anyone selling rs125?very interested to get one..can PM me?

Dec 04 - Nov 05 : Aprilia RS 125

Feb 06 - May 07 : Honda CB400 Spec III

July 07 - Mar 08 : Honda CBR1000RR 04

Jun 08 - Mar 10 : Vespa GT200

Jun 14 - ? : Honda RVF

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Oct 18 2004, 10:00 AM

Eh Servo, SG to KL to & fro is only abt 700km la. :p

The best places to try out your RS250 is not on the NSH to KL.

- Genting. U can try the route up from Karak or the Awana route... 800km round trip.

- Cameron. Take the Spg Kulai exit and go up Pos Slim. Nearly 70km worth of twisties mountain roads... 1200km round trip.

- I haven't tried Fraser Hill yet. But from what I heard, it's also quite interesting.

- Tasik Banding. Was supposed to go 2 months back, but I cancelled due to other reasons.

And yeah... cruising down Orchard Gudang :p ain't worth nothing for the bike. The best roads are up North.

the extra 300 km includes some jalan2 ehhehehe.....

the places whic u said i already have in mind... but need to have more like minded kakis who dare to go.... so far not many....

wana try fraser hill though but dats like 99 turns back here. a gentler one wud be da road to mersing for beginners... dat one i like... :)

k lar... i open to anyone who wana go in december up north... short trips... save ur money now.. :)

Originally posted by servoprax@Oct 18 2004, 10:02 PM

the extra 300 km includes some jalan2 ehhehehe.....

the places whic u said i already have in mind... but need to have more like minded kakis who dare to go.... so far not many....

wana try fraser hill though but dats like 99 turns back here. a gentler one wud be da road to mersing for beginners... dat one i like... :)

k lar... i open to anyone who wana go in december up north... short trips... save ur money now.. :)

muahhahhha...

Actually I wouldn't ride my bike ard KL. Usually I'll arrive, park + cover + lock it up at the Hotel, and Cab around town. :sweat:

Anyway, it's a fact that small bikes rarely wanna travel up too far. Especially small sportbikes. It's just hard on the machine and the rider. U can't hold a reasonable highway speed for too long. And if you cruise at a pace that doesn't stress the bike, it will take too long... :faint:

Mersing is good yeah. Nice fast sweepers, not too tight.

BTW I just had a mini-thrash session up Mt Faber, and to 99 turns, before I came home just now. 99 turns is nicely cleaned up and repaved not too long back it seems. :thumb:

Originally posted by Greydium@Oct 18 2004, 01:45 PM

Check out Lawrance bike! Sounds damn good... Like a 400cc beast. I am waiting till u run in dude:hungry:

wa lau eh...got so fierce anot??haha...maybe shld meet up wif him n take a look too..haha :smile:

A second. What does this word mean to you? A blink, a fleeting moment, an ultra-small unit of measurement to measure performance, whether human or mechanical.A second is just a moment, but in motorcycle racing it has now become an incalculable distance.A glance at the starting grid of any motorcycle race is enough to understand how important this small fraction of time has become...

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Oct 18 2004, 11:25 PM

Anyway, it's a fact that small bikes rarely wanna travel up too far. Especially small sportbikes. It's just hard on the machine and the rider. U can't hold a reasonable highway speed for too long. And if you cruise at a pace that doesn't stress the bike, it will take too long... :faint:

4 phantom and 2 KRR just returned from Fraser yesterday. The bends are nice (and a lot!!!). I lost my foot peg there though...sigh...

Small bikes can still go for long trips, just a bit higher risk. I was moving at my max all the way on the highway. Finished 1 full bottle of 2T for the trip.

Who said RS250 cannot go Sepang? Just need to watch the fuel...

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

hey guys just wanna ask... is there any difference in performance between a Dell'Orto carb and Keihin carb, if both are of the same size?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by snowparang@Oct 19 2004, 12:14 AM

4 phantom and 2 KRR just returned from Fraser yesterday. The bends are nice (and a lot!!!). I lost my foot peg there though...sigh...

Small bikes can still go for long trips, just a bit higher risk. I was moving at my max all the way on the highway. Finished 1 full bottle of 2T for the trip.

hmm... did you monitor your temp.?? is it be very high??

On behalf on every man, look out for every women.

Originally posted by eyz@Oct 19 2004, 12:22 AM

hey guys just wanna ask... is there any difference in performance between a Dell'Orto carb and Keihin carb, if both are of the same size?

hhm... interested to know too :smile:

On behalf on every man, look out for every women.

