Originally posted by lacrimosae@March 02, 2007 05:28 pm

May I know who wanted to chip on for the photos?

Initially it was 6 pple, total is $22.40 - $13.60 for 2 rolls of film, $8.80 for developing

That's $3.70 per person.

Zack informed me that Vik was sponsoring the film, but I dont know if there will be any changes made.

Either way, I am not paying for the film and developing alone. That was not the deal in the first place. I hope everyone can honour their word and contribute. Just round off to $3.50 each.

no prob..Juz count me in... What bout meeting tonight at yishun dam??? Vick or anyone gimme a kal k if u guyz meeting up.. 90228852..

1st) sp feb 2001- march 2002

2nd) 125z march2002-jan2004

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

4th) cagiva mito Nov2004-Aug2006

5th) gilera Oct2006-Feb2007

6th) Spark135 April2006-March2008

7th) Suzuki K7 600cc Feb2007-Jan2009

8th) Xr125 (Dec2007-Dec1009), Fazer6 (Dec2006-Feb 2010)

9th) R1 (oct2010-Dec2010), Suzuki K9 600cc (Oct2010-May2011)

Now) Aprilia Dorsoduro (Dec2010) Honda Cbr600 (May2011)

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by Sub Zero@March 03, 2007 03:07 am

Eh..

You going to be killing chickens at the BBQ ah?? I didnt know got cert to make halal food..

And eh, there'e no muslim law to cleanse the utensils from what i know..

If i'm not wrong, all you have to do is use brand new utensils for the halal food and do not use them for any of the unhalal food. Even if it touches the unhalal food, i dont think you can re use the utensils even if you wash them..

PS. I nvr said i can do a better job. Just make sure you know what you're doing...

yeah vik there is a law to cleanse the utensils after it has been touched wit non-halal food.need to wash it wit mud or soil or somethin like dat n say some prayers.i donno the full procedure.i happen to read it in a book last time.juz imagine how much MCD have to spent if they were to buy new utensils just to get all their restaurants halal-certified.

anyway i can help out wit david on dat day.im free and anybody stayin overnite?? hope somethin like last year happen to me where i got lucky! hahahahhaha *evil thoughts*

im goin out now to the fuchs seminar..see u guys there! gd morning btw! :cheer:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Originally posted by Jie Liang@December 29, 2006 01:17 pm

Hi aprilia dudes, i got a aprilia T-shirt for sale

Its brand new, someone got it for me from the motogp as a gift !

Here's the pic!!! Colin Edwards Moto-GP design.

SIZE M !

Front

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/PICT2846.jpg

Back

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/PICT2847.jpg

Interested Sms me @ 92775454

$30 neg

lelong lelong ! :cheeky:

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Hi Vik,

How do i contact you? Call me on my mobile 9863 2724.

Lets split the 2 rolls. Its $6.80 each, so u pay for one of them. I will pay for the other roll $6.80 and the developing costs, which is $8.80.

Most of the shots are blur, but there are 2 fairly clear shots of you. Buzz me and we can meet so you can collect yr photos

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Originally posted by lacrimosae@March 03, 2007 01:26 pm

Hi Vik,

How do i contact you? Call me on my mobile 9863 2724.

Lets split the 2 rolls. Its $6.80 each, so u pay for one of them. I will pay for the other roll $6.80 and the developing costs, which is $8.80.

Most of the shots are blur, but there are 2 fairly clear shots of you. Buzz me and we can meet so you can collect yr photos

Hey Lawrence,

You mean the rest of the photos all gone case ah?? haiz..

Anyway.. I'll pay you 10 bucks man.. help you cover abit of the developing cost as well..

I tried call your mobile but no answer..

Gimme me a buzz after 6pm at 64008507..

Thanx!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Sub Zero@March 03, 2007 02:16 am

Sure sure.. No prob...

Btw, forgot to ask.. how was it on the CBR??

handling, cornering etc..

Erm... it okay lar...

I think mi not enuff track time on it to realli give good feedback about it yet.

Mebbi in the near future... heHez..

Originally posted by Sub Zero@March 02, 2007 06:39 pm

What the hell is that supposed to mean??

For our muslim frens to eat, everything has to be halal..

Do you guys know what does Halal mean or not??

Just because no pork or lard used, doesnt mean it's halal. All meat/food items need to have the halal tag. and the method of preparation also needs to be halal in the sense that utensils used are not used for non halal items.

I hope the "chef" knows what he is doing..

tat's wat i meant.. all the food he buy is halal, but he cook and stuffs also halal wat as long he dun add pork/lard.. so overall it's still halal but up u 2 guys 2 decide whether it's halal anot

Originally posted by kurarensu@March 03, 2007 04:45 pm

tat's wat i meant.. all the food he buy is halal, but he cook and stuffs also halal wat as long he dun add pork/lard.. so overall it's still halal but up u 2 guys 2 decide whether it's halal anot

must be utensils also.. haha! i mix ard wit malay ppl so i noe a thing or two also.. hehe :hungry:

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg

Guys, Sorry for the pictures. . . i'm a bad cameraman :weep:

btw, Meet-up Tonite?

"...enjin motor ni takkan mati selagi aku tak mati sekali." - Remp-It

Translation - "...this bike engine will not die unless i die along with it."

http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/8594/aprilialife.jpg

Originally posted by kurarensu@March 03, 2007 04:45 pm

bro its not as simple as u think.. haha.

