Originally posted by bugo@Jun 28 2005, 10:09 AM

when installing the HC, do we need to change the CDI for cases of DRZ S and SM since the rpm will be at 10,000 rpm at the same time? then after changing to HC, is there a need to put in WISECO pistons also.. what will the effects be like? can fly? :D

from what I know no need to change anything

HC is design to work with stock springs...etc

11K RPM will only be available if you are the Yosh CDI or vortex or some other aftermarket one

if you put in intake only

your low end will be boost

intake & exhuast they say low end will lose some but more gain from mid to top end

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-8369.gif

DRZ 400E 2000 model Rocks!

• Replies 7.7k

Originally posted by amazinboinz@Jun 28 2005, 10:26 AM

wah lao.. very fast you guys reply lah. before I slept I posted... I reached office... 2 replies liao... keep this going guys!!!

yup, was actually referring to the XR big bores not the DRZs. souldead, USD90 bucks for the MC... where?

did you guys see in garage sale... XL185 for sales!!! woo hoo...

http://www.servicehonda.com

Xr big bore done in sg mah, skill no good :D so low reliability

Originally posted by amazinboinz@Jun 28 2005, 10:26 AM

wah lao.. very fast you guys reply lah. before I slept I posted... I reached office... 2 replies liao... keep this going guys!!!

yup, was actually referring to the XR big bores not the DRZs. souldead, USD90 bucks for the MC... where?

did you guys see in garage sale... XL185 for sales!!! woo hoo...

XL185?! Army bike!!! :thumb:

Originally posted by souldead81@Jun 28 2005, 12:34 PM

from what I know no need to change anything

HC is design to work with stock springs...etc

11K RPM will only be available if you are the Yosh CDI or vortex or some other aftermarket one

if you put in intake only

your low end will be boost

intake & exhuast they say low end will lose some but more gain from mid to top end

Look @ it this way...

From stock you put in the intake and exhaust cams... you get a big boost all over the RPM range.

From stock you put in the intake only... you get a bigger boost in low and mid.

Either way, you get SO MUCH improvement over stock! :lol:

Xr big bore done in sg mah, skill no good :D so low reliability

SG where got nikilsil plating? How to be reliable with iron liners? :D

Guest rookie517

cool, now ah rick is DRZ pro !!

Originally posted by karmatrix@Jun 28 2005, 02:11 PM

rick is fierce! play pickup with wrx sti last night...haha :D

you need a big bore kit!

how is your wheels getting a long... awaiting for you to unveil your new colours! heh!

Originally posted by karmatrix@Jun 28 2005, 02:11 PM

rick is fierce! play pickup with wrx sti last night...haha :D

you need a big bore kit!

You were the one who made the STI start! I juz overtook from behind. :D

Ok guys..here is what I promised...the sliders for our beloved DRZSM

The price is at $58 each front and rear.

this pic shows bothe the sliders

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

--------------------------------------------------

this secone pic shows the recess for the front. with the recess, it will cover the nut on the left side nicely

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

third pic show the recess for the rear nut

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

this pic shows the right rear after installation

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

this pic show the left rear after installation

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

this pic show the right front after installation

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

this last pic show the left front after installation

for those interested u may proceed to biketech21 and place your order. they are the shop that machined these sliders.

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

Guest rookie517
Originally posted by gasgasx@Jun 28 2005, 07:03 PM

oi oi oi~!

wat's allthese races with wrx all about~! we should portray a 'ride safe' image.

dun let others label us as hell riders leh~!

aiya

sm bike just bring out the hooliganism from the owner

Originally posted by rookie517@Jun 28 2005, 07:50 PM

aiya

sm bike just bring out the hooliganism from the owner

no la

must show the WRX that thier pickup not fast mah :lol:

dont they know it..hahaha bike pickup the fastest :D

anyone interested in these sliders. it is machined locally

Sliders

http://www.starhub.net.sg/~blank/my%20pho17.jpg

Front after installation

http://www.starhub.net.sg/~blank/my%20pho20.jpg

rear after installation

http://www.starhub.net.sg/~blank/my%20pho22.jpg

Price:

Front - $58

Rear - $58

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

Originally posted by R.C.@Jun 28 2005, 10:16 PM

What hooligan sia... it was the STI uncle who watched too much Initial D anime and that inspiring movie. :lol:

he thought he is Bunta Fujiwara? no Mt Akina in Sg leh.... wah lao.. and he chose the wrong DRZ lor... choose one so modded one... surely smell smoke what... lucky he never chose KJ one if not he can eat "flames"

Edwin> :thumb: do you happen to know what are the materials used to make the slider and the "axle"?