Originally posted by karmatrix@Jun 28 2005, 11:07 PM

it's coming soon!

i roughly know the colours liao... but will it still suit your cyclops? you changing the cylops as well?

• Replies 7.7k

Originally posted by bugo@Jun 28 2005, 10:56 PM

he thought he is Bunta Fujiwara? no Mt Akina in Sg leh.... wah lao.. and he chose the wrong DRZ lor... choose one so modded one... surely smell smoke what... lucky he never chose KJ one if not he can eat "flames"

Edwin> :thumb: do you happen to know what are the materials used to make the slider and the "axle"?

ahha

show him scrambler got mis-firing system also ah..haha

drop gear got backfire

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-8369.gif

DRZ 400E 2000 model Rocks!

he thought he is Bunta Fujiwara? no Mt Akina in Sg leh.... wah lao.. and he chose the wrong DRZ lor... choose one so modded one... surely smell smoke what... lucky he never chose KJ one if not he can eat "flames"

Edwin> :thumb: do you happen to know what are the materials used to make the slider and the "axle"?

He wanted to makan the DRZ S model what... I was behind the STI with a CRM rider. My bike stockie leh haha!

any idea where to get Oyama stick paper cheap other the local fish shop

I want to buy and cut Numbers!!!! :D

Originally posted by bugo@Jun 28 2005, 11:15 PM

i roughly know the colours liao... but will it still suit your cyclops? you changing the cylops as well?

His Acerbis Diamond is black mah. No issue on colour for sure hehe!

soulddead: in and around jln besar. alot of shops.

hmmm... then i think i got the wrong idea of the decals then.. i thought it was... well.. eh ronniee is no longer the colour i told you... i thought it was N-style grahpics available from mxsouth

Originally posted by souldead81@Jun 28 2005, 11:58 PM

any idea where to get Oyama stick paper cheap other the local fish shop

I want to buy and cut Numbers!!!! :D

you wanna cut the no. itself then paste on sideboard or you wanna cut out the sideboard size then cut no. on the sticker? i also feel like putting no. leh...

anyone familiar with LTA vehicle registration no. plate? i'm thinking of getting a yet to be issued no. plate with a specific no.? how to go about doing it?

Meaning you wanna buy a FBA plate? Go to LTA when the numbers are released for bidding and ask for the folder to view the available numbers. Pay for your bid (minimum $1000) by cheque and your done. Juz wait and see if anyone outbids you! :D

wah that's quite ex... $1000 eh.. ronnieee you read that? you still wanna go for cosmetic and change no. plate? what was your budget? this is out of my league.. i doubt current no. plate can be cheaper than that... i'd rather use the $1000 for a 41mm FCR! :lol: talking about this.. will the 41mm FCR, in other words, the FCR MX or known as FCR 2, works well on as a DRZ S/SM upgrade? or the FCR1 aka 39mm FCR aka the one you find on E model will be a more bulletproof one?

As far as I've read, FCR39 is sufficient for DRZ.

I assume Ronnie wanan change number on his DRZ? As it's already a registered vehicle, "changing" number plates will definitely cost a bomb. Transfer alone is something like 1k+ I think. Bidding for number is best done on a new vehicle.

I was told that the rod is aluminum and the slider is hard teflon

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

--------------------------------------------------

hi to all SM riders!

i just trade in my wave for a nw DRZ 400 SM at looi's motor...

any tips on performances to share ??

thanks..

Join us on this friday TGIF supermoto meet up 1st july 2005,time 10pm onwards "Let tok about SM"

http://profile.ak.fbcdn.net/hprofile-ak-snc4/hs846.snc4/70761_544356827_629794_n.jpg

http://209.85.62.24/358/50/0/f371375/dbaURL_logo2.png

Kleivard Project Pte Ltd

Originally posted by kex@Jun 29 2005, 05:57 PM

hi to all SM riders!

i just trade in my wave for a nw DRZ 400 SM at looi's motor...

any tips on performances to share ??

thanks..

welcome to the club :thumb:

Originally posted by kex@Jun 29 2005, 10:22 PM

erm...

paisay..where is TGIF ?

would love to join and get some pointers from all the SM oldies..http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/html/emoticons/icon-thumbsup.gif

:cheeky: Yo Kex, waaah.... I am so intriged by the bike u bought!!!! :cry:

Can I join u guys so I can have a look at the different setups for the SMs? WooOo...:lovestruck:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

currently the stock one have not so much of a different setup... most of us are struggling to pay the monthly instalments and the temptations of modding the bike for a better riding experience. unless you'd like to look at the difference between the DRZSM, DRZ-S convert to motard, and the DRZ-E convert to motard. most of the DRZSM have probably cosmetic mod only.. i haven't know one that have done up the airbox mod, DJ kit and some have done the SS brake lines...

Hi all, I've finally sold my bike and will be buying a DRZ SM tomorrow. May i know where can i get the most reasonably priced DRZ? Any recommendations?

If it's not convenient to discuss matters of such here, please pm me. Looking forward to meeting you guys and learning a thing or two from the lao jiaos here.

Have bike will wheelie!

http://fapomatic.com/1030/papadum_bw.jpg

Originally posted by kex@Jun 30 2005, 12:50 AM

i got mine 12.8k OTR with TPFT insurance from loois motor today..

finance @ 4.5%

Hi Kex, how much did you down and wat's the monthly installment like? i was quoted 4.5% 13.3K at M@H recently but it ain't attractive.

You got any idea wat time looi's opens? I'm heading down first thing in the morning tomorrow. How long does it take before you can collect the bike cos i'm kind of in a rush as i need to prepare my current bike for the next owner who'll be collecting end of this week. Btw, do they currently have any stock? i only want the black SM.

Thanks! :)

Have bike will wheelie!

http://fapomatic.com/1030/papadum_bw.jpg

Originally posted by kex@Jun 30 2005, 12:50 AM

i got mine 12.8k OTR with TPFT insurance from loois motor today..

finance @ 4.5%

quite a good deal!

Originally posted by bugo@Jun 30 2005, 12:06 AM

currently the stock one have not so much of a different setup... most of us are struggling to pay the monthly instalments and the temptations of modding the bike for a better riding experience. unless you'd like to look at the difference between the DRZSM, DRZ-S convert to motard, and the DRZ-E convert to motard. most of the DRZSM have probably cosmetic mod only.. i haven't know one that have done up the airbox mod, DJ kit and some have done the SS brake lines...

sure anot!..hahaha

mthly less then $300 mah

but have you heard the E model done up both internally & externally *looks @ R.C* :lol:

sianz super broke liao, think must sell bike :lol: