P/S: Guys, the date & location for the BBQ have change & postpone to 14TH July '07 due to unavailability of chalet for the period from April to June. Pls take note. Thanks.

A.R.C ANNUAL B.B.Q '07'

VENUS: Aloha Loyang (Pool Terraces)

DATE / TIME: 14th OF July (Sat) 7.00PM

$10 per person / $15 per couple *guy rider with galfrienz / wife,female rider with boyfrienz / hubby

Main Organizer: Alanhim (ARC PRESIDENT), David (MEMBER RELATION)

01.Alanhim & frienz

02.Muser (chris)

03.Lacrimosae (lawrence)

04.Dannis

05.David

06.Seraph (Melvin)

07.May

08.Contrarian (kaiweng)

09.No licence (Guanwei)

10.Elvento (gerald)

11.kurarensu

12.macan_putih & galfrienz (Pending)

13.Zack De Mongrel

14.quikslvr & partner in crime

15.M@+r!x & GF

16.spiderman and gf (pending)

17.SubZero (Vik)

18.macerena(danielle)

19.wan23(irwan)

20.Lucifer & Satan

21.Dos (Pending)

22.Servo and partner

23.Benguin46 (pending)

24.jeretan

25 eyz (coming after 9pm)

26.insaint (patrick) with partner

27. Danny'29 (Pending)

28. Dax

29. Henry and partner

30. Andy

31. CS

32. daniel

33. Derrick 90623474 & Mito friend

34. Pokka

MENU-

chicken wing

chicken thigh

cheese sausage

lamb chop

sting ray

flower crab

squid

prawn

satay

otak

corn on cob

sweet potato/potato

vege(capsicium,asparagus,mushroom,leek)

fresh fruit

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

how much for

1. proxy piston for rs125

2. pro x piston for rs125

3. the cheapest piston ever had

thanx

http://img1.putfile.com/thumb/2/5102385553.jpg

Originally posted by pidot@April 18, 2007 11:56 am

how much for

1. proxy piston for rs125

2. pro x piston for rs125

3. the cheapest piston ever had

thanx

Pro X and Vertex pistons range from $150 to $190...

If you're looking for cheap piston, sell your Aprilia and buy a SP or Kawa..

With the same amount of money, you can do an excellent overhaul in JB.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by eyz@April 18, 2007 03:16 am

mayb ya shud consider changin ya end can instead of getting a gear indicator..

do ya have a silencer or baffle in ya stock end can which ya can remove yaself?? if so, mayb ya can try to do somethin about it.

aIyar nO neEd laR... i juZ meeT up wiTh you once in a whiLe to hear yoUr akra caN leow lar..

who wanan help me see if there is anything wrong with my bike?...macan told me maybe i should try changing my carb..wanna hear from others...so at least i dun anyhow go change...let shop "tok" me lor

-=Prince=-

:angry: Aprilia RS 125:angry:

Originally posted by eward85@April 18, 2007 11:53 pm

who wanan help me see if there is anything wrong with my bike?...macan told me maybe i should try changing my carb..wanna hear from others...so at least i dun anyhow go change...let shop "tok" me lor

If you're looking for help, i suggest you go searching for it.

I've already told you i'd be willing to take a look if you come my area.

Khairul already did you a big favour by calling you and going down to see you..

Rest assured, not everyone is as kind as him.

If you doubt his experience or you dont trust him enough to question him, then why dont you let the experts at the shop check it out for you??

Why dont you start by stating what did Khairul say about your bike so we can have an input as well??

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by macerena@April 18, 2007 02:12 pm

aIyar nO neEd laR... i juZ meeT up wiTh you once in a whiLe to hear yoUr akra caN leow lar..

Haiz..

Daniel, you think that Akra loud ah?? So puny... hehe

You got hear Wayne's bike or not?? Arrow full system!!

It defeatens even the Akra full systems i've heard sia..

Seriously, he got the most noisiest bike for now!

Originally posted by Sub Zero@April 18, 2007 01:25 pm

Pro X and Vertex pistons range from $150 to $190...

If you're looking for cheap piston, sell your Aprilia and buy a SP or Kawa..

With the same amount of money, you can do an excellent overhaul in JB.

thanx bro.

actually im from jb. just doing survey on parts price and compare it to kl price.

in kl they only sale pro x and proxy brand piston. no vertex. which one is better actually? ill ask ah boy, he said 80+ for a set of piston, but do not know what brand. where actually i can find parts for aprilia. thanx...

http://img1.putfile.com/thumb/2/5102385553.jpg

Dear all,

I have a few item sales going on at the moment.

Do let me know if you guys are interested in any of it.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=159258

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=159254

Vi Veri Veniversum Vivus Vici - By the power of truth, I, while living, have conquered the universe.. - Faust

Beneath this mask, there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask, there is an idea, and ideas, are bulletproof - V

Safe? Definately. Not necessarily slow, but safe.. - Seraph Tan

Originally posted by Sub Zero@April 18, 2007 11:59 pm

Haiz..

Daniel, you think that Akra loud ah?? So puny... hehe

You got hear Wayne's bike or not?? Arrow full system!!

It defeatens even the Akra full systems i've heard sia..

