Originally posted by zach84@April 10, 2007 06:45 pm

hello Aprilian friends, i m a fresh rider n planning 2 get a new rs125 06 model

any nice salesman 2 intro? coz e day i went 2 MAH it seemed e salesman downthere didn wanna do business wif me.

pls lah, i let them earn commission leh, still showing e attitude...

did anyone buy or service their bikes wif MAH? how did u feel abt their service n price?

for rs125 o6 model owner can pls kindly pm me e price u bought it n izthere any goodies:lovestruck:

thank ya all very much if could give me any info...:cheer:

nahh bro, maybe wrong day and time..try to go there again if you want to get the bike there and see how it goes...if not try scouting elsewhere aite..:thumb:

Progress Is Impossible Without Change

And Those Who Cannot Change Their Mind

Cannot Change Anything.....

..FREEDOM..

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by redbeacon@April 10, 2007 08:05 pm

My baby was sold to me by a friendly dude a few years older than me, rode a replica during his years, and seemed to be sticking to the rulebook of being an ordinary bike salesman...Don't think you should be treated any different :confused:

Of course, I won't disclose his name here.

Oh, and don't there in the late afternoon...that's when everybody's busy.

Just curious, RB..

You bought your Replica fm Mah for how much? machine price..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by zach84@April 10, 2007 10:58 pm

thx 4 ur advice bro redbeacon, maybe next time i ll go there in e morning..

i went there in e afternoon ard 3pm, izit consider late? maybe bcoz i brought a big bag n not looked like a biker but a student.

n if dun mind i ask another stupid question, e loan interest from MAH s 5% woh, i heard some place 4% onli... or loan from bank better?

any idea? my friends... thx a lot 1st...:cheeky:

machine for an 06 is 10.6k .. the rest depends on ur age , COE etc

I am definety getting 1 new 06 somewhere on 3wk of may , wan wait for me so we can bargain a better deal ..

Guys i need help..wanna get rs125 06 but to expensive.the cheapest i got was 12.9k inclusive of evrything coe insurance etc.i think i wanna get e second hand version of 2005etc.which shop got sell those bike?and shop do maintenace and servicing for aprilia and paint jobs??

from wat i heard from some sources , there going to be a promotion soon at mah throwing in a free exhuast .. if u wan an 06 can wait till 3rd wk of may , we go buy together , got a dealer frd going with me so sure can get a good deal ..

Sorry guys who call me for viewing n buying the suit.

Yesterday i never hear any news from you all abt coming down to view.

So the suit will be open for sale.

alpinestars racing full suit. No torn. still new. wash already. Red in colour.

Size (USA42) or (EUR 52). Price at $410 net.

&

forma racing boots, wear 2 times too haha. Size ( EUR 44)

scatches on the front metal tip only (both) rest of the part still new.

Red in colour too. Price at $110 net.

Buying in a sets will be $500 net. Thanks.

Contact me @ 91911589 if ure interested..

pls leave your name on the forum n hp number so i can contact you all

Thanks...

Patrick:cheer:

http://img132.imageshack.us/img132/1955/image051th.jpg
Originally posted by Gundam Zeke@April 10, 2007 10:59 pm

nahh bro, maybe wrong day and time..try to go there again if you want to get the bike there and see how it goes...if not try scouting elsewhere aite..:thumb:

yo zeke long time to hear

how have u been

Bikes

2003 - 2003 : TZM 150(Tasha) sold to albert

2004 - 2005: TZM 150(Tiera) sold to asphoon

2005 - 2007 : RS125(Ashley) sold to mah

2006 - 2007 : RUNNER(Gigi) Sold to a guy in sbf

2007 - 2007 : SPARK135(Shasha) Sold to a friend

2007 - current: RS250(Aini) currently riding

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r309/macan_putih/meNjun.jpg

Originally posted by kurarensu@April 10, 2007 04:02 pm

power ranger? not mask riders? haha.. power rangers got ride bikes meh not mask rider ah? :confused:

alamak..power ranger or popeye the sailor man..who cares bout that dude..as long ur riding is good as Rossi...no body can follow u..even wayne's R6...