Wah... I didnt check in for a day... didnt know got such a brouhaha over my bike...

Actually the bike sui sui should really thank Ah Boon for it.

The bike feels damn shiok.

Previously, 6th gear, 7000 rpm - 90km/h

Now, 6th gear, 7000rpm - 110km/h

Bike used to be high-pitched sputter, now just a low-bass rumble. Very silent too.

Boon told me to open valve, but keep my revs under 9,000rpm to run in.

Pick-up has improved.

Mileage has increased by 30km for main tank only. Full tank not yet measured. (previously, 224km before have to switch fuel tap to reserve, now 250km then change to reserve)

Will ride till dry and keep you guys posted....

But if i kena stranded somewhere in singapore, who going to help me? :sweat:

Everytime i ride till dry have to go find petrol station alone... sianz.

Changed :

- piston + ring $157

- rear sprocket 39T $40

- front sprocket 17T $22

- chain RK Gold X-ring 120L $115

- exhaust "decarbonize" (and something else, interested to know ask the mech, cant say here)

Clutch and pressure plates were not changed.

Plus some small thing here and there like gaskets, filter, etc....

Total damage: $658

Servoprax,

Chill aye........ I dont think its impossible to ride up north, just that we always use 'worried bike break down' as an excuse to go.... Cycle from Thailand border back to SG i sure ONZ you one (done it before)....

Would love to ride up to play track with you, and learn new techniques from you,

but:

1) no track suit

2) business not stabilized yet, cannot suka suka leave SG

3) got reservist

4) bike havent run-in

5) front fork and rear shock are busted

I dont mind a 2-day trip to play the bends at Fraser Hill. Dont need to go easy on me just because i beginner... haha... What gentle or hard, just ride within own limits shld be fine lah.

My reservist ends 2nd week of Oct. Business expected to boom from mid Oct to Nov. Markets are taking a turn. Will be very busy.

To all,....

How bout meeting up for dinner and chill out this Sat, 23 Oct? No more chance coz my reservist starts 25 Oct (3 weeks long).

Adam Road food centre 7.30pm. Then go rounding.

Objections/alternative suggestions? Appreciate your input.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Originally posted by snowparang@Oct 19 2004, 12:14 AM

Ah yes. Probably the Phantom Knights or Kruzers organized trips.

Small bike CAN go, I said... But rare.

Go JB, Kulai, no probs. Go Malacca... less of them. KL... even less. Fraser goers are one in a thousand. Those guys are the few adventurous ones. :thumb:

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Oct 18 2004, 11:25 PM

muahhahhha...

Actually I wouldn't ride my bike ard KL. Usually I'll arrive, park + cover + lock it up at the Hotel, and Cab around town. :sweat:

BTW I just had a mini-thrash session up Mt Faber, and to 99 turns, before I came home just now. 99 turns is nicely cleaned up and repaved not too long back it seems. :thumb:

yeah yeah, n it's damn bad for the back to ride for too long...

Aprilia is not exactly as comfortable as Phantom when riding for long hrs...

Originally posted by LuckyExplorer@Oct 19 2004, 12:53 AM

hmm... did you monitor your temp.?? is it be very high??

nope. at that speed I'm almost shivering, where got high temp. At fraser the temp is cool too and it's not that steep, 3rd gear can go all the way (but 2nd gear for some fun!). It never went above the halfway mark. fyi travelling up Plaza sing carpark on 2nd gear in a hot day with pillion I'll exceed the halfway mark.

although Phantom is more comfortable, at high speed and long distance it may not be lor.

Next stop - Trengannu, if possible! Ultimate is Thailand for my TA150....keke...

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Originally posted by snowparang@Oct 19 2004, 12:25 PM

nope. at that speed I'm almost shivering, where got high temp. At fraser the temp is cool too and it's not that steep, 3rd gear can go all the way (but 2nd gear for some fun!). It never went above the halfway mark. fyi travelling up Plaza sing carpark on 2nd gear in a hot day with pillion I'll exceed the halfway mark.

although Phantom is more comfortable, at high speed and long distance it may not be lor.

Next stop - Trengannu, if possible! Ultimate is Thailand for my TA150....keke...

Your coolant level is low. Go check it.

Either that, or coolant may be contaminated... or coolant system clogged.

