Originally posted by GoldEnSun@Jan 5 2004, 11:41 PM

any1 of u been to yeow motor(next to eddy ong)to do paintwrk b4?

hows their wrk?gd?does the color fade after a long time?

i heard that its not bad ....and the shop is mostly specialise in re spraying of bike....can go ask and see how much they quote u also...maybe they do have pics of their previous work :)

• Replies 550

Guest GoldEnSun

i ask b4 liao.the price veri reasonable.but my told mi tat the paintwrk after a long time will fade loh.tatz wat im worried abt.u got at there spray b4?

hey pic will nice leh,but i c liao my eyes play jackpot ah. :D

Originally posted by GoldEnSun@Jan 5 2004, 11:41 PM

any1 of u been to yeow motor(next to eddy ong)to do paintwrk b4?

hows their wrk?gd?does the color fade after a long time?

hmmmmmmmm......... i just went down with my fren today.. and did send his bike for spraying.. quite a good impression and feedback on tht shop.. price wise, alright la.. but....... anyway.. no matter where u spray.. the colour will fade as it goes longer... depending on the quality or layers of the lacquer.. hmm......... shld be not bad baaaaa..... ^_^

empty roads are boring.. I LOVE TO 'SQUEEZE' !! uRps! =X

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/32/06/2826023/12218055227789l.jpg

Originally posted by GoldEnSun@Jan 6 2004, 12:00 AM

i ask b4 liao.the price veri reasonable.but my told mi tat the paintwrk after a long time will fade loh.tatz wat im worried abt.u got at there spray b4?

hey pic will nice leh,but i c liao my eyes play jackpot ah. :D

yeah true...like some white..will become yellowish after some time...some will not..depends on the quality of paint u use..of cos...better quality more money lor...

but just do something which u like cos u will be riding the bike :)

no i never go there spray before but i go there service my bike and i saw them spraying other bikes

huh? hey pic will nice leh?

Originally posted by GoldEnSun@Jan 6 2004, 05:27 PM

i mean ur pic nice. :smile:

sorri typo error

wanna see mine ? heehee..kakaka, i send my ah lian for makeover during the wkend....hee hee :lovestruck:

how about head cowling and viper stripes like s4 vtec?? how much?? single colour.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

i wanna respray my bike. the color is MATT BLACK...i wana spray the whole bike...hw much would it cost

GONG XI FA CAI !!!

Can anyone offer me advise where to get repair of farring and repaint of my Honda NSR as it kana acc.... ?

Must be affordable lah.

Thanks for the Help!

Originally posted by koonzyawn@Jan 23 2004, 02:54 AM

GONG XI FA CAI !!!

Can anyone offer me advise where to get repair of farring and repaint of my Honda NSR as it kana acc.... ?

Must be affordable lah.

Thanks for the Help!

how much is ur affordable ?

Hi MC 28 !

Thanks for helping out pal!

I think my bike is badly scratch on its farrings and needs respray.

So i do not know if it separate cost to repair and later pay for respray.

Maybe I need to go Ah Boy get a pair of farrings and then repaint.

Do you guys think its cheaper ???

May fork out abt SGD 250-350 (Single color happy liao) =)

GONG XI FA CAI !!!

Must be affordable lah.

Thanks for the Help!

Guest ZenderBoy
Originally posted by koonzyawn@Jan 23 2004, 02:20 PM

Hi MC 28 !

Thanks for helping out pal!

I think my bike is badly scratch on its farrings and needs respray.

So i do not know if it separate cost to repair and later pay for respray.

Maybe I need to go Ah Boy get a pair of farrings and then repaint.

Do you guys think its cheaper ???

May fork out abt SGD 250-350 (Single color happy liao) =)

GONG XI FA CAI !!!

Must be affordable lah.

Thanks for the Help!

I did mine at Albert Motor with Repair of Fairings inclusive of Putty everything for $320..

Pretty good job done for that price.. Some more 2 colours!!! Laquer thick thick.. some more no rough surface or Bubbles coming out.. :thumb: But don't expect Teo Spray or Ong and sons knid of job for this price...hehehe :sian: :cheer:

Hi Zender Boy!

Many Thanks!

What is the address of Albert Motor?

Any number to call them?

GONG XI FA CAI !!!

Must be affordable lah.

Thanks for the Help!

Hey guys... another Q... coz i had an accident which cause my whole bike to crack on fairing, sai tao etc...

I ask spray shop they say mend also will be uneven...

Any spray shop that can mend it good???

Originally posted by Jack@Jan 28 2004, 03:26 PM

Hey guys... another Q... coz i had an accident which cause my whole bike to crack on fairing, sai tao etc...

I ask spray shop they say mend also will be uneven...

Any spray shop that can mend it good???

first motor?

i dun wan to repeat where it is again and again~ look in the shop's classifieds~

Originally posted by guyver@Jan 13 2003, 09:32 AM

In my opinion.... it's just a myth.... if they like your colour... they like your colour... who cares original or not.... Btw.. i found a place near Tampines... respray for a typical bike... is 0 but must leave bike for 10days... that includes touching up of your dents etc.... best so far i've heard...

can you kndily tell me about the spray paint shop in tampines? address? thanks

Sportster 48

ESB can do it~

Guys.. can provide details of shops who do respray?>??

ADDRESS, NAME, AND NUMBER?

i WANNA SPRAY MY ta 150.

Jacky

Past: TA150

Present: XL1200C

Originally posted by guezz007@Mar 1 2004, 11:00 AM

Guys.. can provide details of shops who do respray?>??

ADDRESS, NAME, AND NUMBER?

i WANNA SPRAY MY ta 150.

Ta150 can just change the tank right?

The front and rear mud guard also can change, maybe you change brand new one is more worth than respray.

X1R for sale: Fully stock Oct 2010 mileage 20k $6.5k