Seriously, he got the most noisiest bike for now!

woah liddat ar.... hmmmmmmmz..... wayne you better go for regular hearing checkups man... keKeke...

nemind lar the akra puny, suitable for chinkuan mar.. he oso skinny skinny puny puny one... kekEkek *pOke*pOke*

Originally posted by macerena@April 19, 2007 01:21 pm

woah liddat ar.... hmmmmmmmz..... wayne you better go for regular hearing checkups man... keKeke...

nemind lar the akra puny, suitable for chinkuan mar.. he oso skinny skinny puny puny one... kekEkek *pOke*pOke*

wah bro..

u like skinny guys ar..

that means me and ben dun stand a chance liao..

:cry: :cry:

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

Originally posted by lacrimosae@April 18, 2007 09:37 am

eyz,

I sense that the DIY force is strong in you.

yes master, i'll try to curb the force in me.....

or do ya wanna join me @ d dark side???

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by eyz@April 19, 2007 02:07 pm

yes master, i'll try to curb the force in me.....

or do ya wanna join me @ d dark side???

my chinese brother..how r you man... wow cool bike,,

An idle mind, is the devil's playground

Eyz,

notice in your signature your Akra is bluish sia.. You whack all the way to PG ah?

Wahh.. Sunday take out bike, monday go PG.. Fierce man!!

I think ppl fm JB side jealous liao!

new rider reporting in!

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

Originally posted by hellsfury@April 19, 2007 06:43 pm

new rider reporting in!

with fast bike i might add!!

Originally posted by asferi@April 14, 2007 08:41 pm

hi i juz bought an aprilia rs 250...it abt 1 wk...so im still ne3w 2 tt bike...i hv a prob with tt bike...so i need someone 2 assist me more abt tt bike...if there's someone who is willing 2 help me plz call me @81732168...thankx...

well when down to his place and chatted for neraly 2 hours plus i think

bike is still under warranty and think bike shop has been told wat parts need to change

anyway nice meeting u bro

Bikes

2003 - 2003 : TZM 150(Tasha) sold to albert

2004 - 2005: TZM 150(Tiera) sold to asphoon

2005 - 2007 : RS125(Ashley) sold to mah

2006 - 2007 : RUNNER(Gigi) Sold to a guy in sbf

2007 - 2007 : SPARK135(Shasha) Sold to a friend

2007 - current: RS250(Aini) currently riding

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r309/macan_putih/meNjun.jpg

Originally posted by Sub Zero@April 18, 2007 11:58 pm

If you're looking for help, i suggest you go searching for it.

I've already told you i'd be willing to take a look if you come my area.

Khairul already did you a big favour by calling you and going down to see you..

Rest assured, not everyone is as kind as him.

If you doubt his experience or you dont trust him enough to question him, then why dont you let the experts at the shop check it out for you??

Why dont you start by stating what did Khairul say about your bike so we can have an input as well??

Dun get me wrong...of course i dun doubt his abilities...just wan to see if other experts would have any other view that my bike needs to change only...but perhaps i will go around looking for the 34mm carb first..anyone has spare one?

-=Prince=-

:angry: Aprilia RS 125:angry:

Originally posted by Sub Zero@April 19, 2007 05:30 pm

Eyz,

notice in your signature your Akra is bluish sia.. You whack all the way to PG ah?

Wahh.. Sunday take out bike, monday go PG.. Fierce man!!

I think ppl fm JB side jealous liao!

ya, i oso wonder why it's bluish in the middle, cos on the webby, it's shown purely silver color. mayb d ex-owner did something to it... nmind, i'll check wif him tml..

aiya... no big deal with R6 06 la... the jb peeps must had got tired of it, seein so many r6 06 goin to PG on every track day... hehe

it's like goin to become a taxi for class 2 bike liao... :sweat:

Originally posted by Sub Zero@April 19, 2007 11:18 pm

Eyz,

For you...

http://www.cyclemall.net/product_info.php?...products_id=280

http://img473.imageshack.us/img473/6435/yzr6ka7.jpg

hey, thanks dude.

tat's wat i was lookin at before i even purchase the bike.. hee

anyway, i found a webby for cheap race fairing when i was sourcing out for my bike's fairing..

http://www.fairingsdirect.co.uk/aprilia.html

the fairings are unbelievable cheap!!

but then again, the website looks very dodgy.

haha. ya. it is like 400 like that for a racing fairing for rs125. and it looks so nice. maybe we should have a MO for it. Lolx. but muz confirm that it is a trustworthy webby.

WR200 Dec 06 - Feb 07

RS125 Mar 07 - Mar 08

CBR400 Dec 07 - Apr 08

RS250 Jul 08 - Nov 08

DRZ400SM Dec 08 - Jan 10

HUSKY510SMR Jan 10 - Mar 10

BMW now........

Hello fellow riders,

Do you guys & gals know of anyone or bike shop selling 2nd hand Fazer 6?

Really appreciate any info or contact you can provide.

At the meantime, ride safe.

Zi Zheng

9878 0380

Nothing in the affairs of men is worthy of great anxiety. -Plato

The test of courage comes when we are in the minority. The test of tolerance comes when we are in the majority. -Ralph W. Sockman