Originally posted by eward85@April 02, 2007 02:22 am

just gotten my aprilla bike.so guys,anyone has any information on the rider who rides teh FX37Y before me?...or anyone heard anything about this bike?

Yes..

I heard the bike had serious accident before. But owner spend alot of money to do back the bike to original condition.. Frame is permanently damaged..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by Sub Zero@April 02, 2007 03:38 am

Yes..

I heard the bike had serious accident before. But owner spend alot of money to do back the bike to original condition.. Frame is permanently damaged..

siala serious ah?

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif

anyways who was the one at dam just now? i went off at abt 5.45am and u still haven left! haha

Originally posted by no.license@April 02, 2007 06:52 am

siala serious ah?

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by no.license@April 02, 2007 06:53 am

anyways who was the one at dam just now? i went off at abt 5.45am and u still haven left! haha

5.45? i left there about 3+ :sweat:

btw..

anyone wana buy SUPER WHITE H1 and H3 bulbs for your headlights? please PM me.. selling at $18 h1 or h3.. the box inside got 1 pair of headlights either H1 or H3, please PM me if interested thanks!! :lovestruck:

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/KAWATA20H120Bulb.jpg

yoz guys, i was at nee soon camp today in the morning and saw a FX rs 125 there. I seen the rider before at FM but did not reali talk. Manage to wave at the rider at the field training for Rugby. Haha. Wonder if the rider is here ! haha. Anyway any tires to recommend my brothers ? Currently using GPR 70.

WR200 Dec 06 - Feb 07

RS125 Mar 07 - Mar 08

CBR400 Dec 07 - Apr 08

RS250 Jul 08 - Nov 08

DRZ400SM Dec 08 - Jan 10

HUSKY510SMR Jan 10 - Mar 10

BMW now........

Originally posted by Benguin46@April 02, 2007 11:13 pm

michelin pilot power or racetec m1 or 2ct..

2ct dun have size for rs125

so its michelin pilot power or metzeler sportec m3 i would recommend.

P/S: Guys, the date & location for the BBQ have change & postpone to 14TH July '07 due to unavailability of chalet for the period from April to June. Pls take note. Thanks.

A.R.C ANNUAL B.B.Q '07'

VENUS: Aloha Loyang (Pool Terraces)

DATE / TIME: 14th OF July (Sat) 7.00PM

$10 per person / $15 per couple *guy rider with galfrienz / wife,female rider with boyfrienz / hubby

Main Organizer: Alanhim (ARC PRESIDENT), David (MEMBER RELATION)

01.Alanhim & frienz

02.Muser (chris)

03.Lacrimosae (lawrence)

04.Dannis

05.David

06.Seraph (Melvin)

07.May

08.Contrarian (kaiweng)

09.No licence (Guanwei)

10.Elvento (gerald)

11.kurarensu

12.macan_putih & galfrienz (Pending)

13.Zack De Mongrel

14.quikslvr & partner in crime

15.M@+r!x & GF

16.spiderman and gf (pending)

17.SubZero (Vik)

18.macerena(danielle)

19.wan23(irwan)

20.Lucifer & Satan

21.Dos (Pending)

22.Servo and partner

23.Benguin46 (pending)

24.jeretan

25 eyz (coming after 9pm)

26.insaint (patrick) with partner

27. Danny'29 (Pending)

28. Dax

29. Henry and partner

30. Andy

31. CS

32. daniel

33. Derrick 90623474 & Mito friend

34. Pokka

MENU-

chicken wing

chicken thigh

cheese sausage

lamb chop

sting ray

flower crab

squid

prawn

satay

otak

corn on cob

sweet potato/potato

vege(capsicium,asparagus,mushroom,leek)

fresh fruit

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

My bike really got so serious ar?...

perhaps i need to meet up with you experienced guys and have a look at my bike...somehow or rather i feel my bike not so right,meaning that i dun think it is giving me very good performance,perhaps anyone staying in the west area would like to meet up and have a look..i need lots of advice on it.. PM me please

-=Prince=-

:angry: Aprilia RS 125:angry:

Originally posted by eward85@April 03, 2007 01:41 am

perhaps i need to meet up with you experienced guys and have a look at my bike...somehow or rather i feel my bike not so right,meaning that i dun think it is giving me very good performance,perhaps anyone staying in the west area would like to meet up and have a look..i need lots of advice on it.. PM me please

Come to YCK. I might consider taking a look..

PS. I was kidding abt the accident part.. :smile:

wa brother...so the accident not real la...kaoz~..u really gave me a big scare cause i check with LTA and they show me no accident records found..then you were saying the fairing permernent damage...really made me scared to sh*t liao la...haha...thanks btw but yck is nota place i usually go,perhaps you drop me ya number,and if i happen to pass by there,i giev ya a call..