(ok its just an example i giving it too ya...cos no 125 can follow an R6) maybe on dreams lah..

ok my bad...

how r ya! wats ur plans rite now! wat u gonna do on ur bike!

my bike is in the shop..gonna go and take it tonite.. damn i ask ah seng to put on his place..he told me not enough space.. just changed my gear oils..mileage reached 6580km... oh ya i love to kill it..change pads..service valve..2t...come other stuff! get welll soon mike!

may the force be with ya~

An idle mind, is the devil's playground

Originally posted by Sub Zero@April 10, 2007 11:57 pm

Just curious, RB..

You bought your Replica fm Mah for how much? machine price..

I just found out that my baby used to belong to a current RVF rider and he is here in SBF.

And yep, I gotta warn you, my bike as well as the other 2nd hand bikes there costs twice as much as what other shops are selling (their used pre-2000 replicas). But I did think Mah did a superb job restoring my bike inside-out despite the jaw-dropping price. I won't disclose the specifics here in this thread but I've already given you clues to guesstimate the price.

As to who it used to belong to, if you're interested in knowing I'll tell you when we meet. Cheers.

==

Ugh...I must have been into the wrong timeframe. Wrong time to take my 2B...I could have gotten the '06 RS 125 as my first bike :sweat:

Originally posted by cruz@April 11, 2007 05:58 pm

alamak..power ranger or popeye the sailor man..who cares bout that dude..as long ur riding is good as Rossi...no body can follow u..even wayne's R6...

(ok its just an example i giving it too ya...cos no 125 can follow an R6) maybe on dreams lah..

ok my bad...

i not power rangers or wateva.. i am..

BIG TUMMY POWER

.. together wit wacko!! haha...

n FYI!!! my x1 beat wayne's R6.. otw to his home from amk mac.. hehehe!!! :sweat:

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg
Originally posted by dannis@April 08, 2007 10:04 pm

The suit will fit Dax or Guanwei size... Clarence is too small sized for the suit

i no need la hahaha i got my dainese lol

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/07/16/2726170/31361028839571l.jpg

2005 = NSR 150 FS **00 G

2005 = Aprilia RS 125 FS **** L

2007 = Spark 135 FBA **0 D

2007 = Yamaha R6-06 FV **22 K

2009 = Runner ST 200 FBD **

Hello Guys, im considering changing my SP to Aprilla RS125 which was my 1st choice but couldnt due to financial reasons. I just wanna enquire regards to price. Im currently 22 [23 this september] and have 1.5 years riding experience.

Roughly how much will the bike cost me INC of everything., and to those who have experience riding both bikes, my main concern is riding comfort. Ive never had a chance to ride the 125CC, so will there big a diiference in terms stability at low-high speeds, or any difference that you can state would be much appreciated. Thanks!

Helaprophet

Originally posted by macan_putih@April 11, 2007 04:39 pm

yo zeke long time to hear

how have u been

haha..sorry been busy lately with work, track and overseas work schedule man...:cheeky:

Progress Is Impossible Without Change

And Those Who Cannot Change Their Mind

Cannot Change Anything.....

..FREEDOM..

Originally posted by Gundam Zeke@April 11, 2007 11:21 pm

haha..sorry been busy lately with work, track and overseas work schedule man...:cheeky:

zeke, did u jus say track?! u went track?! :mad:

Originally posted by Hela@April 11, 2007 10:49 pm

Hello Guys, im considering changing my SP to Aprilla RS125 which was my 1st choice but couldnt due to financial reasons. I just wanna enquire regards to price. Im currently 22 [23 this september] and have 1.5 years riding experience.

Roughly how much will the bike cost me INC of everything., and to those who have experience riding both bikes, my main concern is riding comfort. Ive never had a chance to ride the 125CC, so will there big a diiference in terms stability at low-high speeds, or any difference that you can state would be much appreciated. Thanks!

Helaprophet

gd choice bro, but u gotta depends on the bike you wanna get whether it's a '03, '06 or even older model. Insurance depend very much on the bike itself as well. for a quotation of the insurance price you can call up NTUC INCOME hotline or visit their webbie? Low speed riding is no problem for a RS(that's what i find it lah..) good luck bro, best if you know which year bike you're interested then you can find out the insurance price.

Always had a soft spot for the y2k version, but during the time i wanted to buy my bike the 06 version was not out yet. I totaly forgot how much i wanted an aprila until i saw a 06 parked beside me at work...i was like ....i dont wanan do any impulse buying of sort, but man, 12k++ is alot of money but as you say riding comfort is good + killer looks[06 version blows me away] im seriously considering getting one.

