anyone visited the Temple Of Speed?Heard it's a motorshop specialised in cubs..

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo MX - Sep 2006

Honda CB400 Spec II - Nov 2007

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - Oct 2008

Suzuki GSXR 600 K6 - June 2009

Gilera Fuoco 500 - Dec 2009

Honda CB1000R - July 2011

Harley Davidson Sportster Forty Eight - Dec 2012 (Current)

• Replies 513

Hi all seniors,

I'm new to this forum. 15 years licence (until 2A only), stop riding 3 years back.....also driving a car now.......previous bikes owned....TZR125, Cagiva Blues125, Kawasaki Eliminator400, TZR250, Suzuki Bandit400, RXK135 and Suzuki Burgman250......

I'd just paid $1,600 (include transfer, new road tax and 1 year 3rd party insurance) for a secondhand nouvo, COE till Oct 2012, so got close to 4 years left.....is this price ok or did I kena slaughtered?

By the way, heard about the S and MX models.....beside the country of origin, any other difference in terms of specs, features, outlooks? which 1 is newer/better? I dun even know what model is mine.....

Lastly, due to heavy work shedule, I will only arrange to get my bike in 1-2 weeks time and the shop is doing some touch-ups also.....:thumb:

All my bikes over the years......

Yamaha TZR125 / Cagiva Blues 125 / Kawasaki Eliminator 400 /

Yamaha TZR 250 / Suzuki Bandit 400 / Yamaha RXK 135 / Suzuki Burgman 250 /

Yamaha Nouvo 115 / Honda Silverwing 400 / Yamaha Fino 115 /

My current bike Fazer FZ6 S2

http://i615.photobucket.com/albums/tt237/Nic73PB/me-1.jpg

hmm..difference in s and mx,the meter and exhaust.. Nouvo S meter is yellow in colour whereas Nouvo MX is blue in colour, Nouvo S exhaust is one whole piece, Nouvo MX comes with 2 exhaust plate at the side of the exhaust..

My Rides

Tks, when I collect my bike I will know liao.....

no problem,welcome to the nouvo club..:cheeky:

My Rides

I also dunno.....hahahaaa

due to work commitment, really no time.....next Tues or Wed then I go and collect the bike after the shop do all the touch up including free-servicing, replace belt, rewrapping the seat, respray any rusty nuts, replace mirror, throttle cover + a lot of things (the salesperson said one, but I wun be expecting too much) and my free Givi box.....I tested the bike and was amazed by the pick-up of a 115cc....very easy to ride....first time ride such a small bike so will not asking or expecting too much from it....at worst, I lose $1,600.....wun "zhng" too much lah....family man, old liao.....

1 thing, I really miss by Burgman.......

anyone visited the Temple Of Speed?Heard it's a motorshop specialised in cubs..

Yea...I do sumtimes head there for checks on my bike. They are cool ppl who are friendly....Just ask-they will answer

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-YVDXr9jL_tY/TWF8NSTK0gI/AAAAAAAAAcs/qYJoFu19XWY/s320/DSC00549.JPG
Yea...I do sumtimes head there for checks on my bike. They are cool ppl who are friendly....Just ask-they will answer

i heard they r pro in modding cubs?

My Rides

I would like to check if anyone of you know where to get yamaha nouvo spare parts? I kena accident and would like to replace the footrest. Roughly how much to change this part?

double post....sorry

Today went to collect bike, everything promised was fulfilled except the IU is not ready yet as they ordered a new IU and can only be delivered to the shop tomorrow. So, I will extend my collection to Friday and get my insurance cert together. I like the new and FREE Givi Box and helmet. Btw, I like anything that is free....:cheeky:

Anyway, sianz, always raining, collect already will still drive my car. Hope the rainy season go away soon.

Shorty, I got my Nouvo from Albert Moto at Allexandra Village (Bt Merah Lane). 1 thing, my Nouvo is the older model. Got only 1 headlamp instead of twin headlamps....this is the URL i managed to find the pic of the same model with my bike---> http://images.google.com.sg/imgres?imgurl=http://www.yamaha-motor.co.jp/global/news/2002/04/24/images/nouvo.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.yamaha-motor.co.jp/global/news/2002/04/24/nouvo.html&h=266&w=340&sz=15&tbnid=625DIjoogRQScM:&tbnh=93&tbnw=119&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dyamaha%2Bnouvo%26um%3D1&start=2&sa=X&oi=images&ct=image&cd=2