-=Prince=-

anyone abandon ur FP replica @ punggol area? you received a parking fine for parking @ the double yellow line >.

btw beware of your bike, pls tow it to the bike shop before any parts goes missing.

Hi Aprillas rider, im new...

Can i know how much will i spent on servicing....?

cause ppl always say Aprilla spare part very ex....got any lobang got cheap spare part to buy....?RS125 rider....

post-39-1175544185.jpg

Good things dont come cheap & cheap thing dont come good

-------------------------------------------------

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/8460/yellowpv7.jpg

wad parts u wanna buy?

monthly basic servicing,

wash valve $28(cant remember correctly)

wash carb $18

maxima gear oil $25.50

spark plug $12

Originally posted by no.license@April 03, 2007 07:53 am

wad parts u wanna buy?

monthly basic servicing,

wash carb $18

maxima gear oil $25.50

spark plug $12

This is done on a regular monthly basis?..

Then where is the best place to go down to do this servicing?

-=Prince=-

Just to check,does anyone put on the stand where it lifts your rs125 back wheels off the ground?...cause i realise my side stand seems to be giving way and would it be best to put on that so called- "main-stand?

-=Prince=-

Originally posted by eward85@April 03, 2007 02:47 am

wa brother...so the accident not real la...kaoz~..u really gave me a big scare cause i check with LTA and they show me no accident records found..then you were saying the fairing permernent damage...really made me scared to sh*t liao la...haha...thanks btw but yck is nota place i usually go,perhaps you drop me ya number,and if i happen to pass by there,i giev ya a call..

LTA is unreliable. They wont have records unless insurance claims are fined.

So many ppl kenna self skid, just tow bike to shop and repair. Dont be naive.

And yeah, i didnt expect YCK to be in your way too. What can i say, no pain no gain ya?

Originally posted by Sub Zero@April 03, 2007 02:35 pm

LTA is unreliable. They wont have records unless insurance claims are fined.

So many ppl kenna self skid, just tow bike to shop and repair. Dont be naive.

And yeah, i didnt expect YCK to be in your way too. What can i say, no pain no gain ya?

ya i know, but since its so serious that the fairings will get damaged till like that i suppose LTA might know..i ain't too sure hence was just checking it out..

Take it easy..i mean if its on my way,then i could just give ya a call or wat...

-=Prince=-

Originally posted by eward85@April 03, 2007 01:41 am

well u can contact me at 91455310

Bikes

2003 - 2003 : TZM 150(Tasha) sold to albert

2004 - 2005: TZM 150(Tiera) sold to asphoon

2005 - 2007 : RS125(Ashley) sold to mah

2006 - 2007 : RUNNER(Gigi) Sold to a guy in sbf

2007 - 2007 : SPARK135(Shasha) Sold to a friend

2007 - current: RS250(Aini) currently riding

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r309/macan_putih/meNjun.jpg

Originally posted by no.license@April 03, 2007 07:53 am

wad parts u wanna buy?

monthly basic servicing,

wash carb $18

maxima gear oil $25.50

spark plug $12

wad parts u wanna buy?

> Give us a list of detailed parts list and we will see if we can arrange something for you?

monthly basic servicing costs:

> We have people that can teach you to wash your own valve. So you can wash it once a month at NO COST!

wash carb $18

> So far, I have only done this ONCE A YEAR and it has not given me any problems so far. And yes, we have people that can teach you how to wash it yourself so that it's free too!

maxima gear oil $25.50

> I use Silkolene SRG75 (I think..) and it costs me about $22-$25 (I think again!!...) every 1000-2000km. It all depends on how well you wish to maintain your bike.

spark plug $12

> I change my NGK B9EGV sparkplugs at every 1000km. And each plug costs me $8.

At the same time, I also have to top-up a bottle of 2T every once a month or so. Each bottle of Silkolene Comp 2 Plus costs me $19.

My bike has a 34mm carb, and it giving me about 27km/litre. So my fuel costs are about $80 a month if I travel less, and about $140 if I travel a lot.

Anything else you need to know?

Vi Veri Veniversum Vivus Vici - By the power of truth, I, while living, have conquered the universe.. - Faust

Beneath this mask, there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask, there is an idea, and ideas, are bulletproof - V

Safe? Definately. Not necessarily slow, but safe.. - Seraph Tan

Wash valve = $18

Wash Carb = $18 /$30 to $35 if including doing settings. I wash carb every 3 months

Gearoil = $18 I using Rockoil. Change every 2 months. 1000-2000 is overkill la.. 1 month shd be very good oredi.

2T - $20.50 Esso Gold

Sparkplug - $8. I change once a year. Nvr spoil change for wat?

Coolant - $12 Try to flush every 6 months..

This is basic maintainance 101 for idiots.. and noobs..

hehehehe