Cause its either get that or get a 2A-2 Licence, but honestly i dont realli like the size of class 2 Bikes. To big to my liking for Singapore roads, but the 06 is just nice, not too big and not to small. Thanks for the reply

Originally posted by redbeacon@April 11, 2007 06:58 pm

I just found out that my baby used to belong to a current RVF rider and he is here in SBF.

And yep, I gotta warn you, my bike as well as the other 2nd hand bikes there costs twice as much as what other shops are selling (their used pre-2000 replicas). But I did think Mah did a superb job restoring my bike inside-out despite the jaw-dropping price. I won't disclose the specifics here in this thread but I've already given you clues to guesstimate the price.

As to who it used to belong to, if you're interested in knowing I'll tell you when we meet. Cheers.

==

Ugh...I must have been into the wrong timeframe. Wrong time to take my 2B...I could have gotten the '06 RS 125 as my first bike :sweat:

Interesting..

Dont tell me you bought your RVF from the dude who used to ride your RS125 as well??

I'm not really sure how good is Mah's workmanship, but i assume they must be competent enuff since you use your bike for track..

Dude, i still cant digest the fact you ride with the milo kong on track man!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Benguin46@April 12, 2007 12:03 am

zeke, did u jus say track?! u went track?! :mad:

You nvr play MotoGP meh??

Originally posted by Hela@April 12, 2007 12:37 pm

Always had a soft spot for the y2k version, but during the time i wanted to buy my bike the 06 version was not out yet. I totaly forgot how much i wanted an aprila until i saw a 06 parked beside me at work...i was like ....i dont wanan do any impulse buying of sort, but man, 12k++ is alot of money but as you say riding comfort is good + killer looks[06 version blows me away] im seriously considering getting one.

Cause its either get that or get a 2A-2 Licence, but honestly i dont realli like the size of class 2 Bikes. To big to my liking for Singapore roads, but the 06 is just nice, not too big and not to small. Thanks for the reply

You'll be wanting more power within a yr.

It'll be a waste to get a 06 model brand new.

get a 2ndhand 03-05 model, enjoy the ride.. train yourself for a 600cc bike..

Not too bad, just nice for SG!

Originally posted by xxes123@April 11, 2007 02:00 am

from wat i heard from some sources , there going to be a promotion soon at mah throwing in a free exhuast .. if u wan an 06 can wait till 3rd wk of may , we go buy together , got a dealer frd going with me so sure can get a good deal ..

Thanks bro...but i think of gettin second hand.too expensive for me to get e 06 version.niewae i'm still stuck wit my licence. so paiseh :cheeky: hei if u wan i can accompany u der..i wanna ask about second hand rs ther.hope they do hav and selling one. they do ryte??and they do accept instalments ryte?

Originally posted by zach84@April 10, 2007 10:58 pm

thx 4 ur advice bro redbeacon, maybe next time i ll go there in e morning..

i went there in e afternoon ard 3pm, izit consider late? maybe bcoz i brought a big bag n not looked like a biker but a student.

n if dun mind i ask another stupid question, e loan interest from MAH s 5% woh, i heard some place 4% onli... or loan from bank better?

any idea? my friends... thx a lot 1st...:cheeky:

Want to buy Aprilia, just go ahead n buy. Dont think too much. Riding this bike is a passion and a desire. Buy 1st.. dont think. Then at least next time when u start thinking you have no other choice liao......

MAH is ok lah... the price n interest rate is quite competitive.

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Originally posted by Sub Zero@April 12, 2007 04:01 pm

You nvr play MotoGP meh??

urm vik, i catch no ball.. haha! :cheeky: anyways, i don race moto gp anymore.. i race street. it has this special feature where u can race on streets.. haha

Originally posted by Hela@April 11, 2007 10:49 pm

Helaprophet

Oooh...

Which bike generation meets your eye?

Originally posted by Benguin46@April 12, 2007 09:28 pm

urm vik, i catch no ball.. haha! :cheeky: anyways, i don race moto gp anymore.. i race street. it has this special feature where u can race on streets.. haha

Hell rider.... hahahhaa

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......