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif
Originally posted by Zack De Mongrel@March 03, 2007 07:08 pm

Guys, Sorry for the pictures. . . i'm a bad cameraman :weep:

btw, Meet-up Tonite?

Where????

Al Ahmeen Woodlands guys????

10pm???

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by no.license@March 03, 2007 07:11 pm

bro its not as simple as u think.. haha.

haha.. it might look simple.. but the steps are complicating..

i fcuked my fren up coz he was bugging me with this "complicated simplicity" shiet.. :nono:

Originally posted by Sub Zero@March 03, 2007 03:07 am

Eh..

You going to be killing chickens at the BBQ ah?? I didnt know got cert to make halal food..

And eh, there'e no muslim law to cleanse the utensils from what i know..

If i'm not wrong, all you have to do is use brand new utensils for the halal food and do not use them for any of the unhalal food. Even if it touches the unhalal food, i dont think you can re use the utensils even if you wash them..

PS. I nvr said i can do a better job. Just make sure you know what you're doing...

if u can't do a better job or u dunno got this type of thing,jus keep quiet...nobody is asking for your comment....of course i know wat i'm doing and that's why i dun say my food is halal.

Aprilia RS125 = Sept06 - ?? FT****H

Originally posted by eyz@March 03, 2007 04:47 am

david, i suggest getting some brand new aluminium trays to marinate the food and uses the plastic bags to keep the food.

if it's possible, can a muslim brother try to help out david on tat day. firstly, it's gonna be difficult for him to prepare food for 20 over person. second, at least the rest of the muslim brothers can haf a peace of mind and enjoy the food.

ya...i will get new aluminum tray for the bbq...dun worry....:sweat:

Originally posted by Benguin46@March 03, 2007 06:57 pm

must be utensils also.. haha! i mix ard wit malay ppl so i noe a thing or two also.. hehe :hungry:

plastic one leh....:mad:

Originally posted by davidtoh83@March 04, 2007 12:07 am

if u can't do a better job or u dunno got this type of thing,jus keep quiet...nobody is asking for your comment....of course i know wat i'm doing and that's why i dun say my food is halal.

OR MI TUO FO

:goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck:

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

Originally posted by davidtoh83@March 04, 2007 12:07 am

Firstly,

I think you need to get it in your head that i never wanted to take over your job. I've had quite afew malay buddies myself so i know quite abit of their cultural..

Btw, it's a free forum, you dont have to ask for my comments, i'm willing to five it for free.. Just like you have done so in many other occasions.. :cheeky:

Pls clarify one thing.. You say you know what you're doing. BUT your food is not halal. So is it fit or unfit for our muslim friends to eat??? I believe that was Servo's qn which you have yet to answer clearly...

Originally posted by AH^_^PEK^_^LAH@March 04, 2007 12:21 am

OR MI TUO FO

:goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck:

Fruits also!!

Originally posted by Sub Zero@March 04, 2007 12:41 am

Fruits also!!

OR MI TUO FO = Amen

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

any desserts?? like ice-cream? chocolate cake? :slurp:

"...enjin motor ni takkan mati selagi aku tak mati sekali." - Remp-It

Translation - "...this bike engine will not die unless i die along with it."

http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/8594/aprilialife.jpg

aiya.. the food is halal, but there's no proof it's halal becos it's not prepared by a muslim(if u guys still worried, please send someone to "check" on david lo..) that's all.. other den tat.. u wana eat anot up 2 u.. i also know about malay stuffs.. i got alot malay frens also, and eating is always a problem esp if those fussy one..

as long you believe and trust david, can liao. i believe he will do his best to use new utensils and stuffs to prepare his food(he's a chef mus trust him).. as long the utensils are not used before it's ok already.. and as long the food no pork/lard, that's enuff. the rest up to u muslims to see whether u wana eat anot..

Originally posted by davidtoh83@March 04, 2007 12:09 am

ya...i will get new aluminum tray for the bbq...dun worry....:sweat:

Originally posted by kurarensu@March 04, 2007 12:58 am

aiya.. the food is halal, but there's no proof it's halal becos it's not prepared by a muslim(if u guys still worried, please send someone to "check" on david lo..) that's all.. other den tat.. u wana eat anot up 2 u.. i also know about malay stuffs.. i got alot malay frens also, and eating is always a problem esp if those fussy one..

as long you believe and trust david, can liao. i believe he will do his best to use new utensils and stuffs to prepare his food(he's a chef mus trust him).. as long the utensils are not used before it's ok already.. and as long the food no pork/lard, that's enuff. the rest up to u muslims to see whether u wana eat anot..

You're missing the point entirely...

Originally posted by AH^_^PEK^_^LAH@March 04, 2007 12:48 am

OR MI TUO FO = Amen

Long time no see...

aiyo.. its food la.. n theres a bbq. so don haf to worry. most to most muslims eat bbq lor. n food bought from supermarket these days are halal.. so no fuss there. david also stated tht there will be a new aluminium try n plastic utensils. no fuss there too. so., wat are we missing still? nth rite? so lets wait for the bbq to happen n lets feast n partae!!! no offence if i offended anyone aite.. :sweat: