mcct?

hmm... track gears..

mcct can get from Unique, the ones they selling are from thumpertalk..

hi everyone

DRZ is a bike u fall in love with. not a bike where u consider here, compare there. i think most of DRZ riders here got their bike after falling in love wif it, well, at least i did. i waited for this bike since year 2000 i think when i watched my first supermoto race in France.

anyways, i just past my 1st year wif it n still loving it. very rugged, easy maintenance, FC good n i've been riding it ard 20km per day to work + 20km per day to school, so that's a whopping 40 km one way. ur balls will feel numb at first but after getting used to it, it's nothing. it can be turned to be cruiser or pick up whichever turns u on.

so dun think too much, like a girl, if u fall for her n luv her, u'll go after her n dun think if she's expensive or not but if u dun, u won't look at her at all. so make ur choice.......anyways, nobody rides the same bike for more than 5 years......o_O

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

haha.. i love my DRZ.. much much love! no regrets...

http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/8771/offroadtm7.jpg

My Motard make wonders:thumb:

anyways, nobody rides the same bike for more than 5 years......o_O

hmmmm.. then how can you compared it with a lady?? :angel:

ppl moved on.. bigger bikes are always the thing to look forward too..

i'm also looking at upgrading to VFR1200.. but haven gotten CL2..

almost 5years on CL2A.. i knew if i gotten CL2, i would have find ways to get my dream bike..

money is also a factor to consider..

DRZ had been very cost saving on my pocket due to its low maintenance..

i service it monthly with fresh EO(sometimes

something i wouldnt do for my CL2 bike, i'll definately service when the mileage is up(3000-4000KM on fully syn)..

the only few bad things abt DRZ is too many accessories on ebay, online store, local shops and local importers.. and a group of friendly dudes that will poison you and let you join their track days.. :angel:

having been owning so many bikes..

DRZ is my most loved.. when i'm not in town, i always thinking of coming back to ride it..!!

check out looi's motor; quoted me lower.

Edited by spenchew

i have check with ks at mayo st,

installation of kickstart kit, total package cost $400

ie include installation + labour + oil etc

bike down time approx 1.5 hrs only

i have narrowed down to 2 tanks which i m interested. ims 4gal and safari 17ltr

anyone any experience with any of these tank?

commend on ease of installation, tank n fuel cap quality etc

reused stock petcock or is new one provided?

from wat i read over the net, it seems that in terms of built quality, safari are better.

not too sure though as this aint my personal experience.

spenchew going for touring as well? how's your boys doing? they look CUTE! (i am no MJ! just that i like kids!) :cheeky:

http://www.samuelgoh.net/images/bike/wr2_luci.jpg

My Past Rides: Yamaha WR200, Yamaha X1, Suzuki DRZ400SM (Stolen by frags in JB recently...)

My Current Ride: Honda Phantom TA200.

why 17L?? why not go for the biggest one??

i only know Safari ones comes with petcock and fuel cap..

Safari had a better finishing than others..

going for touring as well? how's your boys doing? they look CUTE! (i am no MJ! just that i like kids!) :cheeky:

the kids are great, thanx. time to leave them behind and make a trip.

tour on my previous gs is comfortable, but on drz, the vibration may b abit too much.

thanx for the input guys. safari is quite ex. ims cost much less.

will head down adventure on wheels and take a look at the safari tank.

any ims user here?

Edited by spenchew

help plz..drz newbie here. i was riding my drz e model when the colant was leaking thru the hose which is located near the rear.due to the leak, it drop to the swingarm and rear wheel which then give a white smoke.after that when i ride when i throttle and close the rev is very high. anyone xperience this before?tks

can view the sticky thread in the scrambler section of sbf too;)

Hey john, organise

some outing with newbie around... :)

there's outing almost every friday..

i cant be smsing everyone every week and in the end all replied not free.. :dozed:

that happened at least 2 weeks.. :sian:

a bit tiring for me.. :faint:

Those interested to join the outings, can PM or sms me..

Details will only be released via sms..