Originally posted by Xiao_Di@Mar 21 2005, 11:13 PM

wah so EX for 1 colour

quailty mah .. somemore fairing bike maybe a bit ex loh

http://img159.exs.cx/img159/3673/030222ib.jpg

i'm waiting for u in the corner

• Replies 550

me thinkin of respayin my R1 lower fairin.Anyone knoes how much it cost?And where?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Hello Guys,

I had a some deep scratches on my BB fairing after an awkward drop. Sorry no pics to show.

Recently took it to yeow motor for a spray. I give them 9/10. The paint job is excellent.

Remember to look for Friendly Ah Huat and he will help in any way he can

Address:

Blk4002, Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 1. #01-20. Singapore 569623

Guest simone

can u guys show ur paintwork after the respray. thanks

yup pls show some pics of Yeow Motor jobs

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

Originally posted by simone@May 2 2005, 02:38 PM

can u guys show ur paintwork after the respray. thanks

Yup pls post the pics of Yeow motor Ah huat's work.

Greatly appreciated...

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

Originally posted by Emperor Knights@May 24 2004, 04:29 PM

How come no one mention Ah Kun? I personally think he's real good and didn't hear any friends complanin about his paintworks? Some of his jobs, the spiderman R1 and also the Pepsi Twist R1 everytime parked at MotoWorld. He's a racer himself and thus believe that he know what he oughts to do.

does he do small touch up plus scratches on fairings?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

hello guys, sorry a bit new to this forum.im thinking of spraying my S4 vtec cause i have damaged my bike due to some DIY i did myself haha.

im still thinking weather to paint it one colour black or to spray it with design?

any advise, will vtec looks good with design? and where can i look for design?

checking out the past few posting, ah huat and ah kun seems to be the recommended shops to go to. any other shops? my budget is around $300

thanks a lot guys

hi guys i wanna spray the redbull design on my bike...

noe any idea whats the latest design?

1999 - 2001 ===== Honda NSR 150SP

2001 - 2002 ===== Public Tpt

2002 - 2005 ===== Super Four

2003 - 2005 ===== CB400 / CBR 400

2005 - ????? ===== CB400 / CBR1000RR

Just got my bike back from Ah Huat (AMK Ave 10). Went to spray the top box to the same maroon colour as my bike. At first, I was worried that the colour will not come out the same, as the bike is not a standard colour. However, I need not have worried as it turned out perfect! Highly recommended!

Originally posted by entity@Aug 14 2005, 03:17 AM

Just got my bike back from Ah Huat (AMK Ave 10). Went to spray the top box to the same maroon colour as my bike. At first, I was worried that the colour will not come out the same, as the bike is not a standard colour. However, I need not have worried as it turned out perfect! Highly recommended!

How much to spray the top box??

And also how long did it took ya?:smile:

Originally posted by entity@Aug 14 2005, 12:17 AM

Ah Huat is the motorshop name?

Originally posted by entity@Aug 15 2005, 01:16 AM

My ET8 top box respray costs $70. The whole thing took about 1 week.

Took 1 week for a box?

The other time he said 1 week to respray whole bike oso

www.pizzahut.com.sg

He said it takes the same amount of time. The cost mostly comes from the mixing of the paint colours. Therefore a whole bike + box will cost $300, while just the box will cost $70.

Originally posted by entity@Aug 16 2005, 05:24 AM

He said it takes the same amount of time. The cost mostly comes from the mixing of the paint colours. Therefore a whole bike + box will cost $300, while just the box will cost $70.

$300 for bike +box??

Damnz the qoute me $280 for my cub & another $110 for rims

tink i kenna chop carrot-head from him liaoz rite...

www.pizzahut.com.sg

Wonderful Motor located at 494 Mcpherson Road do provide spraying service, can always go down and check with the mechanic Botak, tel: 81338179, 96936520.

Saw few sp did the spraying look very nice and most important is the price is resonable. X9 scooter cost $380 for the whole farring(without rim) plus workmanship.:thumb:

Yup gotta check out tis botak guy

Thanx for the info!

www.pizzahut.com.sg

Originally posted by entity@Aug 15 2005, 01:16 AM

The shop's name is Yeow Motor. My ET8 top box respray costs $70. The whole thing took about 1 week.

does he do tip touch for minor scratches 2?Thks.

Still waiting for Ah Huat to confirm on my paintwork job, once its done will post it here for U guys to give reference.

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by Mark C.@Aug 20 2005, 02:12 AM

Wonderful Motor located at 494 Mcpherson Road do provide spraying service, can always go down and check with the mechanic Botak, tel: 81338179, 96936520.

Saw few sp did the spraying look very nice and most important is the price is resonable. X9 scooter cost $380 for the whole farring(without rim) plus workmanship.:thumb:

botak says he pass the bike for someone else to do & this guy is a freelance dats y he charge cheaper than most spray paint shops.

He qoute me $150 for 2 colors & $50 for rims

I find it very reasonable but wonder how is the quality and workmanship?

www.pizzahut.com.sg

Originally posted by Pizzaboy@Aug 23 2005, 12:50 PM

botak says he pass the bike for someone else to do & this guy is a freelance dats y he charge cheaper than most spray paint shops.

He qoute me $150 for 2 colors & $50 for rims

I find it very reasonable but wonder how is the quality and workmanship?

Anyone have done from him b4?? coz at that price may worth considering if its an ok job

Originally posted by ProjectD@Aug 21 2005, 08:00 PM

does he do tip touch for minor scratches 2?Thks.

Unless your touch ups is in the standard colours, otherwise he would have to mix a whole batch of paints to get the colour needed. Dunno about the cost though.

hi i am new here..

great info.. well can i show them a picture taken from my cam and ask the person to spray for mi or they will have a book of design whereby i can choose from?

-newbie-