Cos I have a TA150 as transport bike. It stays in the first quarter under normal use in SG.

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Oct 19 2004, 12:35 PM

Your coolant level is low. Go check it.

Either that, or coolant may be contaminated... or coolant system clogged.

Cos I have a TA150 as transport bike. It stays in the first quarter under normal use in SG.

coolant level not low. clogged is possible. planning to flush and change to waterwetter.

What you mean normal use? heavy 1-2 gear usage during jams and the temp will hit halfway mark easily.

oops, aprilia forum, let's not off topic! I also aprilia wannabe since 4-6 yrs ago. waiting for 2A....

Originally posted by snowparang@Oct 20 2004, 01:28 AM

coolant level not low. clogged is possible. planning to flush and change to waterwetter.

What you mean normal use? heavy 1-2 gear usage during jams and the temp will hit halfway mark easily.

oops, aprilia forum, let's not off topic! I also aprilia wannabe since 4-6 yrs ago. waiting for 2A....

K. Last :offtopic: reply.

Even in a jam at Woodlands custom, it takes about 4 mins of idling before my heat reaches the center reading. I'm using standard coolant...

U may have a problem... Maybe air in your system?

Best ya go flush your rad, and top it up with waterwetter. That thing works. I put it in the VTEC and she's running cooler. Next up is to top my R1 up with it. It's really a good product.

Guest Olin_Interceptor

Calling all RS rider. I am selling a RS design long sleeve racing tee. A rare piece, bought from Australia about 8yrs ago (thats what I mean by rare piece :thumb: ) . Wear only once, well kept.

Pls refer to the garage sales for info.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....pic=53921&st=0&

Interested pls contact me at 97472859.

anybody interested in the sepang t-shirt made by aprilia malaysia ? its fully red with the sepang and aprilia malaysia logo on the front, size like the giordano wording on its t-shirt and a aprilia lion logo outline at the back.

i dont have the picture of the shirt right now. cost is 20 dollars if interested, do let me know and list your names here. All sizes available.

List of people interested in the aprilia t-shirt made by aprilia malaysia

1) Servo

Originally posted by servoprax@Oct 20 2004, 11:51 AM

anybody interested in the sepang t-shirt made by aprilia malaysia ? its fully red with the sepang and aprilia malaysia logo on the front, size like the giordano wording on its t-shirt and a aprilia lion logo outline at the back.

i dont have the picture of the shirt right now. cost is 20 dollars if interested, do let me know and list your names here. All sizes available.

1) Servo

2) lacrimosae (Size S x1; Size M x1)

1) Servo

2) lacrimosae (Size S)

3) rogie (size M)

sounds simple n nice...i'll get 1 too

A second. What does this word mean to you? A blink, a fleeting moment, an ultra-small unit of measurement to measure performance, whether human or mechanical.A second is just a moment, but in motorcycle racing it has now become an incalculable distance.A glance at the starting grid of any motorcycle race is enough to understand how important this small fraction of time has become...

Originally posted by Servoprax@Oct 20 2004, 03:31 PM

1) Servo

2) lacrimosae (Size S x1; Size M x1)

3) rogie (size M)

Originally posted by Olin_Interceptor@Oct 20 2004, 10:18 AM

Calling all RS rider. I am selling a RS design long sleeve racing tee. A rare piece, bought from Australia about 8yrs ago (thats what I mean by rare piece :thumb: ) . Wear only once, well kept.

Pls refer to the garage sales for info.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....pic=53921&st=0&

Interested pls contact me at 97472859.

May I know :

1) What material is it made of? (% of polyester; % of other facrics types)

2) What size is it?

3) How many times has it been washed?

4) Where was it kept all these years?

I own a lot of polyester and lycra race jerseys. They can only last a few short years. Even those that I dont wear and keep in dry storage, the material degrades and becomes brittle. Upon stretching, the fabric gets torn or frayed.

I like collecting stuff with an Aprilia tag on it... :cheeky:

Thanks...

1) Servo

2) lacrimosae (Size S)

3) rogie (size M)

4) jason (size m)

1) Servo

2) lacrimosae (Size S)

3) rogie (size M)

4) jason (size m)

5) edmund (size M)

Hey guys selling off my small pipe full system, there is aprilia word on the pipe and heard that it's made by arrow, PM me if interested... i will try to post the pic asap... thx

Servo, how are we going to collect the shirt? they gonna send it over, is

it?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg